petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter

Extra-strength litter provides advanced odor controlOdor containing sealEliminates odor on contactIdeal for multi-cat households
Average Customer Rating:
4.487 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(2658 Reviews) 2658
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 2,658 reviews
5 stars
2,083
4 stars
238
3 stars
82
2 stars
58
1 star
197
814 out of 949(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Review 1 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Impressed

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Laurrie
from Woodland, WA
I received a free sample of this cat litter to try for days. I just was not impressed. It does do exactly what it says it will do and that was that it kept my house odor free for 7 days. I'm loyal to our regular brand of litter and since we are full-time RVers and we live with 2 cats in a 29-foot fifth wheel, I need my litter to be effective immediately and I need it to last. My honest opinion is that this litter is highly overpriced when you have to do a complete litter change every 7 days. I only have to do a complete litter change every 3-4 weeks with my regular brand and it costs about the same as Arm & Hammer Clump & Seal and that is for a 35-pound bucket which lasts us over 2 months. I wish I could give this a higher rating and I appreciate being chosen to review this product, but I'm going to stick with our regular cat litter brand because it is just a better value and it better suits what our needs are for a cat litter.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not for long-haired cats

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kathkath
from Swarthmore, PA
I have tried many different litters in the past and I will say that this one is probably the best when it comes to clumping. I have two black cats, brother and sister. The female is a short-haired and the male is long-haired.This litter clumps well and does a good job putting the odor at bay. My male cat is a big boy, weighing close to, if not, 20 pounds. And his hair is very long and fluffy. This litter clumps and sticks to his fur! The first time he tried it, he had it all over his bushy tail. Today I noticed that some has stuck to his back legs. SEE PICTURE The litter eventually comes off his fur and I have found some on my sofa and bed. This is the only litter that has stuck to his fur. I guess that is a sign that it's a good litter. I would definitley recommend this litter for cats with shorter hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Odor Control? Are they kidding?

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
DaveInNH
from Dover, NH
I've gone through two boxes of this stuff and my recommendation is to avoid at all costs.
I have two 6 month old cats and I clean their box every other day. The stench that's emitted from the box is almost as bad as if there was no litter in it. It's NASTY. After I clean it, there is no odor, but once a cat uses it, it reeks. It's foul!
The clumping ability is fantastic, but the odor control is terrible. I bought a box a couple months ago, used it, and, because of the smell, I switched back to another A&H cat litter. After seeing the commercial on TV, I decided to give it another chance, but I won't be purchasing any more of this foul smelling concoction.
This has nothing to do with the cats, either. I use another A&H multi-cat formula, and there's no problem.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Arm & Hammer Clump & Seal cat Litter

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
greeneyes3855
from chicopee,ma
I am a member of Smiley 360 where I received a free sample with a coupon,I have tested this product with no compensation for my review on the product,I found this product to do everything it claims to do,it is very low on dust,low tracking and remarkably very great at clumping together to make pick up of waste soo much easier than other brands.I have 7 cats and to me that is a REAL test of this product,I had a house full of people for the Super Bowl and not one noticed the litter box,I had placed in the corner of the living room,I did that on purpose to see if anyone would smell,when asked of my guests,no one smelled,GREAT PRODUCT,I reccomend this to everyone who has cats and want a product they can depend on:)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I loved getting to try this brand of cat litter

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
saracot
Thanks to Smiley 360, I received a coupon to get a free sample of the NEW ARM & HAMMER™ CLUMP & SEAL. I was desperate for some good cat litter because every time I left my home and then came back, the house was overwhelmed with the smell of the cat box. The worst part is I did not notice it that much while I was home. I immediately filled up the boxes, I used 1 per box, and almost had an instant wave of freshness in the home. As I woke up each more I took a deep breath and found that I still, after 1, 2, 3...7 days, I still did not smell the cat box. I appreciate having guests over and them not knowing automatically that we have cats, because of the smell! Thanks to the NEW ARM & HAMMER™ CLUMP & SEAL!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Strong Fragrance. Covers Odors.

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cattrio
from Colorado
I received a free sample of this product to try. I was interested too see if it covered odors as advertised. On that point it worked amazingly well. I didn't smell any feces odor at all from a box that two cats share. The trade off is the product itself has a strong fragrance. Those that are sensitive may find it too strong. It clumped very well and the box was easy to clean. The litter itself is very fine in texture and I found my cats were able to kick the dried feces out of the box more than usual. Overall I give it high marks for odor control, but marked it down one star due to the strong fragrance and the extra outside of the box cleaning.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome litter

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
candygirl5506
from west chester ohio
I got this to try for free but even if i didn't my review would be the same, this is a litter that lives up to what it promises unlike some of the new litters out there this one is a ten in my book, the clumping is great not to wet so it clumps good to scoop out and the oder control was awesome did not smell anything it smelled great also did not gag when cleaning the litter box for once i found a litter me and my cat enjoy thanks to smily 360 I got to try it free so I know i love it and will continue on purchasing this one !!! so go out and buy it try it for yourself you will love this one my free coupon was for 10 dollars to try the 14 lb box
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beyond Awesome!

