petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie Lukas Cuddly Cat Cave

Trixie Lukas Cuddly Cat Cave

Ideal for both scratching and nappingNatural sisal scratching surface on the topCondo lined with plush with removal cushion insert machine washableEars with rustling foil2 dangling pom pom toys
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 out of 20(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trixie Lukas Cuddly Cat Cave
Review 1 for Trixie Lukas Cuddly Cat Cave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trixie Lukas Cuddly Cat Cave

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ashland City Tn
This is an excellent product!!! It is cute. My cat stays so busy playing with the eye balls & nose that rattle . The ears make a crinkling sound. She wear herself out and curls up in where you cant even see her.
She loves it ! I would highly recommend it to anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie Lukas Cuddly Cat Cave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy Mouse House

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lakeville, MN
My cat loves this house - spends most of her sleeping time in it and that has not been the case in other beds I have bought for her. She is a small cat (9 pounds) so she fits nicely in it however a large cat would not do well in it. The mouse house is very cute and cozy looking and looks fine in our living room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie Lukas Cuddly Cat Cave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Chubby Cat Loves This

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fayetteville, AR
I fell in love with this when I saw it on the website, however I was worried my chubby cat wouldnt fit inside. She is about 11-13lbs. However, I decided to give it a try and she fits! She immediately began sleeping in it the day it came in the mail and it is super cute! Very pleased!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie Lukas Cuddly Cat Cave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This was a Christmas Gift for my daughter.

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spring Hill FL
I dropped this off at my daughters house and set it up in her kitchen for her. It took about 1 minute to unfold it and set it up. She said when she came home and she could her the cat purring from the living room. The cat hates to come out of this cat cave, he loves it in there. it is very study when it is set up it feels strong enough to stand on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie Lukas Cuddly Cat Cave
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointing.

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nj
I read all these great reviews and thought I couldn't go wrong with this product. With 4 cats, one of them has to love it! Well...no...literally within he first hour of checking it out, one eye ball fell off. Since then, it hasn't been touched. Money wasted.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie Lukas Cuddly Cat Cave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Middletown, NJ
My cats love this! I just wish it was a little bigger. Last night both of my 9 mo. old kittens were trying to sleep in it and the larger of the two had his head and shoulders sticking out the eye.
It's very cute and they love playing with the hanging eyeballs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie Lukas Cuddly Cat Cave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves it!!

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
My Maya loves her little cave. She loves going in there and taking her nappy. The Pom poms are definitely more fun for her entertainment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie Lukas Cuddly Cat Cave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best purchase ever

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Clifton, NJ
I'm soooo happy with this purchase, but my cat is even happier. He goes into the mouse every single day. Usually my many cats over the years would be interested in a toy/bed/furniture just for a day or two, but this 'mouse' became the permanent place to be for my cat now. He does not use the scratch pad on the top, probably because he has 3 other scratch pads to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie Lukas Cuddly Cat Cave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed and toy

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
My cats LOVE this. I think I may have to order 2 or 3 more. They really line up to get a chance to sleep in the bed. The kittens love playing with the hanging eyes. The back has a scratching rug for their nails. This is a toy, bed, and scratching post all in one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trixie Lukas Cuddly Cat Cave
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

looks very cute, but much smaller than the actual picture online

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
I brought this for my 4 year old 18 pound cat. He does not go inside of it, which was a big disappointment. I even took out the pillow that is on the inside so he would be able to get inside, added treats to bribe him in...nothing worked. I finally just moved it to a window. He uses it to sit on so he can look out the window.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trixie Lukas Cuddly Cat Cave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
Super cute. Remove the inside pillow and then every sized cat can get inside. My kitten and elder love this. My middle aged accidently pulled the tail out on day one but a safety pin reattached it securely. This piece of furniture is by far the coolest thing I own and kitties adore it. I was a little afraid my dog might destroy it, but she's actially afraid of it. The ears crinkle, nose rattles, eyes rattle, and scratching post is frequently used. Good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trixie Lukas Cuddly Cat Cave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have for spoiled kitty

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from mi
This is the best item I have ordered yet for my little guy. It is sooo cute and he loves it even at 4 weeks old. He is a rescue kitty. He was abandoned to die and my son found him and his litter mates at just under 2 weeks old. We took them to the vets and our guy is the lone survivor so we are going to spoil him rotten. This is the perfect item to do it with. So cute. So Unique. So full of fun. The ears crinkle as well as the nose. He's trying to bat at the balls hanging for eyes. Plays the swatting game with the tail and loves to chew on the legs. He loves to go in and play hide n seek. Everyone who has come over and seen it wanted to know where to get it so they can get one for their baby too. Even the Vet that we took him to wants a picture of him in the Mouse bed to hang on the wall. This little guy is kind of her baby too. Since the other litter mates didn't make it, everyone at the clinic has come to love this little guy. This is well constructed. The bed it self has a removable cushion so it can be cleaned and it is pretty heavy so it won't tip. All in all...well worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trixie Lukas Cuddly Cat Cave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves this bed!

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Danbury, Ct.
Cuddly cat cave is the perfect name for this cat bed. My cat, mittens, loves her new bed! It's so soft and it must be comfortable because she's always in it napping. She has many cat beds to choose from around our house, yet she chooses this one. I like that the pillow can come out to be vacuumed. The mouse bed is adorable and looks good next to my couch in the living room. I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Trixie Lukas Cuddly Cat Cave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Louisville KY
My cats adore this.. I wish it was bigger.. not room for both to be in it at one time (and they try) and will fight over who naps there. :) I think it makes them feel safe and cozy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Trixie Lukas Cuddly Cat Cave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great purchase

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from caseyville il
All my fur babies in my home love this great cat cave. I did have to take out the pillow to get a little extra room for my 23 # tuxedo kitty who thinks he can still fit into anything. lol they love the scratcher on the top, and spend hours running in and out of the kitty cave. thanks for a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Trixie Lukas Cuddly Cat Cave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from nashville
all my cats love this. My 2 biggest cat Megatron ram and Nyx Aries weighing in at 22, and 17 pounds can play on and in it with out any troubles.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Trixie Lukas Cuddly Cat Cave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love this "mouse cave".

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pocono Summit, PA
Well made. The mouse ears, eyes, and nose all make noise when your cats play with it. Cushion inside comes out for easy cleaning. My cats all love it and takes turns sleeping in it. I'm getting another one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Trixie Lukas Cuddly Cat Cave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love it !!!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mill Creek, WA
My cat loves it. My kittens are playing with toys in their eyes and they like to sleep inside, and to climb on it is. It's the most wonderful toy-house for my cats. I highly recommend!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Trixie Lukas Cuddly Cat Cave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Cuddly Cat Cave

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wilmington, De
Our 2 rescue kitties, Mischief & Mayhem, love the Cuddly Cat Cave & I love the way it looks!!..
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Trixie Lukas Cuddly Cat Cave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gabby's favorite bed/hiding place

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma City, OK
This is the cutest thing ever. My kitty is almost 15 lbs so I didn't know if this would work for her, but she can crawl in through one of the mouse's "eyes", or go in through the opening in back. She loves to take her naps inside on the cozy, plush little bed. This is very well made and also has a scratching place on top. We highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.