petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petstages Fold Away Scratching Cat Tunnel

Petstages Fold Away Scratching Cat Tunnel

Supports your cat's natural scratching behavior and exerciseEncourages scratching on appropriate items in your homeCat scratcher made with renewable resourcesEntices cats with a tunnel for them to hide inTrains your cat away from scratching furniture, walls and carpeting
Average Customer Rating:
3.167 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
6 out of 12(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petstages Fold Away Scratching Cat Tunnel
Review 1 for Petstages Fold Away Scratching Cat Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

both my kitties love this

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from bremerton,wa
my girls love this. im going to buy a second so they each have one. they sleep in it,hide in it,scratch it,walk along the top and lay on it
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petstages Fold Away Scratching Cat Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Place this on a non-slip rug!!!!!!!

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
This toy does slide on a wood/tile floor. However, as I was playing with my cat & he was "in the tunnel", it would be very flimsy. My cat is tall, but he loves this toy. So, I put the tunnel in the middle of a large non-slip, foam bath rug. That solved the collapse problem & he will even play by himself, after we both have played. He loves the wands "hidden" in the tunnel. Even if it collapses, just play with your cat. It's so much fun & colorful!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petstages Fold Away Scratching Cat Tunnel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Collapses Too Easy

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington
Should have stuck with a cheaper cardboard scratcher. This thing collapses the minute they go to scratch on it and I usually find them just laying on it flat and not even using it as a scratcher. They scratch on the other cheaper cardboard ones and lay on this one. Go figure!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petstages Fold Away Scratching Cat Tunnel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Great!

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Derry NH
This cat toy fell apart in less than a day. Very flimsy and expensive considering.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petstages Fold Away Scratching Cat Tunnel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cat Tunnel Scratching Toy

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cocoa, FL
This toy never stood up without falling apart. My cats have actually taken it apart and love it this way. It is in three pieces as of today, which they all use. I really wanted it to be a tunnel. Oh well!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petstages Fold Away Scratching Cat Tunnel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cardboard great, construction not

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Albany, NY
The thick cardboard is great, but the unit came apart in literally minutes! The glue keeping it in a teepee shape let go the first time a cat went to scratch it, the edging was loose and of course all of it was pulled off right away, I know I could bring it back to PetCo but didn't. It is now flat on the floor and they do like to scratch it. I think I should have gotten one of the sturdier shapes of the same material.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petstages Fold Away Scratching Cat Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from LA
My finicky cat loves this tent/scratcher. Hides in it all the time. My big brute of a kitten scratches on it, but barely goes inside (perfect way for finicky to get away from brutus :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petstages Fold Away Scratching Cat Tunnel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fun for a litter of kittens

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rochester NY
It's better for small cats and kittens than big ones. I have not seen any of mine go inside it, and have seen them fold it when scratching on it. Still, easily worth the price if I just laid it flat as a scratcher.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petstages Fold Away Scratching Cat Tunnel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cat loved right out of package

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colona, IL
Both our cats love to scratch and enjoy themdaily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petstages Fold Away Scratching Cat Tunnel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

cat scratcher

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from kissimmee fl
this product is not good. It fell apart immediately when my cats started playing with it. It is very poorly constructed. at least at 1/2 off it was worth it to make 2 scratch pads out of it. The tape also broke as soon as I opened it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petstages Fold Away Scratching Cat Tunnel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My cats prefer other scratchers

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NE California
The decorative binding tape was already coming off when it arrived. Not a big deal to glue back on, but annoying for a new item to arrive that way. I would not buy again because my cats have not used it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petstages Fold Away Scratching Cat Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Scratch Pad Ever

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Gulfport, FL
We have 6 cats and this is the first device that actually works, They love it.. They're more calmer. They only scratch the pad and not the furniture . They take naps on it. I highly recommend it for all cat lovers. We bought 2 or these at $10.00 each. Best purchase ever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.