petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter

Extra-strength litter provides advanced odor controlOdor containing sealEliminates odor on contactIdeal for multi-cat households
Average Customer Rating:
4.49 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(2560 Reviews) 2560
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 2,560 reviews
5 stars
2,013
4 stars
224
3 stars
77
2 stars
55
1 star
191
737 out of 854(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Review 1 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Odor Control? Are they kidding?

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
DaveInNH
from Dover, NH
I've gone through two boxes of this stuff and my recommendation is to avoid at all costs.
I have two 6 month old cats and I clean their box every other day. The stench that's emitted from the box is almost as bad as if there was no litter in it. It's NASTY. After I clean it, there is no odor, but once a cat uses it, it reeks. It's foul!
The clumping ability is fantastic, but the odor control is terrible. I bought a box a couple months ago, used it, and, because of the smell, I switched back to another A&H cat litter. After seeing the commercial on TV, I decided to give it another chance, but I won't be purchasing any more of this foul smelling concoction.
This has nothing to do with the cats, either. I use another A&H multi-cat formula, and there's no problem.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointment

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Luv4kits
from Jackson, MS
I was very disappointed in this product. I have 4 cats and had very high hopes for Arm & Hammer and this product in particular. It started smelling in two days and I have two boxes for them to use. Sure wish it had worked.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

clump and seal litter

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
kittycow
from buffalo,new york
cant believe there is even 1 bad review for this litter, i have just tried it for 2 cat house hold and have also owned cats for over 30 years, this , by far, the best thing out there!!!! You know when you are scooping the urine and little wet chunks fall through the scooper, well not with this one, it really does clump and SEAL!!! awesome
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
patanna523
from Fort Atkinson Wisconsin
This is a wonderful product my cat likes iit alotso do I no smell
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cat Litter EVER

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
DG3806
from Hudson Valley, NY
I've had cats my whole life and tried every brand of cat litter out there. I got a coupon for a free box of this. I figured it would be just like all the other litters out there. It is not. I have 5 cats and 2 large boxes. There is no odor AND even better than that is this stuff doesn't track all over the house When you pour it into the box there is no dust. LOVE this product. It is totally different from any other cat litter out there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Arm & Hammer Clump and Seal

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
HappyGMa
from Lincoln Nebraska
This product is the best litter I have used ever. I say that the name should be "clump and dump", as this is literally all you have to do. There is no odor, I have two cats and now I only clean out the cat box two or three times a week, as opposed to every day. I highly recommend this product to all other cat owners. It is absolutely wonderful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cat litter I have used

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
rapid1
from kennesaw, GA
The reviews that say this stuff does not work must have multiple cats and are using the single cat litter or have 20 cats or something. I have had many cats throughout my life and this is the best cat litter I have ever used. I just used it the first time a couple of months back when me and my 7 year old went and got her a new cat from the pound. It works better than anything I have ever used we use it with a self sifting litter box and its flawless.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beyond Awesome!

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
LakeGirl2929
from Michigan
I have tried every clumping litter out there because they are always improving. Until now -- this is the last litter I'll ever buy. I was sick of those "crumbs" that never would quite get in the scooper...this stuff literally forms rocks! There are no "crumbs" and NO ODOR -- seriously. I was beginning to wonder if my cat was even using the litter box! And I can smell a dirty box a mile away. I don't even need my dust buster because there is NO TRACKING! I cannot say enough about this litter. You will not be disappointed!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have for cat owners

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
katielovesdogs
from camp lejeune, nc
I received this litter as a free sample. This litter is amazing. It does the trick without knocking you out with a strong overpowering perfume-like scent. Even better is the price an the fact tat it doesn't stick to my cats paws and track all over the house like other litter tend to do. 5 out of 5 for me!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fast clumping odor absorbing litter

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
dragonschild
from Sherman, TX
I received a full size free sample courtesy of Smiley360 and I have to say I am so pleased. I have always been a devoted user of Tidy Cats, but I think I may just switch after trying this. My cat urines a lot and this litter can handle it. No more puddles in the bottom or clumps falling apart. This litter is almost like sand, but yet it sticks together well and fully coats and clumps. No odors after a week.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
tletson
i received a free sample of this litter. it makes cleaning up a snap. keeps the odor out for two cats and works for a week. great stuff for my cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Impressed

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Laurrie
from Woodland, WA
I received a free sample of this cat litter to try for days. I just was not impressed. It does do exactly what it says it will do and that was that it kept my house odor free for 7 days. I'm loyal to our regular brand of litter and since we are full-time RVers and we live with 2 cats in a 29-foot fifth wheel, I need my litter to be effective immediately and I need it to last. My honest opinion is that this litter is highly overpriced when you have to do a complete litter change every 7 days. I only have to do a complete litter change every 3-4 weeks with my regular brand and it costs about the same as Arm & Hammer Clump & Seal and that is for a 35-pound bucket which lasts us over 2 months. I wish I could give this a higher rating and I appreciate being chosen to review this product, but I'm going to stick with our regular cat litter brand because it is just a better value and it better suits what our needs are for a cat litter.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes - TRY THIS!

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
jlaneme
from Dover, NH
I received a the Arm and Hammer Clump and Seal free as part of a Smiley 360 program. I have to say, I was quite impressed with just how it did just that - it clumped the areas I needed to scoop so it took the guess work right out! It wasn't stinky and made the litterbox chore not so much of a mess! I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a good option for their cat litter!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cat litter I've ever used.

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
brennaboo
from Washington State
I received a free box from smiley360, and was pleasantly surprised. This cat litter is amazing. No odor, even right after the cats have used it. I bought a box after my free box was used up, and it was worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
tabida
from Cincy, Ohio
This product does exactly what it claims! No odor, clumps wells, and protects us against the urine odors. I own four cats and this litter was awesome. It kept my house from smelling like there are four cats. It lasted well over a week and although I scooped and did not replace each time, the smells never returned. A++++ for this litter
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
mom2sevenpets
from Texas
I received a free coupon from Smiley360 and since then I have purchased 3 more boxes. This stuff is amazing! I have 4 cats and if I skip a day of cleaning there is no smell. I also don't have to switch out the unused litter because it doesn't get that horrible smell like other litter does. It's a little more expensive but there is less waste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Arm & Hammer Clump & Seal cat Litter

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
greeneyes3855
from chicopee,ma
I am a member of Smiley 360 where I received a free sample with a coupon,I have tested this product with no compensation for my review on the product,I found this product to do everything it claims to do,it is very low on dust,low tracking and remarkably very great at clumping together to make pick up of waste soo much easier than other brands.I have 7 cats and to me that is a REAL test of this product,I had a house full of people for the Super Bowl and not one noticed the litter box,I had placed in the corner of the living room,I did that on purpose to see if anyone would smell,when asked of my guests,no one smelled,GREAT PRODUCT,I reccomend this to everyone who has cats and want a product they can depend on:)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great product

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
yoshigirl1
from vernon, ct
we only have one cat but its a battle of wills over who cleans the litter box! this product was great at odor control and really clumped well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love this product

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
klv125
from detroit
I received a FREE sample of this product and I have enjoyed it. It is easy to use and does not create much dust for my kitties The liter box smell has improved greatly and is so much fresher and I am pleased with the overall value of his product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Clump & Seal Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Arm & Hammer Litter is the Best

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
promosandoffers
Arm & Hammer cat litter is the best clumping that we have tried, and this new one called Clump & Seal definitely clumps well. The texture is less sandy/dusty, too. Since there is less in the box than the one we usually buy (A&H MutiCat), we will most likely continue to get the other.
[Note: I received a coupon to try this litter for free.]
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>