petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vet's Best Comfort Fit Disposable Male Dog Wraps

Vet's Best Comfort Fit Disposable Male Dog Wraps

Specially designed dog diapers for male dogsIdeal for male marking behavior and excitable urinationDog incontinence supplies help with urinary incontinenceFeatures a leak barrier, fur-safe fasteners, and wetness indicator
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
24 out of 27(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vet's Best Comfort Fit Disposable Male Dog Wraps
Review 1 for Vet's Best Comfort Fit Disposable Male Dog Wraps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Clermont, FL
Lefty is 14 so accidents do happen. This product is a carpet saver. Combined with a diaper pail. No odor or stains!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vet's Best Comfort Fit Disposable Male Dog Wraps
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

doesn't hold a lot of urine

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Carrboro, NC
My dog had this on for an hour. He has accidents as he is being house trained. The wrap couldn't hold a lot. He let out about 1/2 cup of urine and it completely leaked through. Might be okay for smaller dogs with a little bit of marking urine. Unfortunately, would not buy again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vet's Best Comfort Fit Disposable Male Dog Wraps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product has great features

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Middletown, nj
My dog is 15 and these r a lifesaver. He has a problem going down the stairs to go out in the morning so if he goes before he gets down, no problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vet's Best Comfort Fit Disposable Male Dog Wraps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NH
I have an 18 year old dog with incontinence issues. It was impossible to find the regular diapers that fit him and the washable wrap I have was not up to the task. I tried these disposable wraps and they fit and hold a lot of fluid. These wraps have made my life a lot easier.
I also appreciate the hook and loop closure that makes it easy to remove and put it back on him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vet's Best Comfort Fit Disposable Male Dog Wraps
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not fit on our male dog at all

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
I'm disappointed in this product. I bought this brand because of it's high reviews.
We bought the correct size for him. I made sure of the measurements, and it seemed to fit very well until the morning arrived.
The diaper bunched up all together exposing his gentile during his sleep.
It did not turn around his waist. So this did not perform as expected and he still had an accident. =(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vet's Best Comfort Fit Disposable Male Dog Wraps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very good product.

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Richardson,TX
have been very happy with this product, and so is my little old man.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vet's Best Comfort Fit Disposable Male Dog Wraps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excited tinkle

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Menifee, CA
My little fellow gets very excited and when he does he tinkles a bit, This product helped to control this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vet's Best Comfort Fit Disposable Male Dog Wraps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I ordered these on Thursday and they were on my doorstep on Monday. Free shipping was a plus. I ordered a size Small. I have a 2 year old Mali-Poo who wears a size Medium in Shirts and Large in Jackets. This package is very small but the diapers are great. There is no peal off to make the bands stick. It reminds me of Velcro.... I just Velcro the bands on the diaper. I was very shocked with how great they fit him. I got these so he will stop marking his territory in my house while I am at work. I hate coming home everyday to that mess. I am crossing my fingers that all goes well today.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vet's Best Comfort Fit Disposable Male Dog Wraps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LIfe Saver

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from AZ
These are the only wraps that will stay on my dog comfortably. He is almost 16 years old and these keep my sanity with his bladder problems!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vet's Best Comfort Fit Disposable Male Dog Wraps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so much better than the diapers

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Detroit,MI
this product works ell with my 15 yr od Bischon...the diapers don't seem to lay where they are suppose to be but the wraps do...so if he has an accident it is not all over my floors or carpet...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vet's Best Comfort Fit Disposable Male Dog Wraps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Male Dog Wraps Offer Security

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln NE
I would recommend these Male Dog Wraps for owners who do not trust their pets while absent from home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vet's Best Comfort Fit Disposable Male Dog Wraps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than the diapers

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charleston, SC
We have a very senior dog. We tried the full diapers but they kept sliding right off of him. They also caused him a little trouble walking.
We switched to the wraps and I was amazed at how much they can hold. The wraps stay in place much better, although the DO occasionally slip off. Note too, that they don't catch anything off the back end like a diaper usually does, but that is easier to clean up.
These are a little pricey, but you can get them on sale online.
I would recommend these over the diapers for under 30lb dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vet's Best Comfort Fit Disposable Male Dog Wraps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good diapers

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from georgia
for my older dog. I get the large to put on him at night. he is over 17 now and cant see....love him soooooooooooo much! the wraps work where the diapers wouldn't. thank you
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vet's Best Comfort Fit Disposable Male Dog Wraps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

must have

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from upstate NY
this product is great for anyone with a male dog with bladder control problems. I'm using them on a very elderly dog and they work quite nicely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vet's Best Comfort Fit Disposable Male Dog Wraps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has excellent protection

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Apollo Beach, FL
My older dog feels comfortable and protected in them
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vet's Best Comfort Fit Disposable Male Dog Wraps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These are excellent and the only wraps available

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
The wraps work well and would be superior if your dog just had leakage problems. Our dog has incontinence from DM (Denerative Mylopathy) and requires much more in padding. These work well for day time to change every two or three hours, and then I use human male pads for night time with the washable wraps that I also buy at Petco. I think that medium use for these is great but I would like Petco to come up with something more hardy for more problematic dogs. Our dog is a nice corgi, with his mind and other functions in order. Petco seems to be the only store that carries this type of product so it seems that enhancing the product would be a good thing for them. Buying online is your best bet because the stores don't carry a big supply of them. I suppose most owners would have already made the decision to euthanize at this time, but we don't mind taking care of him. He's been a great buddy for us in his 15 years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vet's Best Comfort Fit Disposable Male Dog Wraps
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay for little excitement urination.

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from USA
These wraps leak more than other brands I have used. I have an older dog, ( 13 yr. Yorkie) who leaks when excited or will urinate when left alone, these were fine for little leaks but urine would leak out if he empties his bladder. Other brands I have used do not leak at all or some do not hold even a little. Vet's Best are right in the middle, and cost less than my normal brand so they are good for the daily excitement drips.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vet's Best Comfort Fit Disposable Male Dog Wraps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the job!

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I use these for an elderly small dog while I am at work. It catches the urine and does not leak. You must wrap firmly though, not too tight but firmly to avoid slippage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vet's Best Comfort Fit Disposable Male Dog Wraps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best of the best

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ocala
These are the best disposable male diapers. I used to use the washable male wraps but after few hours the washable wrap would be full of urine making it messy and uncomfortable for my little man, and they would smell funny even after washing. When I was told about this disposable diapers that Petco carried, I ran to the store bought all the ones they had for my little boys size and I threw away the washable wraps. They are really great and less work for me. We use them when we visit friends to prevent from marking when around other dogs. I hope that Petco continues to keep them in their shelves cause these male warps are the best of the best in my book. Do wish petco will lower their prices a bit cause they are expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vet's Best Comfort Fit Disposable Male Dog Wraps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Medium Disposable Male Wraps

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Southington , Ct
Excellent product! I use them on my elderly dog and they are super absorbent.They are very expensive when purchased through Petco and can be found cheaper($10.00- $12.00) on other websites.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>