petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Pet MINI CritterTrail Two

Super Pet MINI CritterTrail Two

Easy-to-carry compact plastic hamster cageGreat for transporting small pets in comfortComes complete with water bottle, food dish and wheelLarge doorway allows easy access to petRemovable rooftop makes these hamster cages simple to clean
Average Customer Rating:
3.763 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(93 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 93 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
25
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
10
68 out of 93(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for Super Pet MINI CritterTrail Two
Review 1 for Super Pet MINI CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect For Dwarf Hamsters

PostedFebruary 10, 2006
Customer Avatar
Hampshire
from Kentucky
The smaller size and color really drew me to this cage. Its small enough for a bedroom but not too small for a dwarf hamster. My little dwarf hamster loves it. She especially loves running on the wheel, and the placement of the water bottle. She finds that she doesnt really need to get up to drink, just roll over and the water bottle is at her level. And contrary to what another has said about the water bottle, I find it easy to fill because the metal tip does come off.
Everything in this cage seems specially designed for a dwarf hamster. I really enjoy the bright colors and the easy break down of the cage. If you do decide to get this cage I would recommend getting some crittertrail funnels. Hamsters love them and it expands the cage with out taking up too much room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+60points
75of 90voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet MINI CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Review: Super Pet MINI CritterTrail Two

PostedDecember 19, 2005
Customer Avatar
Princess
from Los Angeles, CA
Type of Pets Housed: Dwarf Hamsters
Things I Like(d) About This Cage:
1. Design & overall appearance of this cage is very appealing to me esthetically. i love the colors used here (same kinds of colors as with the CritterTrail X, i.e., NOT boring primary colors but colors like purples, neon greens & yellows, blues/teals) & the cage is very "cute" & "adorable", which is what i would want for cute little critters like dwarf hamsters.
2. I like the fact that this cage comes w/various accessories included such as the water bottle, food bowl, & exercise wheel.
3. I like the fact that this cage is easy to assemble/disassemble.
4. I like to use this cage as a carrier cage for transport rather than as a permanent or long-term home, as it is a little small to be used for the latter. It's a very convenient sized carrier though.
5. I wish there was a way to conveniently remove just the base without having to disassemble the entire cage from the top down. This would certainly make cleaning quicker & easier.
Things I Do/Did Not Like About This Cage or Improvements I Might Like to See:
1. I can't help thinking that it would be nice to somehow have a front door opening as well as the door on top.
2. I do not like the kind of water bottle included with this cage. It is the lower-end type where you cannot unscrew the tip & has a very small opening through which i somehow have to fill it with water. i found that i have a lot of difficulty filling the bottle with water AS IS, i.e., without the aid of something like a tiny funnel or syringe or something like that. i know this kind of bottle probably helps to keep the production cost lower, but i would like for Super Pet to either include some type of tool or instrument to make it easier to refill the bottle, or else switch to the type of bottle where the tip can be unscrewed & removed.
3. The size of this cage is really a bit too small to serve as an ideal permanent or long-term home for small critters (but it works great as a carrier).
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+25points
36of 47voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet MINI CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for Robo hamsters

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hamsterlover246
from Washington
Good things- We got two cages for my Robo hamsters (one cage for each hammy), and they were the perfect size! The wheel has the perfects circumference and height for them. It was like it was made for them. With tube attachments it provides enough space for rodents no bigger than a dwarf hamster. The food dish was also a good size and matches the rest of the cage. This cage also allows attachments to hook on to the sides and on top. It is extremely hard for any rodent to escape, for those hamsters who are good escape artists, (also has easy instructions).
Bad things- the water bottle is not very good, it leaks and is really hard to refill, and empty. Not just that, but it is so big. No small rodent could drink that all in a day before you need to fill it with fresh water again. Another bad thing is you cannot get to the wheel without removing the whole top, (which is really hard to remove and secure on). Than the bars pop out of place after taking off the lid. The wheel is also really loud when trying to fall asleep.
Overall, I do recommend this for small rodent owners. I wouldn't really recommend it, but it is still good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet MINI CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice little habitrail addition

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
coffee69
from New Jersey
too small to use as a single cage for your pet but great little add on to an existing habitrail to give your pet more room
small and easy to clean
also good for transport to the vet
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet MINI CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Best Cage I Have Ever Bought!!!!

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
animallover980
I LOVE THIS CAGE!!!!!!!!!!
The water bottle is big! prefect for a trip or for travel!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet MINI CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lets take Hamster along.

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
wkmiller
from Mechanicsburg, Pa
Got this for my 5 year old as he always wants to take our fancy hamster along to his grandparents. Or on smalll trips so with the small size and handle made it good choce.
The problem is the only access is from the top, no side entrances and the top access hole is fairly small. If you remove the roof the two sides fall down as there is nothing to retain them.
I had to drill holes into the plastic sides next to the write cage sides and use plastic ties to hold them together with the roof off.
Also the plastic used is not flexible so the small clips that hold accessories into the access holes broke and I had to use tape on both sides to hold them in place.
The Wheel needed vasaline added to the center holding clip barrel so it would not be so noisy.
For the price, it was a good buy to make the portability of the hamster convient to bring the Hamster along when going out and about.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet MINI CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to Use

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sparkleblsm
from Erie, PA
Good for the price, easy to put together. Bedding can overflow into the food dish, so just put the bedding down first and then set the food dish on top. The wheel is a little noisy but no worse than ambient room noise.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet MINI CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Pet MINI CritterTrail Two

