petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Grain-Free Canned Kitten Food

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Grain-Free Canned Kitten Food

High-protein, low-carbohydrate natural formula95% of the protein comes from real meatGrain-freeContains no poultry by-product meals, artificial preservatives, corn, wheat, or soy
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Grain-Free Canned Kitten Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Grain-Free Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

YUMMY IN THEIR TUMMIES

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Suburbia, NY
My three kittens enjoy this very nutritious canned food along with a bit of the Blue Buffalo Wilderness dry kitten kibble. They are gaining weight and growing well. They are very active and have good appetites. I trust Blue for all my pets' nutritional needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Grain-Free Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Kittens didn't love

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
My 6 month old kittens ate this (the salmon flavor) for less than a week and totally stopped. I had to buy new stuff since they weren't eating it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Grain-Free Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My kitten and cats won't eat the chicken flavor

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
I open the can and they all come running. Then they sniff it and all walked away. However they go bonkers for the fish flavor. I went back to the store to exchange it. I will not buy wildness chicken flavor anything. My dog doesn't even like their chicken flavor puppy food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Grain-Free Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Kitten Food

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I researched kitten (and cat) foods before I got my 10 week old brother and sister kittens. I wanted them on a good quality wet food for digestive and kidney health and the Blue Buffalo line seemed excellent. The price is also reasonable compared to other high quality pet foods. The cats love it and they are doing well on it. I am on a regular delivery cycle with Petco so that I don't run out because many of the stores in my area don't carry enough in stock.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Grain-Free Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Healthy and Kitten Favorite

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Clinton, CT
I like the health aspect of this product, and how meat is the first ingedient. I'm also glad it is available in more varieties for my little one. He enjoys both the salmon and chicken. I change up the flavors on a daily basis.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Grain-Free Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitten loved this food

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bellevue NE
Our kitten was taken from his momma too soon but loves the Blue kitten food and is thriving.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Grain-Free Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doesn't go near her old food anymore.

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Woodland Park, Co
I give her one can of this and she won't go near her old food she's been eating for over a year. She just sniffs it from a foot away stretching her neck out but not going near it and walks away. She than jumps up on her table or walks into the pantry where I keep her food which is her way of telling me to feed her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Grain-Free Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitty Heaven!

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
When I first got my kitten, she was way too young to be away from her mother. She wasn't a picky eater by any means (her previous owners had already started her on dry food). However, being she was so small, I decided she needed a wet food as well which is how I came to try this product. My friends and I had just started really looking into the difference between food with meat by-product and real meat food so when I found such a fitting brand, I grabbed it and I won't ever go back! My kitten absolutely loves this food and the dry food kitten counterpart (she battles me every morning until I get up to feed her). Awesome product; I'll definitely be back for more!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Grain-Free Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My baby loves this!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fall River, MA
I've been feeding my 6 month old this since I brought him home. He loves it, which means I love it. Especially since the first main ingredient is chicken. Even better, I can get it automatically delivered to my home every month. Win win!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Grain-Free Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
I'm happy because I'm giving my sweet kittens the great nutrition they deserve. This product is wonderful. No by-products, grains...etc. Cats are meat eaters not by-product, grain eaters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Grain-Free Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitten food

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
We rescued two kittens. Unfortunately the foster mom fed the girls infant rice formula and milk along with pop tarts as a treat. This messed up their digestive system. So getting cat food that they would eat was a challenge. We found the Blue Buffalo wilderness grain-free canned food worked for them. I like the fact that it is all protein and no grain. There digestion issues have significantly lessen and they are now healthy and full of energy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Grain-Free Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitten Loves This Wet Food

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Appling, GA
A stray left this kitten in my carport. He had a terrible eye infection and the vet is helping me help him. Never had a kitten. This was described as high protein without fillers. Our goal was to get him eating and he loves this Wilderness Food. He's gaining weight and the eye is almost well. And, yes, it was shipped the next day as promised! Definitely will buy on line from Petco again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.