petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JW Pet Good Cuz Hard Rubber Squeaky Dog Toy

JW Pet Good Cuz Hard Rubber Squeaky Dog Toy

Whether your dog is a little devil or adorable angel, there's a Cuz Hard Rubber Squeaky Dog Toy that's just right for himThese long lasting toys are fashioned of thick-walled heavy duty rubber and finished with a long-winded squeaker
Average Customer Rating:
4.411 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(107 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 107 reviews
5 stars
78
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
8
96 out of 107(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for JW Pet Good Cuz Hard Rubber Squeaky Dog Toy
Review 1 for JW Pet Good Cuz Hard Rubber Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

OUR DOGS LOVE 'EM! GOTTA GET ONE. . .

PostedJanuary 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
Sharrababe
from Cannon, KY
These highly durable rubber character balls are loads of fun for medium-sized dogs. Our four LOVE the texture of the toys & compete & wrestle for who gets it first. We have owned many 4" JW Pet Cuz toys, & they are terrific. Our Labrador Retriever, Mar
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JW Pet Good Cuz Hard Rubber Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works for my power chewer

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
WindyCityZ
from Chicago Suburbs, IL
My Cane Corso/Italian Mastiff destroys most toys within minutes (seconds sometimes!) but this little toy has lasted...she instantly chewed off both feet which I threw out, but the little 2 inch ball is one of her favorite toys now..I know because she brings it to me at least 10 times a day for me to throw it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JW Pet Good Cuz Hard Rubber Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
SamandLily
from Clarksville, TN
This is probably one of the only toys my dog doesn't chew apart. She loves to toss it up in the air and then catch it. :)
Also, it's easy to break the squeaker without ruining the toy if it gets to be too much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JW Pet Good Cuz Hard Rubber Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I thought this would be bigger.

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
fancynancy678
from Hawaii
My dog has one of these that is about 3 inches around. I was disappointed when this guy was much smaller. This toy will still be fun though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JW Pet Good Cuz Hard Rubber Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE this thing!!

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mommy2Max
from Austin, TX
We have a shih-tzu puppy (he's about 7 months old now) and he LOVES this ball! Out of all of his toys, this is his favorite! He loves to play fetch with it and he loves to chew on it. Since he's a puppy, he chews on everything, and this is GREAT for him to chew on! He seems to enjoy the texture and the squeak. We love the Cuz balls so much that we decided to stock up on a few!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JW Pet Good Cuz Hard Rubber Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuz Rubber Squeaky Toy

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Littlefoot5
from Gilbert, AZ
We have two Yorkies and they absolutely love these squeaky balls. They're just the right size that they won't lodge in our dogs throats and the dogs love to squeak the balls, not to mention chase and chew on them. And they can chew a lot as this rubber does not break down easily but yet is soft enough that they are squeezable. Great Item!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JW Pet Good Cuz Hard Rubber Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuz Balls are great for playing catch with our service dogs

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
medicalservicedogs
from Williston, FL 32696
These large size Cuz balls are perfect for playing catch with our German Shepherd and large breed rescues. We use them to train our service dogs so that they have something to keep their mind busy.
There's nothing like driving up to the facility and hear almost complete silence instead of extremely loud barking. The majority of our service dogs in training come running up to the fences with their Cuz balls in tow always ready to play.
And I'm not talking 2 or 3 dogs - I'm talking 50-60 dogs happy as a jay bird to come running to the fence Cuz balls in mouth wanting for you to play catch with them. You'd never know there were that many dogs until we told you. The Cuz balls are simply amazing, they hold up to some pretty rough chewing and play. We recommend them highly to keep all dogs occupied, especially our service dogs and they help to keep dogs non-aggressive because they have something else to think about:
Their CUZ Ball!! Great product - lasts a long time too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JW Pet Good Cuz Hard Rubber Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My pup's long-time favorite!

