petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nite Ize Innovation LED SpotLit

Nite Ize Innovation LED SpotLit

Bright light offers high-visibilityLight changes from solid to blinking with the press of a buttonUses 2 replaceable lithium batteriesWeather resistantCarabiner included for easy attachment anywhere
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
16 out of 20(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nite Ize Innovation LED SpotLit
Review 1 for Nite Ize Innovation LED SpotLit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MD
Great product. When my little pom is out in the yard and it starts to get dusk dark I can always pen point where she is because of this awesome device. The light is very bright, we just love it. I would purchase it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nite Ize Innovation LED SpotLit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from miami, fl
We like this product and enjoy it. Both light settings are fully functional and the light weight suits our small pup just fine!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nite Ize Innovation LED SpotLit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what we needed...

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Idaho... moving to Mexico next month!
"Cabinet" is a very small, black ShitZu and when we take her out to "do her business" in the evenings and it is dark it's very hard for other people (and for us too) to see her because of her size and color... this little light hangs right on her collar, is light enough to leave attached to her collar all the time, and one simple click on the way out the door at night and the walk to the park is "lit up" for Cab, for us, and she's safely visible to anybody else. It's perfect for any size dog but especially nice that it is not too heavy or bulky for a small dog, it's very nice quality and the "brightness" of the light is perfect... she loves it as much as we do too... as soon as we reach down and click it on she's dancing at the door and ready to go...
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nite Ize Innovation LED SpotLit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Doesnt last long

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Va
We have gone thru 2 sets of these lights. They are great in the beginning but do not last long. We replaced the batteries and then they would not come back on at all. They lasted maybe 3 week's tops.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nite Ize Innovation LED SpotLit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super bright. Wish there were more colors.

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MI
I can see the red one from over 1/2 mile away. Only problem is the clasp holding it to the collar. Another dog biting it removes the light and/or turns it off. I now wire the lights to the collars. A single dog or dogs that don't wrestle would not have this problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nite Ize Innovation LED SpotLit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Short Battery Life

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
It's sometimes a little difficult to get the light on & it's even more difficult to keep the battery going. It ran out quite quickly considering the short amount of time I used it for my dog.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nite Ize Innovation LED SpotLit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth the small investment for safe night security.

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
This product is a must have for those late, in the dark walks with your pet (s).
The light is bright and the product appears well made.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nite Ize Innovation LED SpotLit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't work in cold weather

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rochester,NY
Even after changing with two brand new 3V Lithium 2016 coin-cell batteries the fob turns itself off when walking in below freezing temperatures. When I get back to a warm environment it has changed to the "Try Me" mode. Not usable for walks during the long cold temps here in Rochester NY
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nite Ize Innovation LED SpotLit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sugar Hill, GA
I like the little light to use at night in the event my dog gets away from me even tho he is on a leash. He is very strong. The light is not too heavy to put on his harness. You push a button on the light to make it turn on and off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nite Ize Innovation LED SpotLit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NITE IZE RED LITE

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from INDY 500
Just got mind new red dog lite, trying it now and see how lng the battery will last on flash, some say 20 hours or so, trying see, and judge on battery life to replace the two 2016 batterys?
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nite Ize Innovation LED SpotLit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Easton, MA
I bought this so that cars could see my dog on walks at night! I absolutely love it! The light is extremely bright! I love that it has two settings! You can keep the light on or you can have it flash! Great product for the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nite Ize Innovation LED SpotLit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rudolf has nothing on this light!

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kirkland WA
This LED light is well made, and bright!. My dog looks like an airship! The light is big enough to be seen and the ball shape is both functional in it's omni directional-ness and it's fun factor. The clip is sturdy. All in all a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nite Ize Innovation LED SpotLit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baton Rouge, LA
I foster dogs for a local rescue group and usually get a black or dark colored one for some reason. After dark, my back yard is nearly totally black and it's difficult to see a dark colored dog out there. Yard is quite large, fenced with lots of shrubs and trees blocking the light from flood lights on each corner of the house. This product is perfect!! The only downside is Petco no longer sell the batteries!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nite Ize Innovation LED SpotLit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Battery doesn't last

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Western, Massachusetts
First, I do like this dog light. I think the light itself is the perfect size. We have a black lab, so at night I never know where he is. This light allows us to see him easily and others when we walk him at night. It's a great brightness and perfect size. If only the battery would last longer. Lasts about 20 hrs. I have a running light I wear in the morning for myself that has been working for yeas but we've gone through 2 of these already (In 6 weeks). And the batteries are NOT easy to change. Unfortunately I will look for another type or even put a running light on him...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nite Ize Innovation LED SpotLit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great light!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
The light is perfect for my dog. I have a small maltese mix and it's not too heave for her to have on her collar. It's super bright and super smart to have on your dogs collar! She doesn't seem to mind it at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nite Ize Innovation LED SpotLit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Spot light

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dothan, AL
This works very well. Easy to put on and take off of my dog's collar. Makes it very easy to see him and night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nite Ize Innovation LED SpotLit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spotlit safety light

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from West Palm Beach, Florida
I have a brindle boxer so needless to say when my son and I are walking our dogs at nite it's alittle difficult to spot him. We allow him to be off the leash cause he's very well trained so where it's extremely dark this light makes it super easy to spot him, I also have a brown brindle mix as well as a s grayish pitbull in which she's also hard to see at nite especially when we're walking dark areas...so, I would differently recommend these lights...so far I have the one for my boxer but am going to petstore tomorrow to pick up more for my other guys tomorrow.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nite Ize Innovation LED SpotLit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Litchfield, NH
Our friend has a light up collar for their lab when she is outside in the field at night. So we wanted to make sure to get something for our 2 small dogs at night as well. These lights are great, you can spot them anywhere and now we even use them in the backyard so we can see where they are on a cold snowy night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nite Ize Innovation LED SpotLit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Acton, Ca
A friend of ours had this for their dog when we were out camping in the desert and it was phenomenal! She could be off leash but you always knew where she was at night. They said the battery had died once and they just replaced it with a easy to find watch battery. Buying one for each of my dogs as we speak!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nite Ize Innovation LED SpotLit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use and visible

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boynton beach , fla
Great product for the late night walks, very visible in the traffic areas
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.