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
DocSavage1
from Wi.
Excellent addition cage for expanding your Gerbils habitat. Greenie loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet MINI CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The mini cage for my Robo Hamster

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lovergurl
from Seattle, WA
My little hamster is the mini dwarf hamster. He doesn't need alot of room so this cage was a perfect pick. But after owning it for almost 2 years now, i've seen the good, the bad, the ugly.
The Good: Good size for a robo hamster only. Dawrf hamsters would fit but they normally are a bit bigger. Its easy to clean & has a carrying handle on it!
The Bad: The cage is small, i cannot fit but a wheel, water bottle, the food bowl it comes with & a mini igloo. There's no room for anything else!
The Ugly: Hamsters love to dig, sadly the depth is terrible! He cannot bury & whats worse is that its so low, i get bedding all over the place when he tries to fix his home! The plastic wheel is noisy! It was quiet when we got it but my hamster chewed it up & its terrible! The plastic food bowl is chewed up too. I really dont recommend keeping plastic in a hamsters cage. Mine eats it right up. The water dispenser i got rid of & got a better one.
Overall: I do not recommend this! Find a better cage thats bigger.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet MINI CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good but small

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hamsterluver2012
from Greencove, FL
Very small cage. I would not reccomend this for an all the time cage, maybe just a traveling cage. Other than that it is easy to put together and good for travel exept the top comes off if you hold it by the handle.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet MINI CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall Okay

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
ihatereptiles
from San Diego, CA
This product i bought online and it was shipped in 3-4 days. I got it and put it together which was very easy to do. The only thing that is kinda iffy is the water bottle. it leaks when you put water in it but it creates a vacuum very fast so it shouldn't get the bedding very wet. The wire guard on one of the sides is kinda bent to the top of the cage doesn't fit perfectly but it is tolerable.I put some bedding into the cage and it is a nice cage but the bedding comes out of the sides very easy so be careful of that.But overall i would rate this product 4 paws for the looks, space, size, and the functions that it has. The only cons are the water bottle, and the wire side
Hope this helped :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet MINI CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

this product was good at first

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
animalover17
I had gotten this product with another cage . It was good at first. i had attached both cages to each other to give my teddy bear hammy more room. but by the 2 week i had the cage on of the little plastic holders that holds the tube in on the cage had broke.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet MINI CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
RoborovskiLOVER4EVER
from Racine ,Wisconsin
I love it my roborovski hamster named Packers loves it
He cant get out , its a nice size for a robo hamster .He know how to drink from the water bottle and he loves it.
I would recommend this cage for small hamsters .
It come with the water bottle , the wheel , and the food dish .
But the water bottle leaks a little bit witch is fine for me and the wheel isnt that silent if they run fast and hard .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet MINI CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MINI Critter Trail Great buy!

PostedAugust 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
tbear913
from PA
Very pleased with this product, bought it for my 11 year old daughter, it was easy to put together and is the perfect size for her Robo. It is easy to clean and a good value for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet MINI CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

small

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hammieandfishy
from CA
This cae works great for my robo hamster! I did have to buy a second one, though becauss the top of the cage broke. I don't really like to use Critter Trails in the first place, but I tried this and i wasn't too disappionted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet MINI CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD CAGE

PostedJuly 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
gerbillover2332
This cage is good but my gerbil got out in the midle of the night through the side capes so if you get this cage tape the sides on. get a new water bottle because it is really bad my gerbil wouldn't drink get the petco brand-they work great! the wheel works well. Overall a good cage. Hope this helped!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet MINI CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Would NOT buy again

PostedJuly 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
discobug71
from Orlando, Florida
This cage is small and easy to carry, that is about the only positive thing I can say.
First: The lid to the top broke after the first week and I had to tape it to get it in working order again.
Second: We then purchased a tube addition for the hamster (Nugget) to play in; upon installation another plastic piece came off. The new play tube will not stay upright and I had to tie string around it to keep it from falling over (top heavy) even after removing one of the pieces so it wasn't so top heavy. Nugget got out as a result of this happening=NOT HAPPY.
Bottom line: this cage is made of very cheap plastic and if you turn something wrong or are not careful it will snap off very easily and then you are left with an insecure cage that a hamster could easily escape from!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet MINI CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Cage!

PostedJune 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
gerbillover53001
from USA
This cage was a gift from a friend after she used it and as soon as I saw it I loved it! It is a bit small if you are going to use it everyday. As soon as I saw it was a bit small so I went out to Petco and bought tunnel extenders. Also the wheel still doesn't squeak after like three years but it makes noise. As for the water bottle, GET A NEW ONE. I tryed it for a day but my gerbil didn't drink from it because it went straight down. I got a new one from petco and it works really well. The caps that are one the sides stay on pretty well. One time my gerbil got it off but he stayed in the cage. Overall I loved this cage!:))))))
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet MINI CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice cage!

PostedJune 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
gerbillover5416
from USA
i just got this cage for my pet gerbil. My friend gave it to me after she used it. The wheel squeaks a lttle so it isnt good for light sleepers. The water bottle is not great so great because it it is too low. so i bought anotherone. overall this cage was good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet MINI CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Super Pet Mini Critter Trail Two

PostedJune 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
2green
I like this product because it is small and easy for traveling to a pet store. The only thing I need to say is that on occassion my Chinese Dwarf Hamster some how manages to escape.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>