petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Adult Dog Food

Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Adult Dog Food

Fresh lamb is the #1 ingredient – optimal protein levels equal to an 8 oz. lamb chopWhole foods including sweet potatoes, chickpeas and peasSimple recipe with only 10 easy-to-understand primary ingredientsGentle digestion and sensitivity recipeDry dog food with HealthPLUS Solutions in every bite for great nutritionGluten and grain free dog food – no corn, wheat, soy, antibiotics, hormones or fillersMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 21(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog loves it!

PostedAugust 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, Ca
We were unsure if switching my dog's food would improve his dry skin. This food was recommended to us by the Petco staff due to its affordability and quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tasty

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fresno CA
My dogs gobble it up! Less waste from them. Their coats are shiny and gorgeous!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Elements

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lake City, Fl
I have 4 Boxers and they have been eating Pure Elements for seven years. They are very healthy and the proper weight. They love the food and a bag last them one week.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Statesboro Ga
This is the BEST dog food by far! I have noticed a remarkable difference in my dogs coat,weight and overall general energy. She loves this dog food and I will continue to but it as it a high quality product. I highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh dog breath

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MN
I like the grain free aspect: I can always treat my dog with a piece of bread or cracker. Why pay for expensive dehydrated grain in their kibble? While I do give them some homemade food for fun, they mostly eat Canidae Pure Elements. Pure Elements contain a variety of meat, so therefore varied carnivore nutrition sources. The fish provide omega 3 fatty acids, are small, and live at a medium ocean depth. Unlike many fish meals, these appear to be mercury and ethoxyquin-free according to dog food experts. They rate this food 5 stars (best rating). My dogs eat the right amount on free feed. The best thing is their breath is pleasant! Several of the other brands are palatable to them, but make the dogs breath stink. This one leaves minimal oral odor after the meal. I enthusiastically recommend this dog food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Results for sensitive digestive system!

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from chicago suburbs
I have 3 large mixed breed dogs so switching to Canidae Grain Free Elements was not an easy choice financially. My 11 year old Aussie Shepherd mix always had a sensitive digestive system, and seemed to have taken a turn for the worse with rapid weight loss. My Vet wanted to do a series of expensive tests and put him on many medications. A friend suggested trying grain free food and boy am I glad we did! We've been feeding Elements for four months now and I'm happy to report that the Aussie Mix has gained back weight, and is way more active. All the dogs love the Elements. No diarrhea or vomiting, just nice firm & easy to pick up piles, and best of all, no expensive vet bills!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sensitive Formula dog food

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lebanon, Indiana
Great product. Only product that my dog can eat for his sensitive stomach. Before this my dog couldn't hold any dog food down. Now he's at a healthy weight and this is the only brand we trust.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product - good price

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Canidae grain free pure elements is the only brand that fits our dogs' needs. Sensitive stomachs of large breeds love the taste & their skin, & coat are healthy & soft. If the price could stay at $43 and under for 24 lbs- this excellent would be a stupendous!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Adult Dog Food

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Murrells Inlet, SC
Our 11 year old Portuguese Water Dog has had a sensitive stomach since puppy stage. We have switched dog foods many times to find out he can't tolerate them. Decided to give this a try. It is working great and he LOVES it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great food. Major benefits.

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Agoura Hills, CA
I have fed my furballs many different kibbles over the years. Each change brought better quality. Once I hit Canidae Grain Free, I stopped looking.
I have 3 dogs and none have ever turned their noses to Pure Elements. Each change has brought better looking poops and less gastrointestinal distress.
My only dismay is the recent change to a 24lb bag vs. the 30lb bag with no reduction in price. Very steep price increase and more frequent trips to the store for replacing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good for small senior dogs

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lake Charles, LA
good for sensitive digestive systems and small kibbles that crumble easily
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

grain free

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Palm Springs, CA
We went grain free because one of our for Boston's has allergic. we also found out cuts down on the farting, added bonus! Our dogs letter the bison, we tried them all. love this dry food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Going on 14

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Modesto, CA
My name is Ginger, I am an American Cocker and I have eaten Canidae dry dog food all of my life. I will be 14 in December. I was raised on the lamb and rice variety since I have allergies, common with my breed. When the new pure variety came on to the market my owners saw a benefit and I had no problem making the switch. I highly recommend Canidae foods. My vets have agreed it is a quality brand of pet foods.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This food has been excellent on my dogs digestion

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Highland, UT
Excellent food and having it shipped is a lifesaver
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Menifee, CA
My Boxers love the Pure Sea flavor. We only buy Grain Free for our fur babies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ever!

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
This food was recommended by the breeder for our Bichon Frise. We've been feeding him this brand sice adopting him and he is 3 1/2 years old and very healthy! This is the first time I have ordered this online and very pleased with the ease and quick delivery! I will definitely order again as there are no places locally to purchase this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Am happy with ingredients

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Manhattan,Ks
This product has everything i've been looking for in a dog food,with out feeding raw.Is made in the USA,and is packaged in a very tough,air tight bag.I haven't fed a full bag yet,so don't know yet if it's a five paw food,or not.That's why i rated it four paws.So far i really like this dog food,my dog likes this dog food,and the kennel is very easy to clean.Very little waste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love it!

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Alameda, CA
Just pulling the bag out of the box that it was shipped in - the dogs were all over it. They seem to really love this food and eat it up. They are healthy and happy! I will buy this food again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Lamb

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from killeen, texas
I have a 10 month boxer whom loves to this food. I was worried at first about the dog, but thanks to the help from the Petco store manager whom recommended this food to me for her, Nala loves this food. Hearing Nala crunch on the food, is music to my ears because I got a dog food that she loves.
Thank you!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Food But Pricey

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Arroyo Grande, CA
I believe that Pure elements is top of the line food, and am glad that it is finally widely available, but the price spiked up. I get 24# for the same price that I bought 30#
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>