petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Himalayan Dog Chew

Himalayan Dog Chew

An Everest-sized treatMade with yak and cow milk using traditional methods100% natural - no preservatives or additivesGrain free and gluten free
Average Customer Rating:
4.815 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
26 out of 27(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Himalayan Dog Chew
Review 1 for Himalayan Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog LOVES this chew

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Birmingham, AL
My German Shepherd pup is five months old and chews non-stop. I was a little skeptical of this product at first because of the price, but it has lasted for over a month and he is still chewing on it. He definitely prefers it over any rawhide.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Himalayan Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedJune 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from los angeles, ca
We have an intense chewer in our house...chews shoes, chews on us, chews THROUGH our door...whenever we see a chewy mood on the horizon we throw down one of these. They are great! Unlike rawhides, bully sticks, and other edible chews, this product is hard enough to take a while to get through (days+) but unlike a thick bone, it breaks off in little tiny chips at a time so my dog gets the satisfaction of breaking it apart. We always have one handy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Himalayan Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A hit with our dog

PostedJune 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Akron, Ohio
The Himalayan Dog Chews are a real hit with our 6 month old puppy. They keep him occupied and encourage quiet time. They seem to satisfy his need to chew and he must enjoy the taste and texture. We have purchased at least 6 of the chews over the past 4 months. We do supervise him when he is chewing and take away the chew when it gets to the end so as to avoid any choking hazard. The package says that the small end pieces may be microwaved and then given as a treat. We have not tried that yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Himalayan Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog Loves His Chew!

PostedJune 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MA
I have a 1 year old German shepherd & Australian Cattle Dog mix. He gets bored very easily & gets very whiny when he has nothing to do but this chew is his favorite. When he's bored, he'll go get his chew & go to town! Most things he will eat within 5 minutes, but this chew takes him some time. I keep ordering them cause he just loves them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Himalayan Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All 4 dogs LOVE these!!!!

PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Muskego, WI
They are great. It takes my dogs about a week to chew one up. They chew on it all the time and as soon as they finish one they want another. Even my dog that is 8 loves to chew these!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Himalayan Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Himalayan Dog Chews

PostedApril 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Coral Springs, FL
The best dog bones ever. My 28 pound beagle chews on the ones for 55 pound dogs, for hours at a time and they last a week. Wish I knew about them when she was a puppy, eating the furniture. She even buries them in the covers of "our" bed, I guess in case I get a hankering for a dog chew.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Himalayan Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long Lasting

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore MD
I have 2 small minpins and these chews last for several weeks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Himalayan Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for hard chewers

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
Wow! Have a Lab, nicknamed Pirrahna Dog because she CONSTANTLY chews. She can go through a normal rawhide in 10 mins. BUT NOT THESE! These Himalayan Chews last her at least a week and she LOVES the taste. Smells like Smoked Gouda :-) Well worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Himalayan Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Chews!

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Powder Springs, GA
My Golden Retriever & my Beagle both love these chews. I got them to keep them entertained during this cold, rainy Winter in GA. We've missed a lot of daily walks because of rain, so the chews have kept them busy for 30 min. at a time. I'll definitely continue to buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Himalayan Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Puppy LOVES This!

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Garden Grove, CA
My pit bull puppy will sit for hours chewing on this. It's a great teething tool! I'm sure she will soon be able to chew right through this, but for now they last for weeks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Himalayan Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Himalayan Happiness

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Havertown, PA
It takes a while for our dog to chew one of these. This tires her out and she is ready to go to sleep when the rest of us are. She gets bored in the evenings, and she was getting into the garbage/recycling and dirty laundry. These chews are exactly what she needed to keep her busy and out of trouble at night. They are a bit expensive, but I gave them 5 paws anyway because they are made with only 4 natural ingredients. Also, I tried a less expensive version of these chews, and they did not last nearly as long.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Himalayan Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dogs love it

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CA
Only problem is they finish it so fast. Great, great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Himalayan Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good chew, no worries

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from denver, co
I like that it is quite long-lasting and you don't need to worry what the dog is injecting because it is basically food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Himalayan Dog Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Little Dog, Big Treat

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CLE
Even though they are recommended for bigger dogs, our 12 pound terrier loves the 3.5 oz chew. Lasts much longer than any other rawhide or edible chew we've given her. Just watch out for that last bite (you can put it in the microwave to make a doggie cheese puff).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Himalayan Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big dogs need XL which is not carried by PetCo

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from FL
My dog loves these! However, she is now 80 lbs and still growing. She'll happily chew the smaller ones but I worry that she'll try to swallow it and choke. She needs the XL size (for dogs 70+ lbs), which PetCo doesn't carry. I order them from a competitor. When the chew gets down to a size too small for your comfort, you can microwave it for 30 seconds as described on the package and then it's like a cheese puff that is easily chewed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Himalayan Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chews are a favorite

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from vermont
The Himalayan Chews are fabulous. I always have one available in the house, my pug pup loves these chews. Also keep one in the car for long rides. When a chew gets quite small I put it in the microwave for 45 seconds and it becomes a fluffy, crunchy treat so not even a crumb gets wasted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Himalayan Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog loved it.

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
Only lasted a day, but my 40 pound pup sure did love this chew!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Himalayan Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cape Canaveral,FL
My 20 pound dog loves this chew! It lasted about a week or so. She is funny and likes to hide it around different places throughout the house, then chew on it and hide it again. I'll buy it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Himalayan Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I have been giving these to my 10 pound Min Pin since he was a puppy. He loves them and they last for weeks with him chewing on them when he is bored. I love the fact that they don't get soggy like rawhide. Also, they don't put weight on him like so many treats. He is a strong chewer, but they last and last. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Himalayan Dog Chew
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My 2 Dogs Didn't Like It

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I bought 2 of these for my 2 dogs. They were adult rescues adopted at 7 and 2 years old with known unhappy backgrounds so weren't pampered from puppyhood although I think I'm doing a pretty good job compensating now. One's an Airedale Mix and the other a Pit Bull Mix. Neither of them like this product and both gave it a try. The older Airedale nibbled off not even a half inch at one end and ignored it. I saw my Pit from the streets of Tijuana chew at it with uncharacteristic lacking enthusiasm then later carry it out the door. I never saw it again. Pretty good chance it's buried near my missing plastic sandal. I wanted to love this product because it seems healthy and impressed me as a quality product. I guess the other pooches all liked it but mine just didn't.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>