petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Simple Solution Pee Post Pheromone-Treated Yard Stake

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Simple Solution Pee Post Pheromone-Treated Yard Stake

Helps maintain your lawnMakes clean-up easierAids in housebreaking your pet
Average Customer Rating:
2 / 5
2
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
8
4 out of 12(33%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Simple Solution Pee Post Pheromone-Treated Yard Stake
Review 1 for Simple Solution Pee Post Pheromone-Treated Yard Stake
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Complete and Smelly waste of money

PostedJune 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
BrandonK
from Kansas City, MO
I tried this for my new beagle puppy, and it doesn't work. She sniffed it once, and since walks over it like it wasn't even there. The worst part is that the smell comes off on anything that touches it (your hands, puppy's feet), and the smell lingers until it is washed off. I wish I could get my money back, but since the package smelled so bad it went right in the trash. I would recommend taking your dog out to the yard on a leash (even if the yard is fenced) and hold her in the same area until she does her business. It is far cheaper and works much better than this waste of time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Simple Solution Pee Post Pheromone-Treated Yard Stake
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DON"T WASTE YOUR MONEY

PostedMay 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
jhopjsh
from Bellerose Terrace, New York
THIS DIDN'T EVEN GET A SECOND SNIFF, USELESS PIECE OF JUNK....
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Simple Solution Pee Post Pheromone-Treated Yard Stake
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work at all for our dogs

PostedMarch 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Susan1661
from El Cajon, CA
What a waste of money. I gave it plenty of time to work, 1 month and had already toss the stinky wrapping so I can't return it. Didn't work at all, neither dog went near it. It might work in a small area, where the dog has little choice where to go. Our yard is large and we have a beagle and a doberman.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Simple Solution Pee Post Pheromone-Treated Yard Stake
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your money!

PostedMay 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
DrDoolittle
This is a cheap joke! My dog sniffed it once and that was it, he would not go near it. My other dog, she avoids it like the plague. Don't waste your money on this garbage.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Simple Solution Pee Post Pheromone-Treated Yard Stake
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

p** post

PostedSeptember 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
smellykat
from fredericksburg va
sorry to say we had no sucess with this. i saw victoria stillwell use this on its me or the dog tv show with great success, but my little 3 month old puppy, he is 1/2 min daschund/ 1/2 chihuahua, had no reaction to it at all, he came back in the house and proceeded to p** on my carpet as always..lol- and honestly the p** post reallllly smells bad, like even from far away...wish i could say it worked great but,, it really didn't....:(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Simple Solution Pee Post Pheromone-Treated Yard Stake
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of Money

PostedJune 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
RSSpetowner
from CA
My puppy didn't even want to go near this product. It was completely useless and a waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Simple Solution Pee Post Pheromone-Treated Yard Stake
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

useless

PostedJuly 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
gkeren
from Clovis, CA
My male dogs smelled it, and that was the end of it. They now walk over it like it isn't there, and its only 2 weeks old. They have never urinated on it. It did smell very strong till the garden was watered. A waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Simple Solution Pee Post Pheromone-Treated Yard Stake
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So so

PostedApril 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
thevahvah
from Milford, CT
It may be because my dog is a female that already had her urination patterns set when I introduced the p.p. post, but I haven't had much success. Every day, I lead her to the post and she just looks up at me like, "What do you want from me?" I have to say that she does urinate in the general vicinity of the post, but our objective was to get her to urinate on the cedar chips in the back year insted of on the grass. Now she goes in a 20-foot radius around the p.p. post, but not close enough for our taste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Simple Solution Pee Post Pheromone-Treated Yard Stake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No need to return

PostedMarch 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
poppi
Works - dog goes in an area of six feet from post.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Simple Solution Pee Post Pheromone-Treated Yard Stake
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

recommend trying

PostedJanuary 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
SMSS
from New York, NY
i think this is a good idea for a product but it didn't work very well with my older dog - the smell didn't hold much interest but it's a good signpost for where the dog should be doing his business in the yard - i think it's definately worth trying for a puppy in training
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Simple Solution Pee Post Pheromone-Treated Yard Stake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best product ever!!

PostedNovember 6, 2006
Customer Avatar
lily12903
from Connecticut
I just adopted an 8 month old puggle last week and she refused to go potty in our yard. She would only go if we took her for a walk, and with 2 kids under 4, walks can sometimes be impossible. I bought this product just hoping lily would go potty in the backyard and sure enough, it worked!! Now, when we take her outside, she runs right to the bright yellow post, and does her buisness!! I couldn't recommend this product more!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Simple Solution Pee Post Pheromone-Treated Yard Stake
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sorry...no PP's on this

PostedDecember 1, 2005
Customer Avatar
Donibrook0122
from La Crosse, WI
I'm sorry to write this review. The PP post is a GREAT idea. We purchased two of these to train the puppy to "go" in certain spots rather than by the neighbor's yard (which he'd make a mad dash for). We followed all instructions and made this a gradual process. The puppy and the adult German Shepherd would have NOTHING to do w/ the PP Post/Stake....they'd go anywhere BUT by this. On a brighter note, I did contact the manufacturer and they sent me a full refund. Maybe my dogs are just fussy pottiers.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.