petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petstages Tower of Tracks Cat Toy

Petstages Tower of Tracks Cat Toy

Sturdy construction3 levelsBalls spin and rollNon-skid pads at bottom
Average Customer Rating:
4.346 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
23 out of 26(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Petstages Tower of Tracks Cat Toy
Review 1 for Petstages Tower of Tracks Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Small and light weight

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Shelby, NC
My 4 cats have 2 round ball chases with a scratching pad in the center from Petco They love ithem. I thought I would get something different for them. They do not touch this and are uninterested when I roll the balls around on this. I will take it to a shelter. Those cats may appreciate something to play with.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petstages Tower of Tracks Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cat not interested

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, FL
I have two cats. When I put this toy out, they just ignored it After about a half hour of spinning the balls around myself, one of the cats actually tried to play with it. He very quickly lost interest. I've left it on the floor ever since and they just walk right by it. It's not that they don't like toys - it's just this one they are indifferent to.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petstages Tower of Tracks Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love this!

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I have three cats, and they all love this toy! I got the balls rolling the first time, and they took over. I thought they must be bored with the one ball toy they had, and I didn't want a toy that needed batteries or for me to play, too, so I found this and I'm thrilled with it, and I think they are more stimulated. I can hear them playing with it frequently when I'm in another room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petstages Tower of Tracks Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At first, nothing...

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Morrisville, NC
At first, nothing. Our two cats Caesar and Harpo weren't too interested in it.
We pawed at the balls inside the fixture to show them what all the fun was about and they did watch.
A day or two goes by...
Now Harpo is an expert with the toy, reaching inside the top while smacking the balls around the fixture all at the same time. He loves it! Caesar, our overweight cat lays down and reaches out to hit it a time or two, but it's the effort that counts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petstages Tower of Tracks Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excites my kittens

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Kittens go wild for this, chasing the balls around each level. Adult cats (7 yrs) play more relaxed, lying on their sides and tapping each ball with a paw to spin it around the track.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petstages Tower of Tracks Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats & Dogs Love this Toy!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
My little dog loves this toy & tried to take it away from our kitty. Kitty decided to share, but he really loves it! Balls move very easily around the circles. I hear my cat playing with it all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petstages Tower of Tracks Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good buy

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis
My cats heard this rattling around in the box before I unpacked it and were eager to try it out. Since it was already put together, all I did was place it on the floor and watch them play. Two of our three cats really enjoy it (the one who hasn't expressed much interest is in all fairness a real slug). Not an absolute "must have" but a nice change of pace from some of the small toys they usually bat around. Worth the money
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petstages Tower of Tracks Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petstages tower of tracks cat toy

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
My kitty's are having a ball w/this new toy. Its providing much fun & entertainment. Best thing I could of ever bought them. Price was very affordalbe.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petstages Tower of Tracks Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most Fun Toy

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hallandale, FL
This is the 2nd time I have bought this toy. I am a foster home to rescue kittens and they go crazy for this toy. My adult cats love it also. That is the reason I have 2 now. One for upstairs and 1 for downstairs.
Multiple cats play with it at the same time and have a blast. And the best part is the balls do not fall out and it is easy to clean.
I highly recommend this toy!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petstages Tower of Tracks Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

totally entertaining

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from glens falls ny
my cats are usually bored with toys but they haven't stopped playing with this they really get fired up pushing the ball around and jumping from side to side of the toy extremely happy with it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petstages Tower of Tracks Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great cat toy!

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from san jose,ca
Bought this for the feral cats and they all loved it. I put treats in each layers to get them to play and once they figured the ball goes around, they would bat at it and some where even pushing the other out of the way to play. I also bought the Kong track and they seem to prefer this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petstages Tower of Tracks Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps my cat active

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
My female Siamese kitten loves this toy. The moment I gave it to her she batted the balls around and played with it till she was pooped. This toy gives her excitement and she runs around in a circle to toss the balls back and forth around and around and does not tire of it, till she is tired. It is a great toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petstages Tower of Tracks Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for cats who like track ball toys

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
My cat really loves this toy! I do not have to move the balls for her in order for her to be interested (as some other reviewers have noted), and she is happy to bat away at this toy for a good long time. She goes for the top level if she's standing up, and for the botton level if she's flopped down next to it. The middle level sees some occasional action.
I do think that the hole at the top could/should be smaller; very small kittens could easily fit through, and then you'd have a kitten sitting inside the toy. Although I suppose if they got in, they could get out too! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petstages Tower of Tracks Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Facinator!

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
All my kitties love this fun toy! It seems to fascinate each of them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petstages Tower of Tracks Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super fun

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, il
I have a litter of 6 week old orphan kittens and they just love it. They even get curious about what might be in the middle and try to dive in there. I even saw one of my older cats laying on his back and 'holding' it in the air with his arms and legs and kicking it. Pretty hilarious! Hours of fun!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petstages Tower of Tracks Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great at First

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pendleton, IN
Really played with it at first, don't play with it now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petstages Tower of Tracks Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

well packed

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Newburyport, MA
Tower of tracks arrived in excellent condition.
I have 2 cats, one 14 year old male, and a female new arrival about 9 months old. I thought for sure that the female would get the ball rolling, but after sitting there watching me bat the balls around she got up and walked away. The male watched from a distance and wasn't impressed either. I was so disappointed.
It was well constructed and colorful. Sadly, I returned it to a local store where the customer service was very good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petstages Tower of Tracks Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cat pays no attention to this

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orangeburg, NY
I have a pretty active cat who loves most of his toys and based on all the great reviews here I bought this toy. Looks like a great idea - but the only time my cat even looks at it is when I make the balls go around it myself. Once they stop rolling, he just walks away - totally no interest. This toy is NOT cheap, so I would advise you to think about this purchase.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petstages Tower of Tracks Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Cat Toy

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Natrona Hts., PA
I have a 12 year old female cat that absolutely loves this toy. She has great eye / paw coordination and loves to push the ball away from her and then catch it on the other side of the track and push it away on that side. It's not easy for my other cats to get a turn!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petstages Tower of Tracks Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Triple fun for the Kitties

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spring, TX
My own cats and various foster felines have loved this toy. It's fun to see two of them playing at once. One will lie on his side on the floor and hit the bottom track and the kittens will walk up and play with the middle or top. One of their favorite toys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>