petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Simple Solution Oxy Solution Pet Stain and Odor Destroyer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Simple Solution Oxy Solution Pet Stain and Odor Destroyer

Oxygen activated formula destroys stains and odors so they never come backPermanently removes stains and odorsSafe for carpets including carpets made with today's natural and synthetic fibersAlso safe for all other washable surfacesEffective on new and old problem areasExcellent for laundryPremixed and ready to use
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Simple Solution Oxy Solution Pet Stain and Odor Destroyer
Review 1 for Simple Solution Oxy Solution Pet Stain and Odor Destroyer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple Solution Oxy Stain & Odor Remover Spray

PostedMay 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
2 Sheltie & 2 Doxie Mom
from Wichita, KS
I have 4 indoor dogs, 2 of which have special medical needs which results in more than an average need for carpet protection & cleaning. While I have potty pads down, there will always be the inevitable misses. This particular product has been THE BEST I have found so far in removing stains & odors - it has even worked on stains that have come back after use of other products that I had considered "set-in". By the time the carpet has dried after using this product, you cannot tell there was ever a stain or the potential of a stain situation to worry about. And there is simply no odor - my house doesn't smell vaguely like a kennel anymore. Additionally, the dogs appear so far to be avoiding resoiling those spots/areas after they have been cleaned with this super product. My highest recommendations & also those of my 4 dogs since I don't fuss at them anymore for "missing" the pads, we ALL are all extrememly satisfied. This Simple Solution Oxy product is now a permanent on my pet shopping list! I honestly have yet to find a product that tackles this "problem" as completely & satisfactorily as Simple Solutions Oxy. 5+ Paws up!! Thank you Petco & Simple Solutions
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Simple Solution Oxy Solution Pet Stain and Odor Destroyer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
ownedby7
from Pittsburgh, PA
Works wonders with an elderly (big) dog in the house. There are no odors or stains left in my carpet. I've recommended it to friends who are now using it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Simple Solution Oxy Solution Pet Stain and Odor Destroyer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simple Solution to Accidents

PostedJune 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
AngiesMom
I have used this product for years and found it to be the used to eliminate odor and stain from accidents including wine and blood
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Simple Solution Oxy Solution Pet Stain and Odor Destroyer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Works

PostedJanuary 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
gamma2nate
from KY
so glad I bought 2 bottles. spray on stain, scrfub with broom and its gone. smell is gone. wish I found this sooner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Simple Solution Oxy Solution Pet Stain and Odor Destroyer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Martien
from Erie, PA
I ordered more than once the "Simple Solution Oxy Solution Pet Stain and Odor Destroyer" I did so this time as well, but I did receive three gallons with the label "Simple Solution Oxy Solution Carpet Stain Remover" There is no mention on the gallons I received of "Odor Destroyer"
The one I really ordered is excellent! I have a small dog who cannot go out in the winter and as a matter of fact uses a piddle pad in the house all year long. There is no trace of a smell in our house because we spray inmmmediately the urine with the ODOR DESTROYER. We have not yet tried the new solution you sent us. I hope the Odor Destryer is in it otherwise I spent a lot of money on something I did not ask for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Simple Solution Oxy Solution Pet Stain and Odor Destroyer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
DogGoneWild
I have used this product for a few years now and it is the best of all others when it comes to my dogs. I have an elderly dog and a puppy (with one in the middle also) and it has taken care of potty mistakes during training as well as my older one when he gets sick and throws up. There is no sign of any staining once the carpet has dried and there is no odor what-so-ever. Truly recommend this to anyone with animals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Simple Solution Oxy Solution Pet Stain and Odor Destroyer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No complaints here

PostedJanuary 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
LadyGodiva
I use this for any stain on the carpet. It works pretty well. I have no complaints and I will continue to use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Simple Solution Oxy Solution Pet Stain and Odor Destroyer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWOSOME

PostedNovember 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
MommyF
from Kittery, ME
I my cat was soiling my feather bed after he was declawed. We used this product on it and he never did it again. I also use this on my carpets and furniture. Words better than any upholstry cleaner i have ever used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Simple Solution Oxy Solution Pet Stain and Odor Destroyer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

nope.... no good

PostedSeptember 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
lucylove
from la, ca
I tried simple solution oxy because of the review I read. So hopeful you won't try it after my review. Nope no good it does not work. I tried it for one week and our dog is still going in the same area. NO change none... I should have follow my thoughts and brought something else.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Simple Solution Oxy Solution Pet Stain and Odor Destroyer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best spray for stains & odors

PostedApril 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
naughtyterriers
We have tried several of the popular sprays but nothing removed the odor as this product does, not even Nature's Miracle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Simple Solution Oxy Solution Pet Stain and Odor Destroyer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oxy Colution

PostedJanuary 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
luv2bnhi
from Kauai, Hawaii
This is the best darn stuff I have found. When I ran out I tried a brand I found at one of the discount stores and believe me this works so much better and without the odor. It works on ANY kind of stain, not just pet stains.
I love this stuff!
luv2bnhi
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Simple Solution Oxy Solution Pet Stain and Odor Destroyer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Cleanup!

PostedMay 8, 2006
Customer Avatar
K. Daar
from Chicago
This solution is easy to use and really takes care of odors! I've used it on a wool rug with no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Simple Solution Oxy Solution Pet Stain and Odor Destroyer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

(No title)

PostedDecember 14, 2005
Customer Avatar
Puppy Pal
from New Hartford, CT
This is a great product that is made to last. Make's cleaning up nasty messes a little easier. I would recommend this product to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.