petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for STAR WARS Chewbacca Plush Dog Toy

STAR WARS Chewbacca Plush Dog Toy

Authentic STAR WARS Chewbacca dog toyBig head with squeaker to keep your pup busy at play timeCharacter details include plush fur and Chewie's signature bandolier strapSoft plush with embroidered details
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for STAR WARS Chewbacca Plush Dog Toy
Review 1 for STAR WARS Chewbacca Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2nd one. love it

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
KimmieKo
from Memphis, TN
The only toy my dog will play with and he sleeps with it as well. This is our 2nd one, the 1st one held up for a year til it started to tear up. I honestly hope they never get rid of this toy because I will have one broken hearted shih tzu.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for STAR WARS Chewbacca Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog luvs his Chewbaca

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Skybabe
from Orange County, Ca
So far Chewie is holding up thru the rough play sessions!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for STAR WARS Chewbacca Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy!!

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
KariPin91
from Los Angeles, CA
I gave this to my 7 week old puppy and he absolutely LOVES it. He always chooses this over any of his other toys and always sleeps with it too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for STAR WARS Chewbacca Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
SidM
My bullie is a toy destroyer and this one has lasted quite some time. Good durability!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for STAR WARS Chewbacca Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So cute but durability didn't last as long as I hoped it would

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
KLo13
from Pittsburgh, PA
This was a big hit (as are all new toys that make their way in to the household). CeeCee carried it around constantly for at least three days. She was able to rip at the seams and remove the stuffing within a week. One thing that I can say is that if you are concern about your dog swallowing squeakers once they have "found" them, you don't have to do so with this product. She still carries it around from time to time and still enjoys the toy. May get her another one in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for STAR WARS Chewbacca Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this collection

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Frenchbullies
Toys were much larger than they appeared, my two dogs loved them!! Bought both chewbacca and darth Vader , both seem to be well made. Would recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for STAR WARS Chewbacca Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So disappointed

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lucoolpop
from Queens, NY
I bought this toy and to my surprise after seeing 5 stars that it would take a week for my dog to tear the head off. Mind you that my dog is a Shiba Inu with really sharp teeth but for something that is suppose to take punishment, it didn't take her long to figure out how to destroy it. Thought it would be stronger
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for STAR WARS Chewbacca Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chewy

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
entity
from KC, MO
We all know dogs trear up there toys to get to the squeaky inside. Well we gave this one to our daughters pitbull and she loves it. We gave it to her and she plays with it all the time. After about three months she finally tore it up and two weeks after that she found the squeaky. Our duaghter threw it in the trash and she gets it back out and plays with her Chewy even though it doesn't have much stuffing left or a squeaky in it. So we are getting her another one. Never seen a dog love a toy so much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for STAR WARS Chewbacca Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy!

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
CavaLuv
My 7 month old puppy loves this toy! The squeaker sounds different than his other toys and he loves that Chewy is covered in hair. First toy he pulls out of his basket to play with!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for STAR WARS Chewbacca Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Boxer12
Got this for my boxer today, usually he breaks his toys within an hour of getting them, this one is still going and the squeaky still works. Took him in the store with me and as soon as I squeaked it, he got excited. So far so good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for STAR WARS Chewbacca Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves Chewy

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChiqueSheep
from San Diego, CA
We went to the Unleashed Snow Day event last weekend and saw the Star Wars toys. When we picked up this Chewbacca toy our dog George immediately liked it and started to play with the squeaker. No surprise we bought it.
It is now one of George's favorite toys and, to my surprise, he hasn't completely torn it apart yet (he tends to destroy his toys). Chewbacca is very durable and a good cuddle companion.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.