petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Purina ONE Sensitive Systems Adult Dog Food

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Purina ONE Sensitive Systems Adult Dog Food

Daily nutrition for skin, coat, and easy digestionGentle ingredients, including salmon, rice, and oat mealProvides highly palatable and easily digestible complete nutrition
Average Customer Rating:
4.811 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 74 reviews
5 stars
68
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
71 out of 74(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Purina ONE Sensitive Systems Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Purina ONE Sensitive Systems Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good food

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
greatdanegma
from Anderson, SC
our great dane's stomach flipped and he has had digestion problems ever since his surgery. He loves this food and can digest it better than any other food we have tried.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Purina ONE Sensitive Systems Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog food

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Birdwell
from Tipton, In.
My Golden Retriever (11 years old) is allergic to chicken, pork and yeast, so I started feeding her Purina One For Sensitive Systems...number one ingredient is salmon. She does very well with it and neither of my other two big dogs or she, have developed a hip problem. I strongly feel that the salmon (fish oil) helps ward off arthritis.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Purina ONE Sensitive Systems Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog food

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
4mypups
from LA
I am very happy that petco.com now carries this product. It is always sold out in the store, so it makes it very convenient to buy online. This is the only dog food that doesn't irritate my dog's skin. I wish it went on sale more often, but I appreciate that it qualifies for free shipping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Purina ONE Sensitive Systems Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food! If you can find it....

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
bullies2
I love this food (and so do both my bullies!). It keeps their skin and coat nice and is gentle on their stomachs. Plus I know I'm feeding a great brand of food that doesn't cost me a fortune! The awesome thing about getting it from petco.com is that I order 2 bags and get the guaranteed lowest price at the time and free shipping. The ONLY problem I have with Petco and this food is that it is CONSTANTLY going out of stock. This is why I stopped getting it from the store because they never had it - well my last online shipment was back ordered too! So great food and great price at Petco, just make sure they have it when you need it or you could end up with a hungry pup!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Purina ONE Sensitive Systems Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply THE Best!!!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shejay
from Houston, TX
I have tried MANY fancy schmancy, high dollar foods for my sensitive skinned dogs and this by far has been THE best. When you open the bag, the smell of fish oil is unavoidable, but that is perfect for their skin. I hope they keep making this and don't raise the price - for the outcome and the price it can't be beat. My Petco cant keep it on the shelf!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Purina ONE Sensitive Systems Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sensitive Systems

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
goldecov6247
from SanAntonio TX
This is the best. No more gas, no more hair loss, beautiful shiny coats and the dogs love it. It is way cheaper than other Salmon dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Purina ONE Sensitive Systems Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great option for a dog with a sensitive GI system

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
BoxerOwner09
I am glad that Petco is finally offering this food again. After trying many other different brands (and much more expensive ones), I found that this food works the best for my dog, and he loves the taste. He has been on it since 2010. Before that, we were going to the vet frequently without any solutions (he has always been on some sort of "sensitive" food), and as soon as we switched to this food, his stomach was fine and he was no longer having diarrhea. People also comment on how shiny his coat is, and I think that has a lot to do with salmon being the main ingredient. I have tried the proplan food (pretty much same ingredients as purina one), but my dog doesn't seem as interested in it, and I find that he has more of a salmon scent to him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Purina ONE Sensitive Systems Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food!

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
MyPetsRock
from Paxton, MA
Both of our dogs have a tendency towards iching skin and this food helps immensely with it. The price is reasonably for the quantity which also is a plus! We have tried many different brands for sensitive skin, but this has been the best!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Purina ONE Sensitive Systems Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Good for Dogs with Allergies

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
ChillaMom
from Chicagoland, IL
I bought a bag of Purina ONE Sensitive Systems because it was made with salmon. My poodle is 5 years old and always was licking her paws and scratching herself. I tried SO many different kinds of expensive dog foods that just didn't work or agree with her digestive system. The fact that this food actually stopped the licking and scratching was a happy surprise for me! If you find it on sale at Petco and have a coupon from the newspaper, this product is also a great deal price wise.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Purina ONE Sensitive Systems Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is wonderful

