petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for STAR WARS Millennium Falcon Cat Teaser

STAR WARS Millennium Falcon Cat Teaser

Provides fantastic fun that will get your cat jumping and rompingSpecial edition STAR WARS Millennium Falcon cat toyEncourages exercise and promotes healthy playFeatures seven light blue streamers
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
24 out of 27(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for STAR WARS Millennium Falcon Cat Teaser
Review 1 for STAR WARS Millennium Falcon Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat toy from space

PostedJuly 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sanford, FL
My cats love to play with this toy. They have other ones to play with, they love this one and why only the cats know.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for STAR WARS Millennium Falcon Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Handle Broke after Minimal Play

PostedJune 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
Cute idea but the cheap, hollow handle snapped after minimal play with Kitty. Cheap construction, not worth it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for STAR WARS Millennium Falcon Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fun

PostedMay 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chattanooga, TN
My cats love this toy. They jump for it and then kick it. It is soft so they can chew on it and hug it. It is great fun for them and an easy interactive toy for their humans.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for STAR WARS Millennium Falcon Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy!

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
My cats really loved this toy. The tassel at the end held up great, they can really take a good beating. The material of the Millennium Falcon is canvas, so it's very sturdy. The only down side is the little plastic stick. It seems very flimsy and not sure how long it will last with my crazy girls. Had it for about a month and so far so good...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for STAR WARS Millennium Falcon Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cheap quality

PostedMay 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
I'll be honest, I was so excited to get this for my kitten. He was small, only a few months old and within a few days I knew we had a problem. The plastic handle is cheap! It was bend and eventually snapped in 3 places (yes I tried to tape it together until it was in three sad pieces). Other than that, my kitten loved the millennium falcon toy on the end... but we only got a few weeks of use since the top was not strong enough for a even a kitten to pull on... disappointed. Make stronger plastic!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for STAR WARS Millennium Falcon Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Paw Wars"

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston,MA
Our cat is a rescue,new to us only be a few weeks. We had a plethora of cat toys before getting this toy, anywhere from strings to catnip filled mice to balls with bells in them.
His name is Smokey & he is 6 years old with still so,so much life in him. Until "The Falcon" arrived in our home,not much enticed him! As soon as we opened our Petco package,our boy, absolutely lost it! He goes crazy for his millennium falcon string toy like no other toy.
Don't get me wrong,we actually got many of Petco's new Star Wars line of toys,from the Darth Vader/Death star feather 3 toy pack, of course the millennium string toy and a totally adorable new Darth Vader/Storm Trooper collar.But the falcon with the strings mimicking vapors coming out of the ship,totally tease him and send him thru the roof. The soft toy makes for great gripping and biting,since Smokey is missing teeth due to his rough street life,the more ease on his body the better.
He loves them all and goes completely loopy for them so bottom line, Smokey and I recommend this toy with two big paws way way up!!!
Happy playing everyone! :)
p.s. The picture of our gorgeous boy below,is of him completely smitten with his memory foam pet bed by "STUFT" sold at Petco. Outer layer of tweed with corduroy lining, he is a pampered boy now in comfort! <3
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for STAR WARS Millennium Falcon Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves this

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bath, ME
My kitty, Demon, is not usually a fan of teaser toys. Something about strings just doesn't work for him. However, he absolutely loves this. Loves this to the point I've caught him climbing the furniture just to get to it so he can drag it around by the stick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for STAR WARS Millennium Falcon Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it!

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Riverside, CA
This is a fun toy that has held up. Good quality and not destroyed easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for STAR WARS Millennium Falcon Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lebanon, MO
My kitties (age 3 and 9) love this toy! My cats prefer when I drag it across the floor instead of having it fly. They like to stalk it and then pounce on it. Great exercise for them, and fun for me, too! I ordered one for my parents' two cats, who also enjoy playing with it! A winner with 4 out of 4 cats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for STAR WARS Millennium Falcon Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product drives my cat nuts

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco CA
This is one of the best cat toys I have ever purchased. My cat loves it. Sometimes he will not give it back to me to put away! I would reccommend this to any cat owner, My cat is a bit spoiled and does not like every toy or cat product that I buy. This one was a hit from the start.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for STAR WARS Millennium Falcon Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute!

