petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Greenies Large Dental Dog Treats

Greenies Large Dental Dog Treats

Delicious, nutritious and highly digestibleGreenies dog treats clean teeth and freshen breathHelps prevent plaque and tartar buildupLow fat Greenies for dogs 50-100 lbs.Made in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.835 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 79 reviews
5 stars
70
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
76 out of 79(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Greenies Large Dental Dog Treats
Review 1 for Greenies Large Dental Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fine

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from san diego
they were perfectly fine. now stop asking me to rate and review
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greenies Large Dental Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greenies

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rockville Centre, NY
My dog loves these treats and they keep her breath fresh. I highly recommend them. She is a large dog and the large size treat keeps her happy for a while.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greenies Large Dental Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greenies are a hit with my older dog

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MT
My older dog loves these! His teeth are worn down quite a bit in the back and he's still able to chew these. He looks forward to them every day! His teeth are cleaner too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greenies Large Dental Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greenies

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Utah
My dog seems to like them. He likes to have something to chew on in the evenings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greenies Large Dental Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love these healthy treats

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I Only buy these great healthy treats when they are on sale. Way overpriced otherwise.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greenies Large Dental Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite of our Dog

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Montana
We go thru a lot of bones for our big boy. He is a little particular but these are a favorite of his.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greenies Large Dental Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs Love Greenies

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Exeter NH
Not only do the dogs chew these with great relish, but they are cleaning their teeth at the same time! Pricey, but worth the money!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Greenies Large Dental Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My pups favorite!!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Huntington Beach, CA
My pups obsessed with these things. Throws a temper tantrum and gets all sad if I run out. Has to have his morning and bedtime greenie. Spoiled rotten lol
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Greenies Large Dental Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it and so does my Rottie

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
This product is great, my 14 week old Rottie just love them I give her one every evening and she hears the bag and just comes running and almost climbs up into my lap to get one and she eats it all in one sitting no breaks or anything else and her breath is better now that she gets one. I would def recommend to everyone that is looking for a viable alternative to brushing your dogs teeth she didn't like it so we went with these instead.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Greenies Large Dental Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great way to give meds to my dog

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Winston-Salem, NC
I struggled forever trying to get my dog to take her seizure meds until I found these. she thinks they are just a treat and gobbles them up with the meds inside. Great idea!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Greenies Large Dental Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greenies Large

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
My dogs love them & it helps keep their teeth clean & breath fresh. Good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Greenies Large Dental Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dental Treats

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
These are great and my dogs love them. I found them hard to chew and will stick with brushing my teeth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Greenies Large Dental Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greenies Dental treats

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Gorham, ME
Our dog loves these treats and we like that they are so good for her oral health!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Greenies Large Dental Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Greenies

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
My little buddy loves these bones....another alternative to the healthy Zuke's bones too...I trust this product and I like that it cleans my dog's teeth too..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Greenies Large Dental Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh Breath with Ease

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lawrenceville, GA
I was trying to find an option that would help with plaque build-up and doggy breath. I get his teeth professionally cleaned every other year, but wanted something to make the cleaning last. These "brushes" are not messy and my dog enjoys the taste. His breath has improved and right now the product seems to be reducing the plaque build up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Greenies Large Dental Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Little Rock, AR
My dogs look forward to this product each week!! Each time we go to the vet he always says their teeth look great, love this product!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Greenies Large Dental Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

One of my dogs favorite treats

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Seattle
My dog is around people a lot, and often in public places. If he has bad breath, people in the room notice. Greenies have been a great product to help keep his breath fresh and they keep his teeth clean. They have become one of his favorite treats. After breakfast he waits for his "dessert" (a Greenie chew) before he'll even go out. Love these.
The only down side is they are not cheap, but most things of quality are not. This is the only reason I gave it 4 paws instead of 5.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Greenies Large Dental Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greenies are Great!

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tallahassee, FL
Both my Greyhounds love these special treats. They are very helpful in keeping their teeth clean in addition to regular brushing.
Also really like the new larger (25) treat size and the auto order convenience!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Greenies Large Dental Dog Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the best

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
This product left little green chunks all over my house!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Greenies Large Dental Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Water soluble now

PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Thousand Oaks, CA
I've always liked Greenies because my dog has to take his time to eat them. He swallows most treats.
I was worried that they would not dissolve them but now they dissolve in water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>