petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PetSafe Drinkwell Stainless Steel Zen Water Fountain

PetSafe Drinkwell Stainless Steel Zen Water Fountain

Functions as a dog water fountain and cat water fountainThree-layer filtration system removes bad tastes and odorsHolds up to one gallon of waterFree-falling stream entices pets to drink moreFor indoor use
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for PetSafe Drinkwell Stainless Steel Zen Water Fountain
Review 1 for PetSafe Drinkwell Stainless Steel Zen Water Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zen water fountain

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, Texas
This product is awesome! It is well made and easy to assemble and maintain. I have multiple cats and they all love drinking water from this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetSafe Drinkwell Stainless Steel Zen Water Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really big

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
I didn't use this product so I can't speak to how it works. I do just want to say that it's much bigger than I expected it to be. I am returning it because it's just too large for my one cat and small apartment!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetSafe Drinkwell Stainless Steel Zen Water Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well-Made and Easy to Adapt Cat Fountain

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Montague, New Jersey
I purchased this particular fountain bowl based primarily on the informative and helpful online reviews I read.
Assembly was easy and it runs silently.
However, my cats did not relate to overall design concept of the bowl's "waterfall" and they continued making loud cat demands for me to turn on the kitchen faucet.
It was very easy to replace the "waterfall" with a copper tubing water fountain to re-create a "kitchen sink" experience for the cats.
All three got the idea and began using the bowl immediately, They love the clean, fresh water and seem to be drinking more water than ever.
This item is well-made and very sturdy; I recommend it highly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetSafe Drinkwell Stainless Steel Zen Water Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runs Quiet!

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Santa Clarita, CA
I have 3 small pets that share the water. I wanted something that would help keep their water clean. The pump is very quiet and after they stared at it they seem to like it. Love that is is easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetSafe Drinkwell Stainless Steel Zen Water Fountain
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Quite large

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I am returning this based on size alone. I would consider this if I had a large dog or larger kitchen. Did not set up or use once I saw how large for my kittens. They could maybe have a bath in it. LOL
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetSafe Drinkwell Stainless Steel Zen Water Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quiet!

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lake of the Oarks
Thi fountain is wonderful. It's qioet and attractive. I haven't actually observed my kitty drinking from it and she kinda crept around it at first trying to figure it out but I know she's drinking from it. She isn't jumping up at the sink wanting running water any more because she has her own! I took it apart yesterday to wash it for the first time and it was an easy process. You won't be sorry if you order this fountain. Clean, shiny and quiet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetSafe Drinkwell Stainless Steel Zen Water Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zen indeed!

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
I have one timid tiny cat, one bold 25 pound cat, one beagle who is afraid of water, and a JRT who didn't drink enough water...until I plugged this fountain in and filled it up! Everybody loves drinking out of it==it is large enough that all four of them can fit their cute little faces into it at once if they want to--plus, it is very quiet, and I like the trickling water sound. Haven't cleaned it yet, because I only have had it on for like four days, but I hear that's not hard to do. YAY! Buy one right now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetSafe Drinkwell Stainless Steel Zen Water Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large for thirsty Cats

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
Large bowl, good for one or more cats. Works great and it is nice to see that the impeller comes apart so it can be cleaned (a rare thing).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PetSafe Drinkwell Stainless Steel Zen Water Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BIG water fountain

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Columbia Heights, MN
Very easy to put together. Little worried about lifting the bowl when I want to clean it, as it is very flat and wide. My cats seem to like it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PetSafe Drinkwell Stainless Steel Zen Water Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rockwall tx
I love this fountain. I specifically wanted stainless steel for easy cleaning and wanted a large enough open side for my birds to take bathes in. It is perfect, my conure usually takes one bath a day. When I got this she took a bath, waited until she dried off, then took another one! Two thumbs up from her! THis keeps the water clean, no problems with seeds or feathers. So far it has been easy to maintain. I just take it apart each time I change the water. It just takes a minute, no tools needed. It does say you have to take apart the actual pump every two weeks and give it a thorough cleaning. I haven't had it that long yet, but it looks easy enough. The very top pieces' lid regulates how the water trickles. When I first set it up, the trickle was not evenly coming out and this caused some spillage. I found that if you move this piece up or down or even just set it on top and not snap it down, the water flows better. When the flow is right, there is no spillage at all. The unit is very quiet, I sleep right next to it and have no problems, just hear a very light trickle sound, no motor sound. You do have to monitor the lid I was talking about, because sometimes the flow will change, but you really just glance at it, which I do anyway. I imagine you would look at it all the time anyway with a dog or cat drinking from it. You have to keep the water level over a certain amount to keep the pump from burning out, just common sense stuff. I really like this and would recommend it to anyone. I try to keep my maintenance down to as simple to keep clean as possible. Anyone with a bird knows that they are very messy and you are cleaning everything constantly. This fits my need to replace water daily with minimal time spent cleaning. I have to wash the water bowl daily anyway, so this just takes around two extra minutes, which isn't bad at all, considering the better quality water and circulation that just makes any pet happier. Why not, they deserve it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.