petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vet's Best Comfort Fit Disposable Male Dog Wraps

Vet's Best Comfort Fit Disposable Male Dog Wraps

Specially designed for dogsIdeal for male markingHelps with excitable urination & incontinenceLeak barrier & fur-safe fasteners
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vet's Best Comfort Fit Disposable Male Dog Wraps
Review 1 for Vet's Best Comfort Fit Disposable Male Dog Wraps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the job!

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
EC2B
from Atlanta, GA
I use these for an elderly small dog while I am at work. It catches the urine and does not leak. You must wrap firmly though, not too tight but firmly to avoid slippage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vet's Best Comfort Fit Disposable Male Dog Wraps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best of the best

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
2pom
from Ocala
These are the best disposable male diapers. I used to use the washable male wraps but after few hours the washable wrap would be full of urine making it messy and uncomfortable for my little man, and they would smell funny even after washing. When I was told about this disposable diapers that Petco carried, I ran to the store bought all the ones they had for my little boys size and I threw away the washable wraps. They are really great and less work for me. We use them when we visit friends to prevent from marking when around other dogs. I hope that Petco continues to keep them in their shelves cause these male warps are the best of the best in my book. Do wish petco will lower their prices a bit cause they are expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vet's Best Comfort Fit Disposable Male Dog Wraps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Medium Disposable Male Wraps

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
dlh814
from Southington , Ct
Excellent product! I use them on my elderly dog and they are super absorbent.They are very expensive when purchased through Petco and can be found cheaper($10.00- $12.00) on other websites.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vet's Best Comfort Fit Disposable Male Dog Wraps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Work great

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
DrewP
I tried using regular dog diapers for my dog but since he has a big chest and small back hips they would never stay on. These have worked great! They stay on all day and hold a sometimes very large amount of urine. Only complaint is that they are pricey, which lowered it a star on my rating.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vet's Best Comfort Fit Disposable Male Dog Wraps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works pretty well

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
bigboyblu
from West Sacramento, CA
Got these for my 80 lb blk for overnight and when we are away. They work OK. Kind of expensive. His urine volume is large and he will easily saturate. The tabs hold them securely. Best wrap I have tried.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vet's Best Comfort Fit Disposable Male Dog Wraps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect size and fast shipping.

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Trampskeeper
from Longview, TX
Fits our dog perfectly and free shipping is always a plus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vet's Best Comfort Fit Disposable Male Dog Wraps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

* LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THESE MALE DOGGY WRAPS! *

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
MyMichele
from U.S.A
We are just soooo glad that we found these DISPOSABLE male dog wraps! The elastic is awesome and they are VERY absorbent, which leaves our little aging male Yorkie very dry and makes cleaning in-between uses with sensitive baby wipes much easier and cuts down also a tad bit on bath times, as well. The wraps also seem very comfortable to him, the elastic is loose fitting, but still doesn't allow for any leakage which is WONDERFUL compared to the other washable ones that we have purchased with elastic that is very uncomfortable or homemade wraps that allow leakage, as well. And, if I fold the end flap material over on these and down a bit on the back's side of the wrap on each end, then they don't cover so much of his mid-section and seem to make him even more 'comfy'. They also fit nicely underneath of his little shirts that he wears for added warmth on our wood floors. These are just GREAT for incontinence issues or for stud 'marking' issues, etc. The only downfall is their ridiculous pricing and perhaps the turn around time on the free shipping too, which actually took almost two weeks for us once! Ugh! So, we endeavor to now stay ahead and also purchase during sales with free shipping, etc., (Unless we need them right away and then we might have to upgrade on the shipping)...As we haven't yet quite figured out our usage needs in order to decide whether to sign up for regular shipments or not...Which might also prove to be beneficial..? Just as a little side note and because the price/quanity is such an issue for us also...During the times when our little guy is under a bit more close supervision/and or is just mostly relaxing, so that soaking is not so much of an issue right then, I might actually just insert a women's THIN, but absorbent maxi pad carefully placed down in-between ALL of the elastic pieces within the wrap and with the wrap completely stretched out so that the THIN maxi pad lays down complete and properly and this way doesn't interfere with or cause any leaking issues with the elastic. This way I can also get more use out these wraps at these more low usage times. Especially since I do not like putting any soiled wraps back on him even if there is just a very small 'spot' of use in them. By using a pad liner at times too, I am able to use these great wraps even during those more low use times, as just more of a 'back up' for peace of mind and thus more as like plastic pants so to speak just like you would use over a baby's diaper. I can carefully tear the pad out of the wraps several times that way, wipe him in-between those light uses still with our sensitive baby wipes to keep him clean. And then finally, when that wrap has had enough of the those pads being stuck in and torn out and it is starting to show it, I can then go ahead and use that same wrap just as it is meant to be used all by itself, most especially at night time when I always use the plain wraps alone for their extra absorbent abilities when I know that my aged little dog is going to soak them and I want to keep him as dry as possible then and thus cleaner, and also importantly...With NO leaking! That also translates for him...More healthy with a lower chance of a urinary tract infection too, plus dry and absorbent means he is also more comfortable, coupled with extra peace of mind for me/us, as well! So, I say...THANK YOU Vet's Best Comfort Fit Disposable Male Dog Wraps & Petco Too! We Love, Love, Love Them! We give them five paws (and five stars too) & DEFINITELY recommend them!!! (Big Smiles!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vet's Best Comfort Fit Disposable Male Dog Wraps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Princess Pi Doo

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
PiDoo
from atlanta, ga
Works GREAT for marking, and does pretty good for wetting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vet's Best Comfort Fit Disposable Male Dog Wraps
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Works well, stupid expensive

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
EarthToMe001
from Granby, CT
My 16-y/o shih-tzu/peke mix recently started having bladder control issues. Unfortunately, the washable wrap-around is either too small (small) or way too big (medium) so until I can work out another solution, that leaves me with the disposables. They work great and don't leak, and seem to be relatively comfortable for him unlike a different style washable wrap I tried. The reason I gave them 3/5 stars is the price is outrageous! At $17.99/12, they are more than 6x the cost of human baby diapers! Using 3 a day on good days, we'll break the bank on them! Still searching for a washable version that fits his odd shape...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vet's Best Comfort Fit Disposable Male Dog Wraps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

work great

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
ChristininCO
from Colorado Springs, CO
our dog has diabetes and we are still in the phase of figuring out when and what's. There are times he just starts to urinate, without signaling that he has to go out. We bought many things and then these wraps and it works wonderfully. They haven't leaked one bit, soaks up everything and leaves our dog 'dry'. I'm very happy with these diapers and us no longer having to find where he went
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.