petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Planet Petco Cardboard Cat Scratcher

Planet Petco Cardboard Cat Scratcher

Supports your cat's natural scratching behavior and exerciseEncourages scratching on appropriate items in your homeCat scratcher made with renewable resourcesEntices cats with bonus pouch of catnipTrains your cat away from scratching furniture, walls and carpeting
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Planet Petco Cardboard Cat Scratcher
Review 1 for Planet Petco Cardboard Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats just LOVE this scratcher!

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fort Lauderdale, Fl
I am now buying these 3 and 4 at a time because I have a multiple cat household and they all want to scratch and LAY on this! They adore these scratchers, and end up carving a hole in it, and will still try to lay on it! The remains get recycled once there is only pieces left! It can be flipped over so you can get double use out of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Planet Petco Cardboard Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice sctatcher and lounge

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
I bought this scratcher about 10 months ago to get my cat to stop ripping up the carpet on my stairs. I have it at the base of the stairs and he uses it regularly. He likes it so much he leaves the stairs alone and he lounges on it as well. It has held up pretty well given that it is cardboard. Definitely buying again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Planet Petco Cardboard Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Planet Petco Cardboard Cat Scratcher

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Neither of my 2 cats even sniff it. Not even with catnip on it. Too bad, they need a scratcher! I wish I could return this item.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Planet Petco Cardboard Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Scratcher

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South Bend, IN
I have several cats and they all love any of these cardboard scratchers. The absolutely love this one. I turn it over so they have different positions. In fact, I am ordering a new one because they have scratched through the one I have in 2 places. I have several kinds sitting around. These have solved all scratching issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Planet Petco Cardboard Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Scratcher

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
One of my cats LOVES this type of scratcher. (The other cat prefers a vertical scratcher.) He has taken naps on it. I see him scratching on it several times a day. I'd say he is quite happy, so that makes me happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Planet Petco Cardboard Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cat scratcher ever

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CT
My cat loves cardboard scratchers. Little did I know this would be her favorite place to hang out all day. she sits on it and bird watches. sleeps and scratches all day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Planet Petco Cardboard Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat's new favorite spot

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
I got this scratcher to replace some old worn out ones that I thought my cat might have a hard time transitioning from but she was in love right away (even before I put the catnip on there)! I love the shape and style and my kitty loves everything about it: the shape is fun to roll on, lounge on, sleep on, and play on. The hole is a great place for her to try to retrieve toys and treats from. It's a great size and was a great purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Planet Petco Cardboard Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than I Expected

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Renton, WA
I was hesitant to purchase this scratcher at first because of what it's made of. One of my cats usually scratches the wood post on the cat tree I have, so I didn't think she would take to this scratcher. Oh how wrong I was! Both of my cats LOVE this scratcher! They sleep on it and scratch it. I will definitely buy this product again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.