petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Adult Dog Food

Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Adult Dog Food

Fresh lamb is the #1 ingredient – optimal protein levels equal to an 8 oz. lamb chopWhole foods including sweet potatoes, chickpeas and peasSimple recipe with only 10 easy-to-understand primary ingredientsGentle digestion and sensitivity recipeDry dog food with HealthPLUS Solutions in every bite for great nutritionGluten and grain free dog food – no corn, wheat, soy, antibiotics, hormones or fillersMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

grain free

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
xrayvera
from Palm Springs, CA
We went grain free because one of our for Boston's has allergic. we also found out cuts down on the farting, added bonus! Our dogs letter the bison, we tried them all. love this dry food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Going on 14

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
NASCAR88
from Modesto, CA
My name is Ginger, I am an American Cocker and I have eaten Canidae dry dog food all of my life. I will be 14 in December. I was raised on the lamb and rice variety since I have allergies, common with my breed. When the new pure variety came on to the market my owners saw a benefit and I had no problem making the switch. I highly recommend Canidae foods. My vets have agreed it is a quality brand of pet foods.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This food has been excellent on my dogs digestion

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gorgeous
from Highland, UT
Excellent food and having it shipped is a lifesaver
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Indygurl3
from Menifee, CA
My Boxers love the Pure Sea flavor. We only buy Grain Free for our fur babies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ever!

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jules57
from Wisconsin
This food was recommended by the breeder for our Bichon Frise. We've been feeding him this brand sice adopting him and he is 3 1/2 years old and very healthy! This is the first time I have ordered this online and very pleased with the ease and quick delivery! I will definitely order again as there are no places locally to purchase this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Am happy with ingredients

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bluetick
from Manhattan,Ks
This product has everything i've been looking for in a dog food,with out feeding raw.Is made in the USA,and is packaged in a very tough,air tight bag.I haven't fed a full bag yet,so don't know yet if it's a five paw food,or not.That's why i rated it four paws.So far i really like this dog food,my dog likes this dog food,and the kennel is very easy to clean.Very little waste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love it!

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pets2Pls
from Alameda, CA
Just pulling the bag out of the box that it was shipped in - the dogs were all over it. They seem to really love this food and eat it up. They are healthy and happy! I will buy this food again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Lamb

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
boxer77
from killeen, texas
I have a 10 month boxer whom loves to this food. I was worried at first about the dog, but thanks to the help from the Petco store manager whom recommended this food to me for her, Nala loves this food. Hearing Nala crunch on the food, is music to my ears because I got a dog food that she loves.
Thank you!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Food But Pricey

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mikek1
from Arroyo Grande, CA
I believe that Pure elements is top of the line food, and am glad that it is finally widely available, but the price spiked up. I get 24# for the same price that I bought 30#
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this dog food!

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bren459
from Burke, Virginia
Well actually my labradoodle does. She has been on Blue for three years, but I decided to switch her due to the fact she sucks down the food without chewing enough and with Blue....the little protein pieces are all of the floor, she spits them out. I purchased the Canidae because of much research and very HIGH recommendations. I am so pleased. I could see a change with the way she was digesting it within the week so I purchased another bag while it was on sale for such a great price. She LOVES the food. Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Adult Dog Food
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.