petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for STAR WARS Chewbacca Dog Hoodie

STAR WARS Chewbacca Dog Hoodie

Easily slips over your dog's headFeatures Chewbacca fur with hood and bandolier strapLeash port in the back allows you to attach leash to collar
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 8(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for STAR WARS Chewbacca Dog Hoodie
Review 1 for STAR WARS Chewbacca Dog Hoodie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fort Worth, tx
I really like this hoodie. It's good quality and the belt is actually very reflective which I like. My only problem was how small these run. I bought a large for my parson russell terrier and it barely fits. He's not at all fat and he just got groomed so he has barely any hair. This is definitely not a product for large dogs
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for STAR WARS Chewbacca Dog Hoodie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE this!

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I have been looking for a Chewbacca costume for my 80 pound black lab the past 2 Halloweens to no avail. Luckily, this one comes in 3XL so I gave it a shot and it fits perfectly! I'm so happy my whole family can now dress up in our Star Wars Costumes :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for STAR WARS Chewbacca Dog Hoodie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Costume!

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Great costume for a small breed dog-especially if you have a Brussels Griffon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for STAR WARS Chewbacca Dog Hoodie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Cute

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from TN
I love this Star Wars hoodie! The only problem is the x-small is a little to bog for my 5 pound Yorkie.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for STAR WARS Chewbacca Dog Hoodie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Large Chewbacca Hoodie

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, Ca
I went into Petco for more dog snacks. I found this product on sale marked down from $19.99 to $4.98. The only size available was large. Since it was the last one and an unbeatable deal, I bought it. It fit my Maltese/Yorkie mix (12 lbs) perfectly. The length of the large size fit him from head to where the tail begins. The costume is loose on him. He never likes anything I put on him, but he liked this one because it wasn't too snug or tight. The black, plastic strap falls over to the side sometimes. It looks like extra material when that happens. All in all it worked out for me. My Morkie will definitely wear this for Halloween this year!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for STAR WARS Chewbacca Dog Hoodie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Super cute but cut weird

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
So I ordered this, a star wars t-shirt, and the darth vader sweater for my 1 1/2 year old french bulldog. I ordered them all in a size large because bullies are barrel chested and you have to go up a size or two to fit things usually. Everything else fits perfectly. This velcros in the front where he is most wide but doesnt in the back where he is skinnier...like a lot skinnier...so its cut really narrow around the waste. Also in the picture they show the "sash" starting at shoulder height and it doesnt with the way this is cut its more like right next to their ear. also the sash is super loose and hangs rather than looking nice and neat as it does in the picture.
Over all its just cut really weird. Its super cute..... but even on another breed dog I think you are still going to have the same issue.... maybe it would fit an italian grey hound well.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for STAR WARS Chewbacca Dog Hoodie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shame about the sizing

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I have a 15 lb min pin mix, and the medium was too small - the velcro patches didn't even reach each other. I was able to take it back to Petco, but they do not carry this locally and the site does not have larges available now. So I guess we're out of luck. It's a shame. I really wanted one for her for Halloween.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for STAR WARS Chewbacca Dog Hoodie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute, but too small

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
I was so excited to purchase this for my dogs. Both are mini Aussies, and I ordered two mediums online. Couldn't get it on either dog.
Went to the store and purchased larges. Still too small. I ended up getting Yoda and Darth Vader hoodies instead, which are less cute. But at least they fit!
If your dog is less than 20 lbs, it's a good purchase.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.