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
jp8278
from Cincinnati, OH
My English Setter puppy is OBSESSED with these! He has two of them, and loves them both. Bought him the medium good cuz first and he went absolutely CRAZY for it! Loves the erratic high bounce that the feet make and the slightly unique sound of the squeeker. It didn't take him long to chew off the feet, but I took them away so he wouldn't swallow them, and at first I was a bit disappointed, but the nubs left where the feet were, still alter the bounce a bit, but most importantly, he is still just as obsessed as he was before he chewed the feet off. After a while, he also managed to dislodge the squeeker, so it rattles around inside, but beyond the feet and squeeker, he hasn't been able to damage it any further. Since the rest has remained intact and there's no danger of him ingesting any pieces, I see no reason to take it away. It still bounces wonderfully and continues to be his absolute favorite toy. He destroys every toy he's given, so the fact that it's still mostly intact and functional under his constant abuse, to me, makes it pretty durable, especially compared to all other toys. He still loves it just the same, so feet and squeeker or not, I'm completely satisfied!
I eventually got him a second good cuz, but the second one had a strip of fuzzy fur-like material around the middle. He quickly removed the fur, but it got really soggy and gross, so I didn't mind and took the remaining fuzz off and gave it back to him & that is the only damage he's done to this one. Unlike the first, the feet and squeeker are still fully intact. What's better, is he shows no preference between the new and old one and is completely in love with both. He loves them and can't kill them, so I love them too!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JW Pet Good Cuz Hard Rubber Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

JW cuz toys

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
dwart
from CA
My pitt LOVES his cuz toys. Destroys every other toy within minutes, these toys last for months. He carries it everywhere he goes, plays with it ALL day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for JW Pet Good Cuz Hard Rubber Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for big dogs

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
suzyqnc99
from NC
Our German Shepherd and Rottweiler love these. They last longer than any other chew toy I have bought them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for JW Pet Good Cuz Hard Rubber Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

dogs love, love, love

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Malinwa
from central, PA
my dogs love their Cuz. They generally destroy the squeekie shortly after receiving a new one but they have great fun playing with it long after the squeekie is dead. It bounces nice and high and they seem to prefer it over all the other balls I've purchased for them
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for JW Pet Good Cuz Hard Rubber Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cj loves it

PostedApril 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
redhotlt1
from sumter, sc
ui bought this toy over a year ago my bassett loves it`s wore out will be getting a new one soon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for JW Pet Good Cuz Hard Rubber Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Destroyed

PostedApril 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
gw2kman
from Yankton, SD
I bought one to see how it would hold up. Within minutes it was destroyed. First, my beagle ripped both the legs off. Then my Lab chewed the squeeker out. Doesn't hold up like the older JW Pet toys...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for JW Pet Good Cuz Hard Rubber Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product!

PostedFebruary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ilovemya
from Memphis,Tn
I volunteer at my local Humane Society and several of the dogs there have Cuz toys. They LOVE them and love the squeaky sound they make. They hold up very well to the chewing(You just have to watch them because some dogs will chew off the feet) and holds up to the chewing and roughness of the stronger dog breeds like the Pit bulls we have at the Humane Society.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for JW Pet Good Cuz Hard Rubber Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Toy

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
acende
from San Diego
I've only had this toy for 2 deays but my Labrador goes crazy for this thing. We were at a dog park and he kept stealing one of these from another dog. We don't let him play with this unsupervised but he has played with it for about 5 hours and it still looks good. We thought he might have chewed the feet off but so far he hasn't tried. He really likes the duck like sqeak this toy makes. If it continues to last I would rate it higher'
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for JW Pet Good Cuz Hard Rubber Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very tough

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
anlet
from New York, NY
quite durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for JW Pet Good Cuz Hard Rubber Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fun new toy

PostedSeptember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
konaspal
My dog loves this toy and will toss it around and chase it like crazy! It also makes a funny noise when she chews it and she enjoys doing that too. It's very sturdy as well. Good investment!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for JW Pet Good Cuz Hard Rubber Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as durable as advertised

PostedAugust 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
KG83
This ball has an incredibly annoying and loud squeak... we now only allow it outside. The ball is advertised as very durable even for aggressive chewers. My dog has the ball in his mouth for less than 2 minutes and wasn't chewing very hard when he ripped part of the foot. I cut the feet off and the ball has held up just fine. Overall an ok toy, as long as it's kept outside... TOO loud and irritating noise.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for JW Pet Good Cuz Hard Rubber Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
gozinta
Our Great Dane puppy has two of these - a large one and the medium one. The large one may be too much for right now, but the medium one is just right!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for JW Pet Good Cuz Hard Rubber Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT TOY

PostedJune 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
dogglover
from Lenoir City,TN
My Dutch Shepard loves this ball and is a very rough and hard player. He can shred tennis balls,but got this ball several months and is still playing with it. GREAT ITEM
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>