petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vet's Best Perfect-Fit Washable Male Dog Wrap

Vet's Best Perfect-Fit Washable Male Dog Wrap

For male dogsBreathable, comfy outer cover with quilted inner padNo-leak protectionFur-safe fastenersAdjustable elastic for a customized fit
Average Customer Rating:
2.667 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
4 out of 9(44%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Vet's Best Perfect-Fit Washable Male Dog Wrap
Review 1 for Vet's Best Perfect-Fit Washable Male Dog Wrap
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Belly band

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
gwesleyfan4ever
from Milwaukee WI
This belly band didn't have a chance to work. There is a plastic clip on it to hold the Velcro strap in place and within 5-10 mins my dog had it off and broke. The clip moves and doesn't hold the strap in place to begin with. Would not recommend!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vet's Best Perfect-Fit Washable Male Dog Wrap
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too Small

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
JmanCLT
from North Carolina
We have tried many male wraps for our aging yellow lab. At 105lbs. he's big, but not uncommon for a large lab. We ordered the L/XL model and it won't fit around his waist. In fact, we ordered 5 of them so we can keep them in rotation.
They seam a bit thin on the material side, however I cannot make an accurate testament to their performance. However, if a product is marketed as XL, then it should accommodate a more flexible size range. Using elastic in the hook and loop section could have solved that issue. Now paying to have material added to the closure system to make it work.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vet's Best Perfect-Fit Washable Male Dog Wrap
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not good coverage

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
moonsong
from Boise, ID
These belly bands would bunch up and not cover the dog's area where urine comes out (they wouldn't let me say the P word). They need the band that attaches on top to be the full width the whole way. The smaller band allows the band to slip and not cover what needs to be covered!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vet's Best Perfect-Fit Washable Male Dog Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this belt

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
GrandmaC
from Baltimore, MD
My 8-year old rescue dog, although completely house trained otherwise, marks at my son's house where we spend a lot of time. They have a 9-year old female German Shepherd. We have tried everything to break this bad habit. I purchased this male wrap and have used it for a month now. My dog doesn't mind it and knows it goes on when we go in their door. The fit is perfect. He hasn't even marked while wearing it because it is dry and clean every time he has worn it. I have hand washed/rinsed it as directed to keep it fresh and clean. We don't have to use his kennel when we go out and he is happy to wear it all the time when in the house. I can't say how happy I am to have found this product to handle a very irritating problem that has plagued us for the past year. I would recommend it for this problem. I got the small/medium. My dog weighs about 23 lbs and the button adjustment is great for a custom fit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vet's Best Perfect-Fit Washable Male Dog Wrap
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

does not serve it's purpose

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
MarsB
from Morgantown, WV
Tried using this product (with a Simple Solution liner), did not stay in place on my golden retriever, regardless of adjustment. Strap is very thin and does not hold securely, and the L-XL did not adequately cover my 70 lb. dog's nether regions. Simple Solutions makes a far superior product, but unfortunately Petco does not carry them for some reason. Perhaps this design would work for small dogs, did not work for us.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vet's Best Perfect-Fit Washable Male Dog Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
LhasaApsoLover
from Wisconsin
This is a life saver for when I have to leave my dog alone for a few hours. He's not 100% trained yet so this has been a great way to help keep messes to a minimum.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vet's Best Perfect-Fit Washable Male Dog Wrap
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

just ok

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
EarthToMe001
from Granby, CT
I first tried the elastic and velcro wrap-around, also offered by Petco, but the small was too small and the medium way too big for my 11-lb shih-tzu/peke mix. He's compact, so while lean, his waist is still about 18-inches - which is where the adjustable strap on this one is great.
HOWEVER - unlike the other wrap or the disposable wraps, this one lies flat against his belly and "Little Louie" instead of creating a sort of pouch for the absorbent pad to seat in. It is obviously uncomfortable and he's figured out how to twist it around to the side, which obliterates any usefulness when he has to go.
The pads also don't stick well to the mesh liner and get skewed or slip out, especially if the wrap gets damp.
I'm using it for the moment until I can have a wrap custom-made and to save on the cost of the disposable wraps, but once I get that, this one is gone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vet's Best Perfect-Fit Washable Male Dog Wrap
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Vet's Best Wahable Male Wrap

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
midwestpetlover13
from Midwest
This product does good features . But I had trouble with a size to fit . My dog is a Boston Bull dog . He is slender in the hind quarters (about 17lbs).
The xxs/xs was just a bit too small (just by a couple of inches & the s/m was tooo big ( all it did was slide around his hind quarters). I am sure on dogs with thicker coats this product may not slide around. So I had to return both sizes. Maybe the manufactuer could rethink the sizes & the cloth band because it bunches up because it is a very thin piece of material.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vet's Best Perfect-Fit Washable Male Dog Wrap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Male Dog Wrap

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Codydog13
from Belleville, MI
This is a nice form fitting wrap and would be good for minimum leakage. However, my 13 year old dog has more than that so I taped doggie diapers or baby diapers, folded in half onto the wrap and it works wonderfully and keeps the diaper in place.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.