petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nite Ize Innovation LED SpotLit

Nite Ize Innovation LED SpotLit

Bright light offers high-visibilityLight changes from solid to blinking with the press of a buttonUses 2 replaceable lithium batteriesWeather resistantCarabiner included for easy attachment anywhere
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nite Ize Innovation LED SpotLit
Review 1 for Nite Ize Innovation LED SpotLit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rudolf has nothing on this light!

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kirkland WA
This LED light is well made, and bright!. My dog looks like an airship! The light is big enough to be seen and the ball shape is both functional in it's omni directional-ness and it's fun factor. The clip is sturdy. All in all a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nite Ize Innovation LED SpotLit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baton Rouge, LA
I foster dogs for a local rescue group and usually get a black or dark colored one for some reason. After dark, my back yard is nearly totally black and it's difficult to see a dark colored dog out there. Yard is quite large, fenced with lots of shrubs and trees blocking the light from flood lights on each corner of the house. This product is perfect!! The only downside is Petco no longer sell the batteries!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nite Ize Innovation LED SpotLit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Battery doesn't last

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Western, Massachusetts
First, I do like this dog light. I think the light itself is the perfect size. We have a black lab, so at night I never know where he is. This light allows us to see him easily and others when we walk him at night. It's a great brightness and perfect size. If only the battery would last longer. Lasts about 20 hrs. I have a running light I wear in the morning for myself that has been working for yeas but we've gone through 2 of these already (In 6 weeks). And the batteries are NOT easy to change. Unfortunately I will look for another type or even put a running light on him...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nite Ize Innovation LED SpotLit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great light!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
The light is perfect for my dog. I have a small maltese mix and it's not too heave for her to have on her collar. It's super bright and super smart to have on your dogs collar! She doesn't seem to mind it at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nite Ize Innovation LED SpotLit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Spot light

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dothan, AL
This works very well. Easy to put on and take off of my dog's collar. Makes it very easy to see him and night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nite Ize Innovation LED SpotLit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spotlit safety light

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from West Palm Beach, Florida
I have a brindle boxer so needless to say when my son and I are walking our dogs at nite it's alittle difficult to spot him. We allow him to be off the leash cause he's very well trained so where it's extremely dark this light makes it super easy to spot him, I also have a brown brindle mix as well as a s grayish pitbull in which she's also hard to see at nite especially when we're walking dark areas...so, I would differently recommend these lights...so far I have the one for my boxer but am going to petstore tomorrow to pick up more for my other guys tomorrow.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nite Ize Innovation LED SpotLit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Litchfield, NH
Our friend has a light up collar for their lab when she is outside in the field at night. So we wanted to make sure to get something for our 2 small dogs at night as well. These lights are great, you can spot them anywhere and now we even use them in the backyard so we can see where they are on a cold snowy night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nite Ize Innovation LED SpotLit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Acton, Ca
A friend of ours had this for their dog when we were out camping in the desert and it was phenomenal! She could be off leash but you always knew where she was at night. They said the battery had died once and they just replaced it with a easy to find watch battery. Buying one for each of my dogs as we speak!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nite Ize Innovation LED SpotLit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use and visible

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boynton beach , fla
Great product for the late night walks, very visible in the traffic areas
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.