petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for STAR WARS Chewbacca Plush Dog Toy

STAR WARS Chewbacca Plush Dog Toy

Authentic STAR WARS Chewbacca dog toyBig head with squeaker to keep your pup busy at play timeCharacter details include plush fur and Chewie's signature bandolier strapSoft plush with embroidered details
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for STAR WARS Chewbacca Plush Dog Toy
Review 1 for STAR WARS Chewbacca Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect birthday gift

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, Tx
Am a huge star wars fan so when I first saw this at the store I just had to get it especially since my Lola's birthday was coming up. As soon as she saw it she fell in love with it she usually shares her toys with her little cousin but this one she won't share at all she'll even hide it if she sees we will be having visitors for the day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for STAR WARS Chewbacca Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Made horrible

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Taylor, MI
My grand fur baby loves this. I have now bought 5. He is a 10 pound shih tzu and rips them open within the first couple of weeks. I end up having to rotate them until I have a minute to sew the ripped ones. But it is his favorite toy so I keep buying them. So unless you want to keep buying these I would pass.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for STAR WARS Chewbacca Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute!

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I bought this for my dogs first birthday. It reminded me of him and thus got it not to mention it was a great price. At the moment Baby Chewy is being inaugurated with the rest of his toys....
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for STAR WARS Chewbacca Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Jack Russel loves it!

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn NY
I had to purchase this toy a second time for my Jack Russel who loves it so much! He broke his first one out of jealousy because someone else touched it and played with it : ). He is a very jealous dog. I love seeing him so happy with his favorite toys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for STAR WARS Chewbacca Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pretty sturdy for a soft toy

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from memphis tn
My little papillon loves this toy! We are actually on our second one, after it took her over a month to tear a tiny hole in the first one. I'm going to repair the first one, but I wanted to get her a back-up Chewy. She went bonkers when I pulled it out of the box both times. She shakes it all around, plays fetch with it (even though it's as big as her), and even sleeps with it. If we accidentally leave this toy out of the crate at night time, she will bark until I go get it! We are loving it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for STAR WARS Chewbacca Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2nd one. love it

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, TN
The only toy my dog will play with and he sleeps with it as well. This is our 2nd one, the 1st one held up for a year til it started to tear up. I honestly hope they never get rid of this toy because I will have one broken hearted shih tzu.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for STAR WARS Chewbacca Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog luvs his Chewbaca

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orange County, Ca
So far Chewie is holding up thru the rough play sessions!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for STAR WARS Chewbacca Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy!!

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I gave this to my 7 week old puppy and he absolutely LOVES it. He always chooses this over any of his other toys and always sleeps with it too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for STAR WARS Chewbacca Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
My bullie is a toy destroyer and this one has lasted quite some time. Good durability!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for STAR WARS Chewbacca Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So cute but durability didn't last as long as I hoped it would

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
This was a big hit (as are all new toys that make their way in to the household). CeeCee carried it around constantly for at least three days. She was able to rip at the seams and remove the stuffing within a week. One thing that I can say is that if you are concern about your dog swallowing squeakers once they have "found" them, you don't have to do so with this product. She still carries it around from time to time and still enjoys the toy. May get her another one in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for STAR WARS Chewbacca Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this collection

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Toys were much larger than they appeared, my two dogs loved them!! Bought both chewbacca and darth Vader , both seem to be well made. Would recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for STAR WARS Chewbacca Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So disappointed

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Queens, NY
I bought this toy and to my surprise after seeing 5 stars that it would take a week for my dog to tear the head off. Mind you that my dog is a Shiba Inu with really sharp teeth but for something that is suppose to take punishment, it didn't take her long to figure out how to destroy it. Thought it would be stronger
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for STAR WARS Chewbacca Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chewy

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from KC, MO
We all know dogs trear up there toys to get to the squeaky inside. Well we gave this one to our daughters pitbull and she loves it. We gave it to her and she plays with it all the time. After about three months she finally tore it up and two weeks after that she found the squeaky. Our duaghter threw it in the trash and she gets it back out and plays with her Chewy even though it doesn't have much stuffing left or a squeaky in it. So we are getting her another one. Never seen a dog love a toy so much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for STAR WARS Chewbacca Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy!

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
My 7 month old puppy loves this toy! The squeaker sounds different than his other toys and he loves that Chewy is covered in hair. First toy he pulls out of his basket to play with!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for STAR WARS Chewbacca Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Got this for my boxer today, usually he breaks his toys within an hour of getting them, this one is still going and the squeaky still works. Took him in the store with me and as soon as I squeaked it, he got excited. So far so good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for STAR WARS Chewbacca Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves Chewy

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
We went to the Unleashed Snow Day event last weekend and saw the Star Wars toys. When we picked up this Chewbacca toy our dog George immediately liked it and started to play with the squeaker. No surprise we bought it.
It is now one of George's favorite toys and, to my surprise, he hasn't completely torn it apart yet (he tends to destroy his toys). Chewbacca is very durable and a good cuddle companion.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.