petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Turtle Docks

Zoo Med Turtle Docks

Unique self-leveling feature automatically adjusts to all water levelsSubmerged ramp allows pets easy access to a dry area Available in 4 sizes to accommodate the size of your pet
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(97 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 97 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
21
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
7
77 out of 97(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Review 1 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Some problems but great product

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
xXxLauraxXx
from New York, NY
The positive is that my turtles love it and really give me a hard time using anything else to climb on. My turtles are over 20 years old and fully grown 1 male/ 1 female. Over the years I have tried everything and this is their favorite platform but I do not use the suction cups or the plastic sticks. The suction cups do absolutely nothing because my turtles are so large they just disconnect and the plastic sticks break. I actually use artificial background bark and real rocks to anchor it and I no longer use it as a platform, I use it for a step up to the platform in my new acrylic tank So I love it but they need to take into consideration that turtles are rough on their environment and need stronger suction cups and plastic pillars at least for the full grown turtles. Hope this helps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really, its all about the suction cups!

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
sdjdude
from grass valley ca
Most suction cup secured items will for the most part last for years, unfortunately the suction cups don't! This item is very basic and out of all of my 7 aquariums it has outlasted EVERYTHING I own for aquarium décor. I'm on line right now to replace another brand's suction based corner ledge, and if I were you I'd save myself some time and money and just get one of these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Turtlefan123
from New York, NY
My turtle loves his floating dock! He has a much easier time getting on it than his rock before because it is angled into the water.
I bought the small dock for a baby RES in a 10 gallon tank and it is a great size for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good dock

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
TWOliver
from Wyncote, PA
Very impressed with this dock. My turtles love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dock.

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
MegR
from Clairton,PA
My turtles love this dock. They sit there and bask in the heat light all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

really low quality

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
lovingone
from pgh, pa
the turtle could not even stay on the platform. It kept tiltling to the one side and dropping him back it the water. Taking it back to the store now.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our pet turtle

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mom4boys
We love this for our pet turtle.
Big enough for our painted turtle to sit, walk, turn around.
Adds great decor to the tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fluffers
from Phoenix, AZ
This is an awesome dock! My first one fell apart, so I got another one and I realized the only reason that it fell apart was because it needs cleaning about once every week. Thanks to Nikki at my location this dock has lasted me months!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This is a poor product

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Battlekat
from ohio
I am on my second one because the first one fell apart. I took it back to the store for an exchange thinking it was just a bad one. After a week of the second one being in the tank it is breaking up.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Turtle Dock "Not"

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mskeno
from Exeter, R.I.
Turtle dock is an OK item! I'm Sure they would have Enjoyed
Except it was received with "NO SUCTION CUPS!"
Inconvienced on an instore Return...
Shipping on this Order was Very SLOW!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not turtle-proof

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
okay
from Gig Harbor, WA
Well my red eared slider loves this dock but tears it apart. Within the first 2 weeks she has bitten away approximately 30% of the material the dock consists of. This is not due to lack of toys or cuttlebones. She also pulls the suction cups off the tank. She has destroyed 4 now. I continue to buy them because I don't see an alternative out there. So if you have a crazy girl like mine, be prepared... these are not turtle-proof. Eventually she chews it off the hanger and all the pieces clog up her filters... nice docks if made of different materials.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zoo Med Turtle Dock

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Catlady25a
from Bronx, New York
I haven't use this yet but I know in the past my turtle loved it. I had the small one but he out grew it so when the weather gets warm again, I am sure he will love this one as well. When he doesn't want to be in the water anymore he climbs up on top of this dock and just hangs out :)...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the docking station

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
AnimalLover83
from Richmond, VA
My red eared slider has grown quickly over the past few months. I had the smaller version of this which he loved but grew out of. I got the one two sizes up to give him more grow time. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. It is a safe and easy way for the turtle to bask.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
lilnina
from Mi.
I bought this for my turtle and he really enjoyed it.He loved to bask on it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's okay

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
KIMandGRACIE
from Asheville, NC
It's alright,
My painted turtle likes it sort of, he prefers the larger rocks in the tank though, and hardly uses it. It's not that pretty either, and it's cheap plastic, you'd be better off finding large rocks and building your own basking area.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extra large turtle dock

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Visalia, CA
it's cool if you have really huge turtles. It's better to have the biggest dock so when your turtles get older and bigger. My turtles love it especially when i put the lamp facing the dock.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Turtles Favorite Spot. LOL!!

PostedMay 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
TailorMade
from memphis,tn
I got this turtle dock when my mother's friend no longer wanted his RES turtle. I was given the turtle dock, tank and filter (filter I replaced). Anyway, it lasts a long time, but mines just broke within a span of two days (I think previous owner had it for 4 years, turtle is now 7 years old)......the things that keep it floating. Goodness, now I have to buy another one. My turtke is still enjoying the floating part and uses it as a surf board or sleep and float. lol
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
ToryandDorysMom
from Brooklyn, NY
I have bought differant turtle docks for my 2 aquatic turtles for the past 6 years. This one is the best. My turtles are very large about 6 in wide and 9 in long. They have broken or dismantled every dock I have bought in the past because of their size. This dock has great suction cups that are strong and the shape of it is perfect for the turtles to get up on top of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My turtle loves it!

PostedOctober 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
ZTurtle
This floating dock works very well in tanks because it automatically adjusts itself to the water level. The only problem was that it was somewhat difficult to get the suction cups attached to the posts that the dock rests on. Once I was able to get the suction cups on, it was very easy to place in the tank. My turtle is on it all the time!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Zoo Med Turtle Docks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

<3

PostedAugust 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tere
from Los Angeles, CA
I love this dock and my red eared sliders love it even more.
I've read many complaints saying that this dock is ugly and is hard to clean (as it allegedly produces algae) but i've yet to experience any problems.
It DOES tilt at times when both of my turtles are on the edge of it but it's never fallen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>