petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Turtle Docks

Zoo Med Turtle Docks

Unique self-leveling feature automatically adjusts to all water levelsSubmerged ramp allows pets easy access to a dry area Available in 4 sizes to accommodate the size of your petMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.047 / 5
4
 / 
5
(106 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 106 reviews
5 stars
55
4 stars
23
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
7
86 out of 106(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Review 1 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My turtle seems to like it BUT

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
My turtle seems to like it BUT I think it would have been a lot better if maybe I got a bigger size..My RES is 4.5in and whenever he gets on it sinks a bit so he isn't able to get completely dry and he falls over quite a bit too i think it'll be better for turtles that aren't as heavy the reason I gave it three stars is cuz my RES really enjoys it but I don't think it holds very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product.

PostedJune 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Topeka, Kansas
I have 4 turtles in one tank, I bought a small one for them, 2 hatchlings for which I am purchasing the mini tomorrow, and a 10" male RES who has the largest possible. He still tilts it, and it's sad that he cant get on it properly, but he still gets on sometimes to bask. Closest I can get without having to custom build. Great products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large Dock

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CA
Worked great for my two baby Chinese Water Dragons in their 40 gallon semi-aquatic tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large turtle dock

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fairfield, CT
We started out with the smallest dock and moved up to the large one as the turtle grew. BB disconnects the bottom 2 suction cups and hangs out/rests on bottom bar (was told this is common).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product for my large female RES

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, Ca
I purchased the LARGE DOCK for my 6-7" RES, so far it hasn't sunk and my turtle uses it for hours a day!! The ramp is nice because its easy for my turtle to climb on. It's also large so it allows my turtle a lot of space. I was using another brand dock and it wouldn't hold my turtle, this one did! My only con is that when I barely bought it, paint dust would come off when I would touch it. And it's also black with green, not tan like in the pic. Overall its a good product. 4/5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Turtle Docks

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
While my terrapins haven't overly used the dock this first week, I do feel the product is well made and provides for more swimming room now that I removed the rocks that were previously in the tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cool design

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pottsville, Pa
I love the design of this product but I think I went too small on the sizing. My turtle fits but I think is a little scared because when he trys to sit on it the product tilts and he slide off I think I just needed to get one side bigger. So maybe keep in mind about getting one size bigger.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
This is the second Zoo Med Turtle Dock I've bought for my two red eared sliders in the past 7 years. The old one started to flake a few months ago. My turtles have grown, so I bought the largest size and am very pleased with it. The two turtles seem to enjoy it as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zoo Med Turtle Dock

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln Park, MI
My two turtles love this product. This is the largest size that will fit inside my aquarium. Both turtles are big and only one at a time can fit on this dock. They take turns but one perefers to perchj on the top of a hotel that is also in the aquarium. I believe he thinks he is a gargoyle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Some problems but great product

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
The positive is that my turtles love it and really give me a hard time using anything else to climb on. My turtles are over 20 years old and fully grown 1 male/ 1 female. Over the years I have tried everything and this is their favorite platform but I do not use the suction cups or the plastic sticks. The suction cups do absolutely nothing because my turtles are so large they just disconnect and the plastic sticks break. I actually use artificial background bark and real rocks to anchor it and I no longer use it as a platform, I use it for a step up to the platform in my new acrylic tank So I love it but they need to take into consideration that turtles are rough on their environment and need stronger suction cups and plastic pillars at least for the full grown turtles. Hope this helps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really, its all about the suction cups!

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from grass valley ca
Most suction cup secured items will for the most part last for years, unfortunately the suction cups don't! This item is very basic and out of all of my 7 aquariums it has outlasted EVERYTHING I own for aquarium décor. I'm on line right now to replace another brand's suction based corner ledge, and if I were you I'd save myself some time and money and just get one of these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
My turtle loves his floating dock! He has a much easier time getting on it than his rock before because it is angled into the water.
I bought the small dock for a baby RES in a 10 gallon tank and it is a great size for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good dock

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wyncote, PA
Very impressed with this dock. My turtles love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dock.

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Clairton,PA
My turtles love this dock. They sit there and bask in the heat light all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

really low quality

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from pgh, pa
the turtle could not even stay on the platform. It kept tiltling to the one side and dropping him back it the water. Taking it back to the store now.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our pet turtle

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
We love this for our pet turtle.
Big enough for our painted turtle to sit, walk, turn around.
Adds great decor to the tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
This is an awesome dock! My first one fell apart, so I got another one and I realized the only reason that it fell apart was because it needs cleaning about once every week. Thanks to Nikki at my location this dock has lasted me months!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This is a poor product

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from ohio
I am on my second one because the first one fell apart. I took it back to the store for an exchange thinking it was just a bad one. After a week of the second one being in the tank it is breaking up.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Turtle Dock "Not"

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Exeter, R.I.
Turtle dock is an OK item! I'm Sure they would have Enjoyed
Except it was received with "NO SUCTION CUPS!"
Inconvienced on an instore Return...
Shipping on this Order was Very SLOW!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not turtle-proof

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Gig Harbor, WA
Well my red eared slider loves this dock but tears it apart. Within the first 2 weeks she has bitten away approximately 30% of the material the dock consists of. This is not due to lack of toys or cuttlebones. She also pulls the suction cups off the tank. She has destroyed 4 now. I continue to buy them because I don't see an alternative out there. So if you have a crazy girl like mine, be prepared... these are not turtle-proof. Eventually she chews it off the hanger and all the pieces clog up her filters... nice docks if made of different materials.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>