petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VIP Products Mighty Toy Farm Piglet Dog Toy

VIP Products Mighty Toy Farm Piglet Dog Toy

Dura Scale of 8 = long lasting and really durableMultiple layers of flexible materialNo hard edgesMachine washableFor dogs of all sizes
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
9 out of 15(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for VIP Products Mighty Toy Farm Piglet Dog Toy
Review 1 for VIP Products Mighty Toy Farm Piglet Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Tiny and not heavy duty

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NC
This toy is very small. Not sure what to compare it to but it's tiny. And my dog and had ripped it apart and pulled out the stuffing within minutes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for VIP Products Mighty Toy Farm Piglet Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Destructible

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
My chocolate lab ripped the ears and tail off in 1 hour.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for VIP Products Mighty Toy Farm Piglet Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Birthday pigs!!!

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma City,OK
We have 1 extra heavy chewer and 2 retired heavy chewers. They love these pigs. The tail and ears come off easily,but the body has yet to tear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for VIP Products Mighty Toy Farm Piglet Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not for dogs who are big chewers

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from buffalo ny
I think this toy is for dogs that like to carry toys around not for chewers. My 9 month old American Bulldog destroys all his toys and can chew through an elk antler in days instead of weeks so he had the stuffing out of this pig in an hour. He found a seam on the face and ripped it open. Luckily I saw him so he didn't manage to eat the entire contents of the inside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for VIP Products Mighty Toy Farm Piglet Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Less Than 2 Hours

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
My lab puppy had the ear off in 15 minutes, which wasn't bad because no stuffing came out. Less than two hours of having the toys, the leg was torn open and stuffing was out. I looked at the material and there is NOT multiple layers. This toy is not long lasting and not durable at all. I don't know who decides the rating, but it's not an "8" at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for VIP Products Mighty Toy Farm Piglet Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not durable

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baton Rouge, LA
I was surprised this was rated an 8 in durability. My pitmix had pulled the stuffing out within 5 mins.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for VIP Products Mighty Toy Farm Piglet Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pass the pigs

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Victor, NY
Cute durable pig that reminded me of the pass the pigs game. Great size toy for my Samoyed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for VIP Products Mighty Toy Farm Piglet Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty durable

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alexandria, VA
My dog ripped a leg off of this cute pig in a few minutes, but otherwise he has remained unharmed for about a week, and my dog really loves him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for VIP Products Mighty Toy Farm Piglet Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pink Piglet

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Prescott, Arizona
My Shiba Inu loves this pink piglet. She has so much fun with it, and it is easy to clean. I expect this piglet to last a very long time as it is extremely durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for VIP Products Mighty Toy Farm Piglet Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Butters Favorite toy

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis
We have a 70# Golden Retriever that is completely in love with this toy! We were having troubles finding a plush toy that would stand up to his abuse.... we found one in this pig! He nurses on the pig every night while he falls a sleep. Typical plush toys just haven't held up.
We lost the pig at one point he was so depressed we thought we'd need to take him to the vet, until we realized the pig was missing. A quick trip to PetCO and Butters playful mood was restored. After months of consistent use Old pig is missing a leg (I sewed it up to stop stuffing loss), both ears and its tail but is still going strong. New pig has a rip in his ears and is missing his tail but not bad for a combined year and a half of companionship!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for VIP Products Mighty Toy Farm Piglet Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty tough!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
My medium-size (30 lb) dog loves stuffed toys, but has destroyed almost every toy we've gotten her within a few minutes. Her "piggy" lost its tail within 5 minutes and she's been able to chew at the ears, but otherwise, it's held up amazing well. We took it with us on a cross-country drive last year and she never seemed to get tired of it. She loves it for chewing and cuddling. I think it would hold up even better if there were no ears or tail.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for VIP Products Mighty Toy Farm Piglet Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not too durable, but favorite toy

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Although rated on the higher end of the scale, my lab/bull terrier mix was able to start unstuffing the pig by the third day. However, she loves her piggy and doesn't like to be without it. Will probably have to get her another one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for VIP Products Mighty Toy Farm Piglet Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
This product says that it is an 8 out of 10 on an indestructible scale but it only lasted my dog an hour. Because of the ears, she was able to create a hole in the head of the pig and quickly pull out all of the stuffing. The fabric body of the pig lasted much longer. If the pig did not have appendages, it would have been much more indestructible. The toy would be better for dogs that are not serious chewers.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for VIP Products Mighty Toy Farm Piglet Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

rottie chewed through, but still obsessed!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
my grown rottie chewed through this toy (like every other toy we've given her) but she is still working on it and brings the toy everywhere with her! great toy, especially for big dogs with impressive jaw strength!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for VIP Products Mighty Toy Farm Piglet Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No Match for my Bulldog

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CA
This may work out for dogs that aren't major chewers, but even this toy could not last with my bully. It was adorable and seemed really solid, but within days she shredded its face and we had a bit of a stuffy massacre. Do not get it if your dog is a strong chewer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.