petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bio Spot Flea & Tick Control for Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Bio Spot Flea & Tick Control for Dogs

Kills over 92% of fleas within 24 hours. Breaks the flea life cycle by killing and preventing immature fleas from developing into adults.
Average Customer Rating:
3.286 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
8
13 out of 21(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bio Spot Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Review 1 for Bio Spot Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Still scratchin

PostedNovember 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
haiku1
I tried this product after a friend said it worked for their Rottie that is outside all the time. My Akita is outside during the day, but inside at night, and sleeps on my bed!
This product did nothing for her or the fleas. It is cold, so ticks were not an issue. Now I just want to keep her healthy till I can Frontline on her again, I don't want to overmedicate her!
I am concerned about Tapeworms now too!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bio Spot Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than most advertised product

PostedApril 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
rayikeo
from Retired in Kansas
I use this product 9 months a year and my Jack Russell stays tick free for 12 months. I don't have to apply it in Dec, Jan, or Feb. Not only does it kill the ticks and fleas but they drop off on thier own, I don't have to pull them off. This is the best product I have used in 25 years and my dog doesn't have any negative reactions when it is applied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bio Spot Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

go4itmoma_c

PostedJanuary 3, 2007
Customer Avatar
Char
from INVERNESS, FL
This is the worst product I have ever used on any of my dogs for 30 years. It has acted as a feed for the fleas. I have never seen so many flea's or eggs on my dogs, even infested, adopted, abused, and abandoned dogs we have adopted and cared for have never had this problem. I am very disgusted with this product. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bio Spot Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Flea Repellant

PostedDecember 29, 2006
Customer Avatar
weims4me
from Central Coast, California
I tried the 2 "popular" flea repellants and they burned my sensitive dogs skin - she actually had blisters, and the cat would hide for days after a treatment. Bio Spot caused no skin irritation on any of my dogs and the cat has stopped hiding after treatments!! Bio Spot obviously does not burn sensitive skin or hurt the animal like the others!! I am so happy with Bio Spot, it is safe for my animals AND repells fleas!!!!! Thank you Bio Spot for a fabulous product!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bio Spot Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

BioSpot for small dogs

PostedDecember 14, 2006
Customer Avatar
Sara2
from West Virginia
I have two small dogs. I used this product and it did not work at all. My poor little dogs were scratching in no time at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bio Spot Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The fleas loved this stuff!

PostedNovember 9, 2006
Customer Avatar
Harv
from KS
When our expensive flea treatment product was gone, we thought we'd go cheap and try Bio Spot. That experiment caused our Coonhound much grief and just about drove us nuts. It did NOTHING! Within days, the poor dog was scratching and biting herself constantly from morning until night. When we started seeing fleas on our cats and then our furniture, the experiment was done. Within 24 hours of starting Advantage, there was no more scratching and our dog was once again flea-free. She is happy, and we will not use a cheap alternative again. Advantage and Frontline Plus are worth the extra $$!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bio Spot Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bio Spot

PostedAugust 14, 2006
Customer Avatar
Dawn
from New Jersey
I've been using biospot on my 2 short hair dogs for 3 years now and have never had the excellent results I get with this product. My pets are virtually flea & tick free year round and we live in a high tick area in a very wooded part of New Jersey!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bio Spot Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bio Spot for dogs 15lbs and under

PostedJuly 31, 2006
Customer Avatar
luvdogs
from Charlotte, NC
I found this product to not work as well as the reviews. I have treated my small dog over a week ago and he is still biting and scratching and has active fleas as well. This was the first time I have used Bio Spot and definately the last time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bio Spot Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not use if your pet is sensitive to products

PostedJuly 1, 2006
Customer Avatar
Unhappy With BioSpot Flea products
from NJ
We tried this product on our golden retriever, and the cat version for our 3 cats. All of our pets had experienced the same reaction. It caused intense itching and a scab where it was applied. The dog suffered the worst of the symptoms. They had all experienced hair loss where it had been applied, but the dog remains bald in that spot. It has actually gotten worse. The cats had scabs form and then healed, but the dog still has fleas and intense itching. His fur has not grown back since application. We will go back to applying Frontline on our pets.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bio Spot Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

allergic to fleas

PostedJune 4, 2006
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I use bio spot on my 10 month old German Sherperd and so far no fleas. Fleas love me so I need to make sure that everything is treated at least every 3 weeks and you can use bio spot every 3 weeks. I also use virbac knockout spray (from the vet) on couches, pet bed, my bed, carpet and area rugs. My dog doesn't like spray bottles, otherwise I would try the Bio spot mist.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bio Spot Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedMay 18, 2006
Customer Avatar
Frustrated flea chaser
from Leesburg, Ga
I have two dogs and two cats and this did not work on them. I used Bio Spot on all of them and they still have fleas.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bio Spot Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best flea & tick preventitive Ive used ever

PostedMay 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
LoveMyLabs
from MA
I've been using biospot on my 2 labrador retrievers for 5 years now and have never had the excellent results I get with this product. My pets are virtually flea & tick free year round and we live in a high tick area in New England!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bio Spot Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My dog and I are not so impressed.

PostedMay 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
I am crazy in love with my PomChi!!!
from Eau Claire, WI
After being a faithful customer of the leading flea and tick medicine; I noticed Bio Spot and was thrilled with the price. Less than a week after applying it my dog was itching like crazy. It was from pesky fleas! She never had fleas or ticks with the more expensive treatment. I learned my lesson that sometimes things are just worth the extra money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bio Spot Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedMay 11, 2006
Customer Avatar
Jo
from South Dakota
I have been using Bio-Spot exclusively for over 5 years. It works better than any other spot-on treatment I had tried, and smells good too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bio Spot Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bio Spot

PostedMay 3, 2006
Customer Avatar
Hound Happy
from English, IN
We are new to the forests of Southern Indiana. Tick heaven! Have not found one tick on any of our 3 hounds since using Bio Spot. Plenty on the humans though!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bio Spot Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bio Spot works great!

PostedApril 30, 2006
Customer Avatar
Michelle
from Appleton, WI
Bio Spot works great on our large dog. He's not outside all the time but we frequently go up to a wooded area, and it repels ticks and mosquitos quite well. We've never found a flea on him, so it must work for that too! We've been using it for 3 years, it is an effective and economical alternative to the more widely advertised brands!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bio Spot Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love It

PostedApril 30, 2006
Customer Avatar
Rocky98
from Houston, Tx
If you want something that works and is cheaper than the leading brand i recomend this product. It works very well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bio Spot Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 29, 2006
Customer Avatar
Animal's Best Friend
from Skeedee, Okla.
I've been useing this product for 2yrs now and I think it works great, and it is alot less expensive the big name brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bio Spot Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedApril 4, 2006
Customer Avatar
Collie lover...
from Arkansas
Have used on my Collies for 3 years now/and they are outdoors year round. They have not had fleas or ticks and it does seem to repel mesquitos as well to prevent heartworms. I am well satisfied with Biospot and the price is just great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bio Spot Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Max's Maid

PostedMarch 18, 2006
Customer Avatar
Max's Maid
I have used this product for several years, and have never had a problem with it. I have a LARGE dog (95 lbs.) and it repels both fleas and skeeters. Yes, it does smell, but what do you expect for a flea & tick product, gardenias? The dog, uh, master, doesn't appreciate the odor, but he certainly enjoys the benefits. NO SCRATCHING!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>