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
luvmydog123
from Dahlonega,Ga
My dog is allergic to dyes and kept yeast infections in his ear until we changed to this dog food. This dog food is great! the only problem I have is finding it. I live in Dahlonega,Ga and I cant find it anywhere up here.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Purina ONE Sensitive Systems Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
MyKidsRDogs
from Stockholm, NJ
Anyone who has or had a boxer will tell you that their stomach is quite sensitive. This is the only product that she will eat and not feel stuffed or throw it up after scarfing down water. My two other dogs, hound mixes, love it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Purina ONE Sensitive Systems Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This food is great

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lenalola
from Connecticut
One of my dogs had developed a food allergy, and this food has been a Godsend for her. I love that the first ingredient is salmon and that she's getting a good share of omega 3's as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Purina ONE Sensitive Systems Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has been a lifesaver!

PostedDecember 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
DeviantDe
from Sunnyside, wa
My poor pup and I have been through a lot over the years, most stressful being her multiple food intolerance/allergies. We've been through all brands of food, meds, emergency vet visits, etc. due too her issues and have finally been able to settle in with Purina One Sensitive Systems. She has not had an allergic reaction since starting on this food. She has even grown all her hair back! I would recommend this food to anyone who is struggling to find a healthy food for a dog with allergies or stomach problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Purina ONE Sensitive Systems Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Find EVER!

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
LunaLover
from North Canton, OH
My mixed breed had the squirts from the day I got her from the Humane Society. After much money spent visiting the vet, and numerous expensive attempts at various dog foods(and homemade foods), I was ready to give up. I went to the store and discovered PO for Sensetive Systems. Eurika! Problem solved. Not only that but her fur became very soft. Been feeding her this for 5 years. Wish I could find it in more places though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Purina ONE Sensitive Systems Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
BaconsMommy
from Kentucky
I have a small breed Jack Russell, he is allergic to chicken and has an extremely sensitive stomach. We tried numerous other foods but this is by far the best. It doesn't upset his stomach. I would recommend this food to any dog owner whose dog has a sensitive stomach or allergy problems. Its great!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Purina ONE Sensitive Systems Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME FOOD!

PostedJune 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Giovannilove
from California
I just switched my 3 beagles over to this food after noticing them itching and scratching themselves quite a bit. Although it isn't as high of quality as their last food (Canidae) it is much better for their sensitive systems. They love the taste and haven't had anymore itchiness or upset stomachs. I love this food and so do they!! It's reasonably priced and good for them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Purina ONE Sensitive Systems Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT FOOD

PostedMarch 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
jlm17246819
My 2yr old corgi develped many ear infections and was constantly chewing her back and rear. She was wearing a cone for almost 4 mths until we switched to this food. She now has all her hair back and less frequent ear problems. She does have a "fishy" smell to her breath and coat. This is well worth it considering her discomfort and the vet bills that we were having to pay. Love this food and am happy that I can even get it at my local grocery. Shop around, prices are variable. Locally I pay anywhere from 24.00 to 18.00 for an 18# bag, depending on how far I am willing to drive, to pick it up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Purina ONE Sensitive Systems Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Decision Ever Made

PostedMarch 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kelflo
from Dallas, TX
I have 4 miniature dachshunds and one of them is vey sensitive to most things. He is 5 years old and had been on the same dog food for most of his life. About a year ago he started getting sick once or twice a week with upset stomach, there were a lot of nights that he would wake up multiple times and need to go out. He started to become very gassy also. After multiple trips to the vet and spending too much money on special dog foods that cost too much to afford I bought this food on a whim. After the first week, there was no more gas and his upset stomach cleared up. He sleeps through the night and has not had any problems and he LOVES the food. He goes around in circles when it's his time to eat. If your dog is having similar problems, try this food you won't regret it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Purina ONE Sensitive Systems Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product

PostedJanuary 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
blpchick
My pug was having skin issues and getting constant hot spots. My vet had me switch to this food and it was amazing how fast her skin healed and her fur grew back. She has not had anymore problems since i switched her food. She also wasnt real big on eating her other food and would leave it until she was starving and now she loves this food so much she has actually put on weight and the vet says she could lose a pound or 2 lol.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Purina ONE Sensitive Systems Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A wonderful food

PostedOctober 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bumpy
This is the ONLY food at any cost that does not make my dog sick! I have to mail order because I live in a town where the food is not available. More expensive than something I could buy locally but well worth the $$$$.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>