petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FroliCat Flik Automatic Cat Teaser

FroliCat Flik Automatic Cat Teaser

Automatic teaserThrows a string to engage your catDesigned to match your homeAdjustable timerOn and Off switchRequires 3 AA batteries, not included
Average Customer Rating:
3.692 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
9 out of 13(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for FroliCat Flik Automatic Cat Teaser
Review 1 for FroliCat Flik Automatic Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

terrible product

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York
I put this "cat teaser" on the floor and my kittens loved it ... for about 10 minutes until it jammed. It sat around my house for 2 weeks before I took the time to take the contraption apart (which wasn't easy) and get the string un-hooked from the inside motor parts. I put it back together, really pleased with myself ... until it jammed again in about 2 minutes. I took it apart again, unjammed it and then put it back together screwing it tightly so that there wasn't as much room for the string to get pulled into the cavity at the top. Put it back down on the floor but now the arm got stuck in one spot when it tried to make the turn. So I loosened the screws a little. This went back and forth until I gave up. I would strongly suggest you do not waste your money on this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FroliCat Flik Automatic Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is their new favorite toy

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
Bought this for my 2 grand cats and they just love it. The male cat of the two is typically very rough with his toys and consequently they do not last. The FroliCat Flik automatic Cat Teaser seems to be holding up to the pulling and pouncing. They already chewed off about an inch of the cord, but it still keeps turning. It keeps the 2 cats entertained for long periods of time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FroliCat Flik Automatic Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat is so happy!

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
This toy is a big hit with my 12 year old cat. When it stops running, he looks so sad and we start it up again. It is good for older cats since they can watch it, and bat it as they feel like.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FroliCat Flik Automatic Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No Variation - Bored My Cat

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
My cat loves string and ribbon. I hoped she would really love this, but it was not a winner. At first, when she saw the moving string, she was immediately intrigued. Then after a couple minutes, she lost all interest. The toy is a round structure with a wheel that turns inside. There is a string attached to the spinning wheel. The string goes in and then back out. Very good concept but just no variation. It is either "On" or "Off." It goes one speed and repeats the exact same turn/direction every time. It never pauses, slows down to tease the cat, or anything to intrigue their hunting instincts. My cat likes the adventure of the chase. This toy did not fit the bill.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FroliCat Flik Automatic Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprised by Interest & Durability

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
This is the first self-entertainment toy I've ever purchased that all my cats enjoy. They even take turns catching the Teaser. Sometimes they just sit and stalk it for a while but stay entertained. My Alpha will hold on and drag it but still working like a champ.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FroliCat Flik Automatic Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

FroliCat Flik Automatic Cat Teaser broken

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Homer Glen, Illinois
I was so eager to receive the FroliCat Flik Automatic Cat Teaser because I wanted to surprise my cats with a new toy. And, it turned up broken. I'm really disappointed in this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FroliCat Flik Automatic Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love it!

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Reading, PA
Both my cats love to chase the string as it whips around. It was hard to see it against the light carpet, so I colored the tip with a black permanent marker. That did the trick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FroliCat Flik Automatic Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great toy

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, in
My cat loves this toy. She watches the string whip in and out and bites at it. The toy seems to be sturdy. The only product improvement I would like to see is a sensor that turns it on when the cat walks by.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FroliCat Flik Automatic Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful Kitty Toy

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Islamorada, FL
My cat goes crazy with this device. When I turn it on she leaps at it and will play with it even after it shuts off. The automatic shut-off is great, too. Great Toy! Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FroliCat Flik Automatic Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

froliCat

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
I had ordered it online and returned it a day after it was delivered. My cat was amused by it. He held it and didn't want to let go while the teaser was still on, this is not good for the motor. I figure it will eventually break if my cat kept on doing that so I just return it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FroliCat Flik Automatic Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Winner from FroliCat

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I have purchased every toy that FroliCat has come out with... although none have been as successful in my house as the Bolt... until now! Both of my cats love the string and watching it shoot in and out... the only downside is based soley on the temperment of my cats. Rather than just batting at the string, they like to grab it in their mouths and either hold it - which causes the motor to sound wierd - or run across the room with the toy dragging behind them. All apparently great fun, but obviously not quite the way the toy should function.
That being said, if you cat likes string - this is the toy for you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FroliCat Flik Automatic Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oldest and Youngest Loved It

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
My 3 cats loved this toy. I wasn't surprised that my black male cat grabbed the string and dragged the toy around, but I was surprised when my female senior citizen cat did the same thing!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FroliCat Flik Automatic Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Teaser

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
My three cats just love this. I like the timer, as I don't have to worry about turning it off when I get ready to leave the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.