petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for K-10 Plus Calming Dog Supplement

K-10 Plus Calming Dog Supplement

Water soluble dog supplementEliminates the need for hard to swallow pills and messy gelsSupports balanced behaviorHelps with separation anxiety, barking & aggressionComfort during storms & traveling
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for K-10 Plus Calming Dog Supplement
Review 1 for K-10 Plus Calming Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Calming my hounds

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Urdchan
from Schererville, IN
Two of my Treeing Walker Coonhounds are fearful of anything that sounds like thunder, gunshots, fireworks, etc. The last few times we had thunderstorms in our area, I gave each of them a pouch of K-10 Plus Calming and put them in their Thundershirts (which help some by themselves, but don't completely solve the problem). Combining the two methods has worked beautifully for me, and my two frightened Coonhounds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for K-10 Plus Calming Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very surprised

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
jackrussellxtreme
from Miami
Its been about 2 months since starting my dog on the product. Within the first week I began to see it start to work. It took a few tries at first but once my dog was used to it there was no problem. Since then we have seen less hyper active behavior. I think I am going to start my other dog on it soon as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for K-10 Plus Calming Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didn't do much :(

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shellp27
from Loveland Colorado
My little dog has severe separation anxiety. I have tried everything under the sun with no luck. I was hoping this might help but did not. I rated this 2 star due to that literally nothing works for her but this very well could work for another dog. And I hope it does!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for K-10 Plus Calming Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Calmed Without Laziness

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
3eagles41
from New Milford, CT
I have been trying various Calming agents to wind down my pomeranian Cosmo, who is a unmanageable ball of energy no matter how long he runs around my property. They typically calmed him down but not without causing him to become groggy and inactive. The employee in Petco recommended I try K-10+ Calming Supplement For Your Dog's Water. It was easy to use and calmed him down but not to the point that he was lazy. Overall great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for K-10 Plus Calming Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good General Calmness

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
ChesnutMutt
from Georgia
I was given this supplement to try through a blog giveaway promotion and was eager to try on my two chihuahua mixes. They both are a wreck in public situations and bark a lot when nervous. It was pretty simple to add to the water and I added little amounts at a time at first so they became used to it and over time they really enjoyed it! Glad I was able to participate in the product review!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for K-10 Plus Calming Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

unsure

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
lbjanieb
from Long Beach, CA
I can't say I see any difference from the water but my dog is pretty calm anyway...I can say that he drinks it...I have out K-10 water in one bowl and regular water in his fountain and he drinks out of both equally.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for K-10 Plus Calming Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seemed to Help Calm My Dog

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
NatureByDawn
from Lawrence, KS
My dog Pierson is terrified of the vet. So when he had his annual appointment this year, I took a number of steps to try to help him. We visited the vet every day just to say hi for about a week beforehand. He was rewarded with lots of treats on his visits. And I had him drink the K-10 calming formula in his water the day before and the day of his appointment. He actually did okay at the vet in the beginning. He still freaked out when they tried to draw blood, but otherwise I don't think this visit was as terrifying for him as last year's visit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for K-10 Plus Calming Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bad Storms But Great Night

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
VladBarklyDee
from Nashville TN
We were recently given a sample for the boys to try during storms due to our Corgi's fear of loud noises, and our Black Russian Terrier's stress at having to enter the storm room. Since we've had such severe problems before, I contacted the company to ask if I could give them the K10+Calming formula in their food to make absolutely sure all of the packets got inside them instead of our BRT's beard. They said yes, but it would take longer to react than it does with water, so we gave it about 4 hours before the storm was scheduled to hit. If you're going to give it in their food like we did, I'd recommend giving it in canned food so there's some moisture in it to help speed things up. Things I first started noticing within 2 hours was they were much calmer outside on a walk and in their free-play fenced area. Next we noticed that we weren't being stared at while we were eating our own dinner. We had to tell them to get up to go walk before the storm hit instead of them jumping around ready to go at their normal, after-dinner time. Once the storm started and became loud, they were just calmly lying around. Seemingly no stress from our Corgi at all. No pacing. No panting. Nothing. Just lying around stretched out, and nothing bothered either of them last night, except maybe our making them get up from their naps. And this was during a tornado-warning storm!
Our problems are of the type that we've even tried drugs from our vet (whether we liked them our not), and we really didn't get good results from them. My husband is hard to impress, but he told me, "Make sure that new stuff (K10+Calming formula) stays in the house from now on." I agree with him. I anticipate using this for the car-ride when we are around fireworks, go to the vet, and the beginning of the drives when we're RVing since none of those are things they really like, and in vehicles they get a lot of stressed panting and drool going.
Thank you, K-10+!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for K-10 Plus Calming Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific, Natural Calming Supplement

