petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Purina ONE Smartblend True Instinct Turkey & Venison Adult Dog Food

Purina ONE Smartblend True Instinct Turkey & Venison Adult Dog Food

Turkey is the first ingredientNatural sources of glucosamine help support healthy jointsOmega fatty acids and vitamin E support healthy skin and coatHighly digestible so more nutrition goes to work inside your dog
Average Customer Rating:
4.669 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(172 Reviews) 172
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 172 reviews
5 stars
149
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
8
157 out of 168(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Purina ONE Smartblend True Instinct Turkey & Venison Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Purina ONE Smartblend True Instinct Turkey & Venison Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great eats

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
MuttandMolly
from Wichita Falls, TX
My German Shepard dog ended up being very picky. Her breeders had her on Iams which I always thought was a great brand. She ended up having crystals in her urine and was put on Canin science food but she wouldn't eat. When my fiancé and I merged households his dog ate this food. And so does my German Shepard who has put on weight (she used to be skinny) and hasn't had issues with crystals in her urine. She looks foward to meal time and that makes me happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Purina ONE Smartblend True Instinct Turkey & Venison Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purina ONE Smartblend True Instinct Turkey & Venison

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Zan928
from Concord, NC
Got this one because only one of my Basset's has to lose weight. I give this to Brutus every other night as a treat for keeping his manly figure!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Purina ONE Smartblend True Instinct Turkey & Venison Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The dog likes it

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
DollyG
from NJ
My dog went off her old food after my husband died suddenly last year. I had gotten a sample of this food in the mail and gave it to her. She wolfed it down and has been eating it ever since. My vet said he feeds his cat Purina One and this should be good for dogs. I am happy as long as she is eating.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Purina ONE Smartblend True Instinct Turkey & Venison Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product Review

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Badger1
from Newburg,MD
Nice size pieces for my Boston Terrier. Coat is a lot shinier and stools are more consistent. He is able to digest this easier than other brands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Purina ONE Smartblend True Instinct Turkey & Venison Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Workingk9s
from Austin tx
Been using this food for the last couple months, my dogs love it and their skin looks awesome! I have 2 dogs in my working pack that have had serious skin reactions to other foods. Within a month they were looking great! I highly recommend this product to all my clients. You will not be disappointed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Purina ONE Smartblend True Instinct Turkey & Venison Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our labs love the flavor

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
kolesgirl
from Moscow, ID
you would think that labradors would eat everything and anything. But our labs are very particular. We have to stand there and encourage them to eat if they have a dog they don't like. we bought a small bag of purine smart blend, only because it was on sale.. The dogs gobbled it up. We looked all over for a larger bag that was a reasonable price. Petco by far has the best price and delivery was fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Purina ONE Smartblend True Instinct Turkey & Venison Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog food

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pappa
from Indiana, pa
I rescue a Great Dane that was 5 years old. You could count ever rib and see her hip bones. I needed a quality dog food with good protein or this dog was going to die. Feeding the recompense amount, in less than 4 months she has put on heathy weight and her energy level is unbelievable.
Thanks
Pappa
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Purina ONE Smartblend True Instinct Turkey & Venison Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog's love this food.

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
scootmom
from Stuart, fl
First food that my dog's want to eat at one sitting. They use to leave the dry food until one or the other started to eat the others. So glad this food is available and healthy for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Purina ONE Smartblend True Instinct Turkey & Venison Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She loves it!

PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
MaryV
from Chantilly, VA
I ordered this for my brother's dog, who has been off her feed recently. She loves this stuff and has renewed enthusiasm at meal time. Turkey and Venison was definitely the right choice for this dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Purina ONE Smartblend True Instinct Turkey & Venison Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Blew $50 on food..

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
cabindog09
from Portland OR
Was grateful to have finally found a product that our 5 yo Anatolian would eat without hesitation. But the last bag of ONE True Instinct changed my mind.
On the morning of the second day after purchasing a new bag, I saw "fuzzy" stuff on the top of the food. I poked and prodded, moved the food around. When I touched something and it moved, I couldn't believe it. There were worms in the food! Yuk. And he'd already had a couple of meals from this batch. It was evening, but I postponed dinner, got in the car with my container and the empty bag. They were gracious enough at PetCo but not overwhelmingly; said this wasn't the first time this had occurred. They were thought to be meal moths… Was a first for me. Got my $$ back and bought a little bag of something for him to try, and now have to go through the process all over.
And I thought I had gotten a bargain on this food that day… No wonder PetCo isn't going to carry it any longer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Purina ONE Smartblend True Instinct Turkey & Venison Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He Comes Running

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
TheJensieMom
from Texas
My schnauzer is not a picky eater but he also never came to the bowl when I put food in. He has always just ate when he was ready until I bought him this. When he hears the food hit the bowl he darts to it. I have had him on Purina One his entire life but this formula he loves. When I dog sit my Mom's schnauzer he acts the same way so she switched him as well. By my dog's reaction I guess it must taste pretty good, I don't notice any changes in his coat but he gets groomed regularly so I am not sure I would.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Purina ONE Smartblend True Instinct Turkey & Venison Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog food!!!!!!!

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Marty11
from Elluicott city, MD
We always use Purina & I tried this for a change from Lamb & Rice & Healthy Weight. The dogs love it and nobody had any digestion probs. It's a great addition to Purina's wonderful line!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Purina ONE Smartblend True Instinct Turkey & Venison Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They like the taste.

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
5Danes
from Des Plaines, IL
I have had my Great Danes on food across the board. Very high end food that was "really good for them" they would not eat, and some other foods made them sick (literally). This is the first food that has the protein level I want and that they will eat consistently. They really like the meaty bits - I always had to dress up regular dry food to get them to eat it. And it helps that the price is reasonable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Purina ONE Smartblend True Instinct Turkey & Venison Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great! Dogs love it

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dotyvb
from Vermont
Started using this food about a month ago. My dogs love it, and their coats have never been so beautiful. Their stools are so much better. The only issue I have, is that I have little dogs and the pieces in here can be somewhat large.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.