petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Nutro Ultra Dry Puppy Food

Nutro Ultra Dry Puppy Food

Holistic nutrition with everything your puppy needs to live a long, healthy lifeComplete antioxidant protectionUnique Superfood blend for healthy, strong developmentMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.754 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
5 stars
56
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
58 out of 61(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nutro Ultra Dry Puppy Food
Review 1 for Nutro Ultra Dry Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Food intolerances

PostedFebruary 27, 2006
Customer Avatar
from (No location)
I have two dogs with very sensitive stomachs. This particular food has been a great help. I have been able to avoid the ingredients which they cannot tolerate and they are healthy active dogs thriving on it. We are using the puppy for two young adults since it is easier to digest - even so no unhealthy weight gain. I don't usually bother to review products, but I hope this info may be of help to other dog owners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutro Ultra Dry Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutra Puppy Food

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs
An outstanding product. I know my dog is getting the very best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutro Ultra Dry Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wicked good

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maine
My puppy loves it. She is four months and very healthy. The cost is very reasonable too. Thanks for a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutro Ultra Dry Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They love it

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
They gobble it up and have shiny coats and boundless energy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutro Ultra Dry Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy's choice food

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, OH
We have 2 golden retrievers and just rescued a bichon puppy--so feeding a little dog is new for us--feel the info on Nutro Ultra helped us make the decision for a healthy choice--and she loves it so it's her choice too!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutro Ultra Dry Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shihtzu puppy loves it!

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from VA
It did take him a couple of weeks to really get into this food. But now he eats every bite 3 times a day. His coat is so soft and shinny. He's 10 weeks old and doing really well on this kibble. I highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutro Ultra Dry Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Balanced Diet

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Harrisburg, PA
My ten month old black Lab has been eating this food since we brought him home at eight weeks old and 14 lbs. He is now 90 lbs, lean and fit. The amazing thing is that most everyone that ses him comments on how shiny his coat is. He loves this stuff. We'll be moving to the adult formula soon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutro Ultra Dry Puppy Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Might cause urinary incontinence

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ozone Park, NY
I have a beagle puppy and when I started feeding her with this food her solid waste became better but she seemed to go more often than usual having a lot of 'mistakes' around the house. When taken to the Vet, she suggested we changed foods. I did and the problem disappeared. Even though she hates the new food, I am still on the look out for something she might like....
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutro Ultra Dry Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

puppy

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from lockport,il
my puppy has always eaten from this brand and shes healthy and lean
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutro Ultra Dry Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutro Ultra Dry Puppy Food

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
My 5 month old pit/lab mix loves this food. I love that it's full of ingredients that are essential to her health and well-being.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutro Ultra Dry Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I love Nutro Ultra because my new puppy had diarrhea for weeks after we brought her home. We felt we were feeding her a high quality puppy food. Several people including a vet told us to try this food. We did and her stools hardened. She will eat as much as I give her. So glad to find a quality product that worked.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutro Ultra Dry Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog food!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NJ
We have been feeding this to our new 5 month old puppy for over a month now and we highly recommend this food. She was a yellow lab mix, a rescue, and was slightly underweight when we got her. She gained a healthy amount of weight but is not overweight. Her coat is healthy and shiny, and most importantly, she likes the food!! We mix half a packet of wet food in the morning and half at night and she loves it. We love that this is a healthy food made in the USA!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutro Ultra Dry Puppy Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Caused urinary incontinence

PostedJune 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Plantation, Fl
I switched my puppy to this food because of the great nutritional benefits it promised. Soon after she started having accidents in the house when she had already potty trained. She would drink water then go right away. She could not hold it either. Someone suggested that I switch her food and I switched to Blue Buffulo and she has not had a problem since. She is back to being potty trained. I was worried there was something seriously wrong with her and I couldn't believe this food had such a negative effect on her. When I searched for similar dog owner experiences with this food I could not find any information so I hope this helps those that are having similar problems with this food and their pet.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutro Ultra Dry Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She loved it!

PostedMay 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Gabriel Valley, CA
I got a Great Dane pup who was underweight when I got her, she didn't seem to like the food the breeder recommended, so a friend recommended Nutro Ultra. She loved it, she immediately started putting on weight, and she would run to her bin where the dog food is kept, which tells me she really likes this stuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutro Ultra Dry Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultra dry puppy food

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Love this for my teacup yorkie. She gobbles it up about as fast as I can feed her! She has been on this food since we adopted her at 8 wk (almost 6 months ago).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutro Ultra Dry Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy Love

PostedSeptember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Taylor, MI
My high energy pup is a German Shepherd. Her inquisitive nature demands a high quality dog food that keeps her healthy. She has been on Nutro since we adopted her three months ago and she loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutro Ultra Dry Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good products

PostedJune 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from LA
petco should carry the large breed dry food of this brand. My puppy likes this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutro Ultra Dry Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

PostedMarch 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NJ
My pup seems to like this food. He's still a bit picky about everything, but he consistently eats this. Nice small sized, oval shaped bites that he does not struggle with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutro Ultra Dry Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He loooovee's NUTRO

PostedAugust 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Sand Diego, CA
I have a chow chow he's name is Vito and he is 2 months old, and he just loove's Nutro Ultra SUPERFOOD because it really is Super, Nutro leaves my puppy skin, coat and teeth stronger, healthy and shiny!.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nutro Ultra Dry Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Food!

PostedApril 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, Florida
My boyfriend works at a pet store and they highly recommend Nutro especially the Ultra Holistic foods. My Yorkie Max loves this food and has ever since we bought him as a puppy...He always eats every last piece and has a beautiful black shiny coat, white clean teath, and is strong and lean...He always has tons of energy and has never been sick, and always has regular bowel movements...I really believe in this food and recommend it to any one with puppies thru adult hood...
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>