petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Himalayan Dog Chew

Himalayan Dog Chew

An Everest-sized treatMade with yak and cow milk using traditional methods100% natural - no preservatives or additivesGrain free and gluten free
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Himalayan Dog Chew
Review 1 for Himalayan Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big dogs need XL which is not carried by PetCo

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from FL
My dog loves these! However, she is now 80 lbs and still growing. She'll happily chew the smaller ones but I worry that she'll try to swallow it and choke. She needs the XL size (for dogs 70+ lbs), which PetCo doesn't carry. I order them from a competitor. When the chew gets down to a size too small for your comfort, you can microwave it for 30 seconds as described on the package and then it's like a cheese puff that is easily chewed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Himalayan Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chews are a favorite

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from vermont
The Himalayan Chews are fabulous. I always have one available in the house, my pug pup loves these chews. Also keep one in the car for long rides. When a chew gets quite small I put it in the microwave for 45 seconds and it becomes a fluffy, crunchy treat so not even a crumb gets wasted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Himalayan Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog loved it.

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
Only lasted a day, but my 40 pound pup sure did love this chew!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Himalayan Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cape Canaveral,FL
My 20 pound dog loves this chew! It lasted about a week or so. She is funny and likes to hide it around different places throughout the house, then chew on it and hide it again. I'll buy it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Himalayan Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I have been giving these to my 10 pound Min Pin since he was a puppy. He loves them and they last for weeks with him chewing on them when he is bored. I love the fact that they don't get soggy like rawhide. Also, they don't put weight on him like so many treats. He is a strong chewer, but they last and last. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Himalayan Dog Chew
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My 2 Dogs Didn't Like It

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I bought 2 of these for my 2 dogs. They were adult rescues adopted at 7 and 2 years old with known unhappy backgrounds so weren't pampered from puppyhood although I think I'm doing a pretty good job compensating now. One's an Airedale Mix and the other a Pit Bull Mix. Neither of them like this product and both gave it a try. The older Airedale nibbled off not even a half inch at one end and ignored it. I saw my Pit from the streets of Tijuana chew at it with uncharacteristic lacking enthusiasm then later carry it out the door. I never saw it again. Pretty good chance it's buried near my missing plastic sandal. I wanted to love this product because it seems healthy and impressed me as a quality product. I guess the other pooches all liked it but mine just didn't.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Himalayan Dog Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No so long lasting

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tacoma, WA
Bought the large. My boxer liked it but it was gone within an hour. Maybe if she wasn't such a strong chewer it would have lasted longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Himalayan Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kept them busy for a long time

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I hate buying treats that they go through in a few minutes. These chews lasted them hours and they still didn't finish them in one day. All three of my dogs were entertained and left me in peace for a good long time. Will definitely re-order. I only wish that they had a larger version for my 130 lb lab.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Himalayan Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lasts

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Greer, SC
This is the only thing I can give my strong chewer that lasts more than 10 minutes. She loves it and it lasts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Himalayan Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dog Chews I've Found for a Avid Chewer

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tacoma, WA
My Chihuahua is an avid chewer of rawhides and any kind of chew stick. These Himalayan Dog Chew's are AMAZING, my Chihuahua spends a good 3-4 days chewing them (small size) until they get to short before she swallowed large pieces of the rawhides and went through them QUICK. It may be a bit more costly then the cheap rawhides at Petco but it is safer for her and keeps my mind at ease. I stay stocked up on them at all times. Love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Himalayan Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps my dog busy!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maine
Just love this natural product and keeps my (50 pound) medium size dog busy for hours. She loves it since she was a puppy. Price is a bit steep but it is a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Himalayan Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Coppell, TX
I happened across these while ordering online. They are awesome chews! I have two Yorkies with sensitive stomachs. This product has given them hours of enjoyment wuth no ill side effects.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Himalayan Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Chew

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boise, Id
My beagle and Golden retriever puppy both love this chew, and when it gets towards the end the instructions say to put it in the microwave. I tried it and it puffs up. No bad for your dog addatives. I love this chew for my dogs. It lasts far longer than the digestable nylabones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.