petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Sensitive Stomach Adult Cat Food

Blue Buffalo Sensitive Stomach Adult Cat Food

Formulated to help support digestive health, while providing nutritional benefitsHigh-quality protein is the first ingredient and provides essential amino acidsWholesome whole grains to supply carbohydrates for energyWhole carrots, sweet potatoes and parsley are three of the nutrient-rich vegetables
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Sensitive Stomach Adult Cat Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Sensitive Stomach Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy Cat Food

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York
My finicky eaters, Bert and Ernie, love this food. Since I started feeding them this food there have been no digestion problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Sensitive Stomach Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Cats Happy Life!

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
I don't always review things, but the reviews were one reason I decided to try this particular food out for my cats. I have 3, one young rescue who will eat ANYTHING, a very picky 10 year old Persian, and a 3 year old half ragdoll who has has been diagnosed with "inflammatory bowel disease". Switching to this food was an attempt to ease her tummy troubles, and ideally stop her from vomiting undigested food back up. In the past I used meow mix, then thought I was doing a good thing switching to IAMS... was I ever wrong! I feel awful that I fed it to my cats!!! All the "by-meals" and other junk, no wonder my poor kitty was puking. I am happy to report that all 3 cats LOVED the food from day one- didn't have to gradually switch it either. The picky eater scarfed it down no problem, and the puker has been keeping it down for almost 2 months now. This is a BIG deal for us! I recommend this food highly, we feed them the BB Tuna wet food each morning too which they also love. I am a fan for life now, and so are my cats! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Sensitive Stomach Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ogden, UT
We adopted an abused, sickly, and mangy-looking cat from the shelter that had diarrhea which smelled terrible! We fed her a variety of quality cat foods but nothing helped her until we fed her this food. She is very healthy and beautiful now. We also feed this to all of our other cats, only because they won't eat their own anymore--they like this better!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Sensitive Stomach Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat food

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Amelia Island, FL
All four of our cats love this food. No transition period was needed to switch to this food. Our one cat with the digestive problem has gotten better resulting in less vomiting up of undigested food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Sensitive Stomach Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat is healthy happy, has nice coat, never pukes. This food is wonderful

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hamptons
Awesome. We are hapoy our cat is happy. My cat is healthy happy, has nice coat, never pukes. This food is wonderful
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Sensitive Stomach Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Great product, wish there were coupons though to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Sensitive Stomach Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Sensitive Stomach Adult Cat Food

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Excellent food. Cats coats are soft and beautiful. And they love the taste of this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Sensitive Stomach Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love this food - less stomach problems

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs CO
We have 15 year old cats who have always eaten dry cat foot and another premium brand. Over the last year they have lost weight and have thrown up at least 3-4 times a week and I mean terrible vomit. Vet check and blood work all ok - in fact "very healthy". We tried another premium cat food didn't work, tried canned cat food, they didn't like it and didn't work - we found this cat food and they are eating great - gaining weight - back at a healthy weight, they were very underweight before and not throwing up. Highly recommend this
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Sensitive Stomach Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Lifesaver!

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fairview, TN, USA
I have 3 senior cats, ages 16, 15 and 14. I had problems with them throwing up their food all the time - digested and undigested. I tried every brand out there. Blue Buffalo has worked wonders! No more vomiting and they all 3 took to the taste immediately. The kibble is small and easy for them to eat. I will continue to buy this cat food because it has helped my cats so much. I would recommend this cat food to anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Sensitive Stomach Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS!

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Monroe, LA
My cat had multiple bladder infections. We tried every single brand of cat food and nothing helped! Switched to Blue Buffalo Sensitive Stomach, and let me say, we will never leave this brand. Mia (our fur-baby) loves this food and so do we! The food is a little pricey, but definitely worth every penny since it saves us from going to the vet! Hope Blue Buffalo never discontinues this type of food!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Sensitive Stomach Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small size granular healthy cat food

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Allen, TX
I mixed the new Blue Buffalo with my two cats previous cat food to introduce the new cat food gradually. It took about four days to go exclusively Blue Buffalo. I wanted a product the cats liked and was gentle on their stomachs as both cats were throwing up from time to time. My female cat was growing very thin. Now neither cat throws up and she is eating with gusto.I will purchase some of their soft food today, also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Sensitive Stomach Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Immediate Results

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Auburn, NY
I have one cat who would throw up at least once a day after meals. At first I thought she was just eating too quickly and then it became more frequent. I switched to Blue Buffalo Sensitive Stomach and she immediately stopped throwing up. I couldn't be happier since I am no longer accidentally walking through cat puke.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Sensitive Stomach Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St Clair Shores, MI
Great product all around. I would highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Sensitive Stomach Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

11 cats give it a thumbs up.

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
All our spayed and neutered indoor cats are on Blue Sensitive Stomach. We have a carpeted home and their occasional hair ball we can deal with, but the previous food caused many reactions to the grains, by-products and throw up was not fun to clean up.
Also, their weight seems to have leveled off and they are not gaining like before. We credit Blue Sensitive Stomach for the changes and are thankful.
I just recommended this to someone today.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Sensitive Stomach Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helped to lessen cat's vomiting

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Port Orange FL
One of my cats stress eats and before switching to Blue Buffalo Sensitive Stomach Adult Cat Food he was vomiting 1-2 times per week. Both my cats are one their third (large bag) and his vomiting dropped to 1-2 times per month with much less food vomited. For me this is WONDERFUL -- I'm dealing with some major health issues, so not having to constantly clean-up after, what is a very loving cat, has been AWESOME!! My almost 15-year-old cat, who also eats Blue Buffalo Sensitive Stomach Adult Cat Food, enjoys it. It seems she can eat almost anything and is fine. However, given her age, I feel Blue Buffalo Sensitive Stomach Adult Cat Food is best for her as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Sensitive Stomach Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy mom

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
My cats used to vomit up their dry food with this product I do not have that problem anymore. They love it and their stomachs can handle it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Sensitive Stomach Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent food

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
I have two cats, both around 10 years old. In the last few months they had starting to throw up their food most days, even though they had been on it for a long time and was a high quality food. Two weeks after finishing switching over to this food, they stopped throwing up. It's been a month and they still haven't thrown up this last month.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.