petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Canidae Grain Free Pure Sea Adult Dog Food

Canidae Grain Free Pure Sea Adult Dog Food

Fresh salmon is the #1 ingredient in this Canidae dog foodMade with whole foods including sweet potatoes and peasSimple recipe with only eight easy-to-understand key ingredientsHealthPLUS solutions in every bite for great nutrition Grain-free dog food ideal for sensitive dogsMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.848 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
32 out of 33(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Canidae Grain Free Pure Sea Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Sea Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves this food!

PostedAugust 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nebtaska
My yellow lab absolutely loves this food. The answer for his allergies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Sea Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for digestion and skin

PostedAugust 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore
My cockers love this food..their skin and coats have shown great improvements
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Sea Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No issues

PostedAugust 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Aiea, HI
My Chihuahua/Fox Terrier mix is a fast eater and has a sensitive stomach so I shopped at a Petco store because I needed help in selecting a dog food that's right for her. A salesperson recommended this dog food and now she has better digestion and loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Sea Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent food

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lexington KY
been a devoted Canidae user for years - this is an excellent product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Sea Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food!

PostedJune 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
My lab loves this food and he has been very healthy while on it. My only complaint is that the pieces are a little on the small side for a large breed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Sea Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
My dog seems to be allergic to practically everything. We trialled with grains, chicken, beef, and lamb. She continued to itch and bite. My dog is also pretty active (goes on runs with me, hikes, long walks, etc), so I like her to have a lot of protein since she is also a naturally skinny hound. This food was perfect because she is not allergic to fish and it is grain free, AND it has a good amount of protein for her. This food was a life saver!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Sea Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Port charlotte, FL
This food works wonders. No more flakey dry skin, less shedding, and we noticed a significant increase in our dogs energy levels. Also, ever since we made the switch (it's been about a year now), they haven't had ANY ear or skin infections, which was always a constant battle!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Sea Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great option

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
We have been looking for a grain free food without Chicken in it for quite a while. We tried other brands but our girls always seemed to be hungry. Bought this brand last time and our girls love it. It fills them up without having to over feed them. I would recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Sea Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

dog likes the food

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
Our dog really likes this food..we switched foods as our dog has developed a chicken allergy as she has gotten older. Not sure if we will reorder for delivery as dog figured out what was in the package and had a little snack.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Sea Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Peoria, AZ
My dog loves this food and it is so easy to switch her to the other flavors without issues too! Now her cousins love it as well
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Sea Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My dogs hate this

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Belleview, MO
None of my 4 dogs would eat this food. Will not buy this again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Sea Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a quality product .

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas
My dog has had trouble with some dog food due to a sensitive stomach but doing well with this food. Second bag and she still likes it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Sea Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hershey loves this

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
I used to feed my 2 year old German Pinscher Iams. He would always leave food in his bowl. I wanted to switch him to grain free food, so I gave Canidae a try. He loves it. It takes him no more than a minute to empty his bowl. Will keep buying this for sure!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Sea Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you really love your pet, give them something their bodys deserve and will love!!!

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
Id recommend trying Canidae Grain Free Pure Sea Dog Food, my dog loves it! Its poultry free and grain free which would be a huge help towards your dogs allergies. Your dog will thank you, it turned my dogs health around. She was constantly scratching and biting at herself. I started feeding her Canidea 2 months ago and now she is a completely different dog, her coat even got very soft and shiny, best of all she seems to have a ton more energy these days. We couldn't be happier
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Sea Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Products

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MADISON, MS 39110
Prior to starting Mackenzie on Canidae, I reviewed several dog food products. This brand fit my needs on many levels.
I also like the re-order process.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Sea Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from wilmington nc
My dog absolutely loved this food!! She's a shepherd/hound mix who is rather picky when it comes to her food but with this food she is excited to eat every day!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Sea Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grain Free

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Central South Florida
My GSD rescue was miserable with allergic itching. We tried several foods and this one both relieves the itch and satisfies his taste buds. Was undernourished at less then 80 is no on 2nd bag and made it to 101 and holding
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Sea Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous Food and Brand

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
My three dogs have been on this food for over a year now. Two of them suffer from allergies and so the grain free food is just what they need - and it works wonders! Decrease in ear infections, less paw/butt chewing, etc. And there is no fishy breath smell with the Sea formula (as is the case with other fish formula brands I've tried). Extensive research also showed that Canidae is one of the best brands out there. Would recommend to anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Sea Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life Saver

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
We have a Black Lab Female that was diagnosed with Addison's disease. She stopped eating another quality dog food and we were told we needed to find a food with very few ingredients. Pure Sea Salmon was a god send. It really saved our dogs life. She immediately started eating it and has not stopped. Thanks to this wonderful company we still have a loving member of our family.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Sea Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kersey, PA
I have been looking for a grain free kibble for my epileptic dog without rosemary. Rosemary can cause seizures in dogs prone to them, Although the line with grain has rosemary, the Pure line does not. My dog has been on the Pure sea for about 3 days. We were home home cooked before this,we didn't do a gradual change. He had him homemade for dinner then breakfast he has the kibble. No diarrhea, nice solid poo. Not as small as with the home cooked but a lot smaller than with grain filled food, thats for sure. My other two will be transitioned onto this food as well after they finish up their current bag of kibble.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>