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
LakeGirl2929
from Michigan
I have tried every clumping litter out there because they are always improving. Until now -- this is the last litter I'll ever buy. I was sick of those "crumbs" that never would quite get in the scooper...this stuff literally forms rocks! There are no "crumbs" and NO ODOR -- seriously. I was beginning to wonder if my cat was even using the litter box! And I can smell a dirty box a mile away. I don't even need my dust buster because there is NO TRACKING! I cannot say enough about this litter. You will not be disappointed!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Im Impressed!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
bellahogue
from mayflower AR
This is the best litter I've ever used! Not only does it clump better than any other I've tried, it also does not have all of the dust of most litters. There is nothing worse than scooping the cat box and choking on dust!
We have 2 cats and this litter is great at eliminating their odors too. I have almost forgotten to scoop the box a few different days because I couldn't smell it. That is probably the best thing about this litter! Buy it-you won't regret it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cat litter I have used

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
rapid1
from kennesaw, GA
The reviews that say this stuff does not work must have multiple cats and are using the single cat litter or have 20 cats or something. I have had many cats throughout my life and this is the best cat litter I have ever used. I just used it the first time a couple of months back when me and my 7 year old went and got her a new cat from the pound. It works better than anything I have ever used we use it with a self sifting litter box and its flawless.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

makes wet clay like goo!

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Webe
from bg ohio
I have 3 cats and clean litter box out two times a day, morning & evening. The litter turns into gooey clay & sticks to the cat litter scoop. It is almost impossible to get the litter off the scoop. I returned an unopened box and went back to Tidy Cats Scoop multiple scoop, works much better. I don't recommend Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter. The litter also stuck to their paws and tracked through the house. Horrible mess.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cat Litter EVER

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
DG3806
from Hudson Valley, NY
I've had cats my whole life and tried every brand of cat litter out there. I got a coupon for a free box of this. I figured it would be just like all the other litters out there. It is not. I have 5 cats and 2 large boxes. There is no odor AND even better than that is this stuff doesn't track all over the house When you pour it into the box there is no dust. LOVE this product. It is totally different from any other cat litter out there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is hands down the BEST cat litter ever!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Erina
from New York
I recently received a free sample coupon from Smiley360 to try out this new cat litter product by Arm & Hammer. I was amazed at the quality of the litter right away! A week went by and the litter box still smelled nice and fresh, even in a multi-cat household. It has a pleasant fragrance to it that I admire. The litter clumps up perfectly and makes the box easy to manage. I highly recommend Arm & Hammer Clump & Seal :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fast clumping odor absorbing litter

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
dragonschild
from Sherman, TX
I received a full size free sample courtesy of Smiley360 and I have to say I am so pleased. I have always been a devoted user of Tidy Cats, but I think I may just switch after trying this. My cat urines a lot and this litter can handle it. No more puddles in the bottom or clumps falling apart. This litter is almost like sand, but yet it sticks together well and fully coats and clumps. No odors after a week.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes - TRY THIS!

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
jlaneme
from Dover, NH
I received a the Arm and Hammer Clump and Seal free as part of a Smiley 360 program. I have to say, I was quite impressed with just how it did just that - it clumped the areas I needed to scoop so it took the guess work right out! It wasn't stinky and made the litterbox chore not so much of a mess! I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a good option for their cat litter!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Litter

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
SLP38
from arizona
First of all, it seems that after reading other reviews people are not scooping enough. I scoop twice a day so no matter what litter I use my place never smells bad. Second, this litter is excellent. It is nearly dust free, clumps very well and seals in the odor. It is by far the best litter I have used and I have tried several brands. I highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Arm & Hammer Clump and Seal

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
HappyGMa
from Lincoln Nebraska
This product is the best litter I have used ever. I say that the name should be "clump and dump", as this is literally all you have to do. There is no odor, I have two cats and now I only clean out the cat box two or three times a week, as opposed to every day. I highly recommend this product to all other cat owners. It is absolutely wonderful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
mom2sevenpets
from Texas
I received a free coupon from Smiley360 and since then I have purchased 3 more boxes. This stuff is amazing! I have 4 cats and if I skip a day of cleaning there is no smell. I also don't have to switch out the unused litter because it doesn't get that horrible smell like other litter does. It's a little more expensive but there is less waste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Arm & Hammer Litter is the Best

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
promosandoffers
Arm & Hammer cat litter is the best clumping that we have tried, and this new one called Clump & Seal definitely clumps well. The texture is less sandy/dusty, too. Since there is less in the box than the one we usually buy (A&H MutiCat), we will most likely continue to get the other.
[Note: I received a coupon to try this litter for free.]
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

clump and seal litter

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
kittycow
from buffalo,new york
cant believe there is even 1 bad review for this litter, i have just tried it for 2 cat house hold and have also owned cats for over 30 years, this , by far, the best thing out there!!!! You know when you are scooping the urine and little wet chunks fall through the scooper, well not with this one, it really does clump and SEAL!!! awesome
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>