petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Large

Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Large

New and Improved Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs! Large- for dogs 50-100 lbs.Chewy texture and easy to digestCleans teeth and freshens breathA great taste dogs love Enriched with essential vitamins and mineralsMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.829 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 76 reviews
5 stars
67
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
73 out of 76(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Large
Review 1 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greenies

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Utah
My dog seems to like them. He likes to have something to chew on in the evenings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love these healthy treats

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I Only buy these great healthy treats when they are on sale. Way overpriced otherwise.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite of our Dog

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Montana
We go thru a lot of bones for our big boy. He is a little particular but these are a favorite of his.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs Love Greenies

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Exeter NH
Not only do the dogs chew these with great relish, but they are cleaning their teeth at the same time! Pricey, but worth the money!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My pups favorite!!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Huntington Beach, CA
My pups obsessed with these things. Throws a temper tantrum and gets all sad if I run out. Has to have his morning and bedtime greenie. Spoiled rotten lol
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it and so does my Rottie

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
This product is great, my 14 week old Rottie just love them I give her one every evening and she hears the bag and just comes running and almost climbs up into my lap to get one and she eats it all in one sitting no breaks or anything else and her breath is better now that she gets one. I would def recommend to everyone that is looking for a viable alternative to brushing your dogs teeth she didn't like it so we went with these instead.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great way to give meds to my dog

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Winston-Salem, NC
I struggled forever trying to get my dog to take her seizure meds until I found these. she thinks they are just a treat and gobbles them up with the meds inside. Great idea!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greenies Large

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
My dogs love them & it helps keep their teeth clean & breath fresh. Good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dental Treats

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
These are great and my dogs love them. I found them hard to chew and will stick with brushing my teeth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greenies Dental treats

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Gorham, ME
Our dog loves these treats and we like that they are so good for her oral health!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Greenies

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
My little buddy loves these bones....another alternative to the healthy Zuke's bones too...I trust this product and I like that it cleans my dog's teeth too..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh Breath with Ease

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lawrenceville, GA
I was trying to find an option that would help with plaque build-up and doggy breath. I get his teeth professionally cleaned every other year, but wanted something to make the cleaning last. These "brushes" are not messy and my dog enjoys the taste. His breath has improved and right now the product seems to be reducing the plaque build up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Little Rock, AR
My dogs look forward to this product each week!! Each time we go to the vet he always says their teeth look great, love this product!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

One of my dogs favorite treats

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Seattle
My dog is around people a lot, and often in public places. If he has bad breath, people in the room notice. Greenies have been a great product to help keep his breath fresh and they keep his teeth clean. They have become one of his favorite treats. After breakfast he waits for his "dessert" (a Greenie chew) before he'll even go out. Love these.
The only down side is they are not cheap, but most things of quality are not. This is the only reason I gave it 4 paws instead of 5.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greenies are Great!

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tallahassee, FL
Both my Greyhounds love these special treats. They are very helpful in keeping their teeth clean in addition to regular brushing.
Also really like the new larger (25) treat size and the auto order convenience!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Large
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the best

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
This product left little green chunks all over my house!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Water soluble now

PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Thousand Oaks, CA
I've always liked Greenies because my dog has to take his time to eat them. He swallows most treats.
I was worried that they would not dissolve them but now they dissolve in water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog LOVES these stinky things

PostedSeptember 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Central Massachusetts
Greenies were recommended by my vet to keep the Wonder Dog's teeth clean. He absolutely loves these things. They are kind of stinky, but come in a zip lock bag so you only smell them when you take one out. A bit expensive, though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow!

PostedAugust 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Greenies are the best! My dog loves them more than anything else, and along with brushing they keep her teeth clean and her breath fresh. Very good for her too. This is an intelligent treat that both dogs and their people can love.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Healthy Dog Treats

PostedJuly 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Fresno, California
Greenies Dental Treats for dogs are a healthy addition to brushing my dogs teeth. These treats are enjoyed by my dogs and they help me keep their teeth clean which is very important for their good health. I would recommend that everyone take care of their dogs including keeping their teeth clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>