petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for STAR WARS TIE Fighter Cat Teaser

STAR WARS TIE Fighter Cat Teaser

Provides fantastic fun that will get your cat jumping and rompingSpecial edition STAR WARS TIE fighter cat toyEncourages exercise and promotes healthy play
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for STAR WARS TIE Fighter Cat Teaser
Review 1 for STAR WARS TIE Fighter Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and good quality

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
Not only does my boyfriend approve of this but both cats approve of him waving this about the living room. One of the two cats has demanded time with it also which is fairly unusual if feathers aren't involved. Good for people and pets!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for STAR WARS TIE Fighter Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute toy

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
My kitten is definitely a fan. It's a good construction, the plastic stick is sturdy enough that I can whip it around pretty quickly, and it's strong enough to handle kitten teeth and claws.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for STAR WARS TIE Fighter Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tie Fighter Chaser

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vermont
My 13 week kitten LOVES this toy. Before this, her favorite toys were the ones with feathers. Since she had destroyed those in about a week, I decided to get this for her. She plays with it until she falls asleep! My only concern is that the string is rather long. It's great for play, but my little furball constantly wraps it around her body and paws if she manages to get the toy on the ground. I just worry she's going to hurt herself. Other than that, I am totally thrilled with this toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for STAR WARS TIE Fighter Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute and resistent

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
The tie fighter looks cute and the toy is very resistent. One of my cats usually destroy toys very fast but this one survived the beast!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for STAR WARS TIE Fighter Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Topeka, KS
The second time I was playing with this with my cat, about 3 inches of the stick broke off. I continued playing with the broken stick and then the Tie fighter toy broke off the end. Really poor quality product and design. I guess all you are paying for is the Star Wars name.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for STAR WARS TIE Fighter Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Star Wars

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
My cat loves the TIE Fighter Cat Teaser! The elastic string is a good length for aerobic play. It has a bell inside and the middle is a bit harder and holds up to cat swipes quite well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for STAR WARS TIE Fighter Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An instant favorite!

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
I bought this toy for my 2 cats, because I thought it was cute...I never expected my cats to become OBSESSED with it! My cats can be on the lazy side, but they will jump and dart around like maniacs to catch this toy. Beyond that, they carry it around with them everywhere they go! After a couple weeks of ROUGH play, the handle (plastic) snapped, but we duct taped it and haven't had another issue with that. After about a month, the cats have managed to start ripping the material off of the ball. While this toy is far from indestructible, it's been worth every cent for all of the enjoyment my cats have gotten out of it. Once our TIE fighter is truly mangled, I plan to buy a new one (and maybe the millennium falcon too!).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for STAR WARS TIE Fighter Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My kitty loves, loves , loves it.

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Baton Rouge
I bought this a week ago, for my kitty. Now he loves chaser toys, but this by far is his favorite. This toy generates hours of entertainment for both you and the cat.
Also I will state the petco in B.R. amazing and wonderful staff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.