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
tildatoo
from Elizabeth, NJ
I was a little dubious about how this would help Prudence, but it has. She really doesn't have separation anxiety, but will sometimes act out once left alone. This seems to have mellowed that out a bit. I like that it's kitty safe also, as they often share water dishes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for K-10 Plus Calming Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good natural alternative

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
bevybev
from Philly
Hi,
I would recommend this product for use in a very anxious dog. Since my dog has a sensitive stomach I had to add a small amount to start. Discoloration of his water did not bother me at all, as I gradually added more powder the only thing that I noticed was that he was more sleepy and relaxed. I would still recommend this K-10 plus calming and would also suggest its use in Veterinary Clinics when pets are stressed the most.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for K-10 Plus Calming Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Takes the edge off!

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Janie189
from Parker, CO
What a wonderful product and wonderful company. We have a mini Aussie who has some anxiety, and barking issues - we noticed a difference the very next day. Just seemed to take the edge off and he is more relaxed.
I wanted to check on the product with the company and they responded the same day with great customer service. We are customers for life!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for K-10 Plus Calming Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Buddy99
from ME
my dog, a golden retriever, looks handsome. but now with this product he looks and acts amazing! his fur feels softer and fuller! and its awesome to know that he's getting vitamins and all that good stuff to support health. and i love the fact that it works against tract infections! if you love your dog, you would buy this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for K-10 Plus Calming Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so many benefits!

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
kaylamae
from Michigan
Easy powder solution that dissolves into my pet's water. I have two dogs, one is VERY picky and even though it said it would be "tasteless" I anticipated her to not want to drink it, I was wrong, she LOVED it!
Both my dogs absolutely loved it. In fact whenever I grab a packet they are immediately at my feet, waiting for me to put the bowl of water down. Little do they know, it's filled with great things!
This kind specifically "calming dog supplement" is great for both my dogs. I have one dog that can be a bit aggressive and anxiety filled, needing to be calm, this has really helped her out. My other dog is pretty wary of loud noises and also can be anxious on some days. I believe by putting this in their water it makes their days less anxious and much better!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for K-10 Plus Calming Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
beaglesrule420
from diamond ohio
using this product for my 3 dogs works for them one has horrible anxiety
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for K-10 Plus Calming Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like Having a Cup of Chamomile

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
lifewithduke
from Boston, MA
We decided to try this K+10 calming supplement for our hyper dog and had decent results. We used a whole packet for our 30 pound dog and put it in his water at night. The packet had a bunch of powder in it and it did not all dissolve right away. It did turn his water yellow, something that the company mentioned is a feature of the product, so you know it is in there. Our dog didn't seem to mind the taste or smell. They said it is flavorless and odorless but the packet definitely smelled like a dog product, aka not pretty.
Our dog isn't a big barker, but loves to run around a play so we put this in his water at night to get him to calm down and get ready for bed. It seemed like the equivalent of when a human drinks a cup of chamomile tea. It makes some people really tired, others it just helps relax and it seemed to have to same sort of effect on our dog. It made him slightly more relaxed, but he was still active and excited and ready to go outside for our nightly walk.
It definitely didn't do any harm to our dog. I wouldn't hesitate to give it to him again but I'm not sure our dog needs it. I'd be interested to try another type of K+10 for supplement purposes though!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.