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from SoCal
Got the toys for my son's cats. We are Star Wars fans, big time, so seemed appropriate. Toy is a bit large, but I still think they'll love to play with them....if my son unpackages them. We rarely open anything Star Wars...keep it sealed. HA!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for STAR WARS Millennium Falcon Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome, but not sturdy

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Saratoga NY
My cat goes BANANAS over this thing! Unfortunately, he's already separated the ship from the cord, and there's only 4 out of 7 tail ribbons left after a few days of play. I bought a bunch of backups because it's simply worth it - he loves it so much. Even my lazy girl loves it (although she's far less rough on it) - this should stand up better with a less athletic cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for STAR WARS Millennium Falcon Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"I have you now..."

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Skywalker Ranch
I bought the first one of these in March. It took Dashiell less than ten minutes to do something that the Empire couldn't do in three movies ... bring me the Millennium Falcon. He ADORES this toy and it travels with him wherever we go. We have multiples because he has chewed one off the stick, carries it, hides it, cries because he can't find it and every time we break out another the original makes a return. It is like the Millennium Falcon decoy. Every morning I wake up to find it in the bed. We are serious, deep Star Wars fans at my house and so nice to know that the cat is too. Try it out, maybe you have a little furry fanboy and you just don't know it. Besides, it goes so well with his Darth Vader/Stormtrooper Empire collar. Proud mom of Boba Fatt Kitten.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for STAR WARS Millennium Falcon Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

fun but badly made

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from new york
my cat is absolutely obsessed with this toy
too bad the plastic handle has already broken in half several times leaving me with a little nub and a long string. luckily the price is low so it can be replaced but this is annoying. also happened with the other product in this line.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for STAR WARS Millennium Falcon Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cat Toy!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
My cat LOVES this toy! I bought it after reading the reviews of others and I'm glad I did. My cat flies through the air trying to catch it and he carries it around the house.
Another good thing about this toy is the line that is used to tie the toy to the stick. My big male cat chews and eats the string off of any other toys I have given him. He has tried to do this with this line, but so far he hasn't been able to. Also, the line is a nice length.
The stick is plastic and not that strong. Mine has broken twice, but I still have plenty of handle to use.
My cat has other similar toys, but this is the one he wants now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for STAR WARS Millennium Falcon Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cat toy!!

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
My cats and dog love this. Had to keep taking from my dog! They all want to chase this toy! My boy cat has his claws and it took about a month, and he destroyed it. But it is worth it! Will destroy toy but not the furniture or the other animals!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for STAR WARS Millennium Falcon Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My (2.5 month) Kitten loveees it!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas TX
My kitten, Kola loves this toy! Best toy I bought for her so far, it's her favorite one..besides those little feather mouses (those are her second favorite now). She loves it, if I try to put it away she'll try her best to get to it..unless she's tried from playing. Anyhow I recommend it to anyone, it's a great toy to be able to play and interact with your feline lover. :)
Also, I read another review stating how theres fell apart..I have no idea what you did to yours but honestly I've been playing with mine since I got it this morning and I'm telling you Kola is doing back-flips, grabbing it, dragging it, playing tug-a-war with us and ours seem just intact as we bought/got it.
Anyways, y'all have a great day/week! :D
I would recommend this to a friend!
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for STAR WARS Millennium Falcon Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great idea, poorly executed

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Canastota, NY
My cats loved this... for about 5 mins, then it broke. The ship is not attached to the string well at all, and if you have larger cats, they will rip it off - fast! It should be a no-brainer that toys like this need a reinforced attachment to the string. I am going to try and figure out some way to fasten it securely, as they did seem to really enjoy it before it broke.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for STAR WARS Millennium Falcon Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Obsessed

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
My cat is obsessed with this toy--- she walks with it in her mouth... dragging the string behind her. I have purchased a few as back up because she loves it so much
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for STAR WARS Millennium Falcon Cat Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat loves it!

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Grand Rapids, MI
My cat loves this thing. The little tail ribbons create a lot of movement and grab his attention. The Millennium Falcon itself is bigger than I expected and the string is plenty long. Overall it's a good value and has held up well so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>