petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Marineland Contour Glass LED Aquarium Kit

Marineland Contour Glass LED Aquarium Kit

Includes hidden 3-stage filtrationFeatures Rail LightDaylight & moonlight settingsUses blue and white LED's
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Marineland Contour Glass LED Aquarium Kit
Review 1 for Marineland Contour Glass LED Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice little tank!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mobert
from Los Gatos, CA
Really pretty little tank. Completely silent. Low energy usage. Nice day or night lights. I have three tiny shell dwellers in my tank. They are so fun to watch. I wish this tank came in a 10 or 15 gallon. I would buy another immediately.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Marineland Contour Glass LED Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They thought of everything!

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
gem1
from Winchendon, MA
I love this tank and it seems my Betta fish does too. First it's glass (not the cheap thin kind) it has a good weight to it very nice! All the elements (the filter and pump) are hidden in the back, and the pump is adjustable. The only thing I would recommend is to start the pump on low, not high as recommended (my Betta couldn't swim with it on high). The glass lid easily slides back for feeding. The LED lights are the best, you have a choice of just blue, blue and white, or off. Another great feature is the pump and lights are separate, so you can shut the lights off and the pump will stay on. I purchased the 3 gallon tank perfect for my Betta, and it was very easy to set up. I highly recommend this tank. In the future I hope to purchase the 5 gallon tank for other kinds of fish. Well done Marineland!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Marineland Contour Glass LED Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautifly designed

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
jmnsnow
from Woodside, NY
It's a beautiful aquarium but I had forgotten how heavy glass can be. Placement becomes important but it is a perfect height for tall plants.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Marineland Contour Glass LED Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

pretty but breaks often

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
tankkilledourfish
from Lakeside, CA
I love the look of the tank, love that it is plastic, love the lights, but you should never ever buy this tank, we had fish for 4 years, put them in the tank and the filter broke 2x. the fish died and the surviving ones are disabled and cant swim. they live on the bottom like catfish. I should have read reviews about marineland brand. everyone has the same story. breaks often and fast. you cannot buy replacement parts in person, you have to pay shipping from the company in VA.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Marineland Contour Glass LED Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best mini tank ever

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
BorisG
I have an Aqueon Evolve 4 as well, but THIS tank is the best! It's glass, the LEDs are amazingly sparkling and colorful, and the filtration system is the best around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Marineland Contour Glass LED Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
HarryM
from Newport NC
I would highly recommend this aquarium.
It looks great, and it is silent.
I like the way the filter and heater is hidden in the tank.
It was very easy to set up. I wouldn't mind having one in every room.
I find myself watching the fish instead of the TV.
It was delivered the day I was told it would arrive.
Thank You
Harry M
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Marineland Contour Glass LED Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy, Nice and Fun

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bsompets
from Grand Island NE
I am going to use this set up for Shrimp. I filled it with water and it was easy and works good. I am looking forward to using the set up. It looks like fun. Filtration works good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Marineland Contour Glass LED Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marineland Contour LED Aquarium Kit

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Celticreds
from VA
I couldn't be happier with this little aquarium. It's quality made, easy to set up and very attractive. I only had to add a small heater and the rest was included.
If there are any cons it's the slight inconvenience of moving the glass top to feed or do something to the tank. But minor compared to the pros. I didn't think the built in filter would be enough power, but it seems to work fine. Overall an A+ for a small tank with an excellent price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Marineland Contour Glass LED Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
mlhughes
from Wisconsin
This aquarium looks great and the filter can be turned down low enough for our betta fish.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.