petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multipet Pineapple House Small Animal Hideaway

Multipet Pineapple House Small Animal Hideaway

A cozy place for your pet to sleep, play, or get awayHang tabs and clips allow for hangingMade of soft fleece
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Multipet Pineapple House Small Animal Hideaway
Review 1 for Multipet Pineapple House Small Animal Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rat

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs, CO
My rats absolutely love the large pineapple I cant get them out of it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Multipet Pineapple House Small Animal Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orlando,FL
My hammies love it, had it for a few years now. They chewed a hole in it so that they can run through it now, after that it's great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Multipet Pineapple House Small Animal Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for my two rats

PostedJuly 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
My two little ratties absolutely love this pineapple house. This is the second one I've gotten for them because my female rat chewed the first one to shreds. I still consider it sturdy and worth the money though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Multipet Pineapple House Small Animal Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute

PostedJune 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
Bought this for my parakeet and he mostly stands on top of it, pecking a the hangers. Finally, saw him hanging out inside. I'm thinking once it gets cold he'll definitely want to hang out inside. Just wish the larger size came in the same colors. The green color doesn't look as cute as the yellow. Planning on buying the larger size for when I get my green cheek.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Multipet Pineapple House Small Animal Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
My sugar gliders love this pineapple! They love to cuddle up and take a nap in it. They also like to flip it over like a swing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Multipet Pineapple House Small Animal Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hedgie Must-Have

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago,Il
My hedgie adores this pineapple hut! I also use it as a carrier when I take him to the vet. I unclasp the hooks from the wire of the cage and I put it underneath my thermal tee, right against my stomach (for warmth) and tuck the tee into my leggings. He is already in the hut when I unhook it from the cage (I have a wire cage) so there is no struggling with him or putting him in an open carrier where it is less warm. He is warm and psychologically comfortable. I layer more tee's on myself and put on my winter coat. Then, over all these layers, I fold a duvet cover over my "bump" and run into the taxi to go to the vet. This is awesome. I'm so glad I got this. I think I might buy the larger version of this (the green one) and put some nesting bedding inside if it, too, and see which he prefers!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Multipet Pineapple House Small Animal Hideaway
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great for the winter months

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
I bought this house for my two male rats because I was concerned with the weather changing that they were cold at night. I originally bought the medium sized house at my local Petco, but every morning I would wake up to both of them trying to cram themselves inside this little pineapple. So I went online and ordered the larger version. My rats enjoy both houses now and use them very frequently.I plan on buying this product again when my rats wear the current ones out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Multipet Pineapple House Small Animal Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute!

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Downingtown, PA
Bought this for my two young rats...perfect size for smaller rats, but you should probably get a large for larger rats. Super cute! Cant get them out of it! Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Multipet Pineapple House Small Animal Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

RATS LOVE IT!!

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bloomington, IN
My two girl rats LOVE this and it's ridiculously cute watching them snuggle in a pineapple!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Multipet Pineapple House Small Animal Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Holds up for chewing from my gerbil

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
My gerbil loves this. He lives in a huge tank with a cage topper and multitude of toys and hide outs, but he always returns to his hanging pineapple. If not hung high enough, he would probably chew through the ropes holding it though. He did chew it inside but the pineapple's exterior remains intact. It's material has withstood various digging and chewing, great. This bed is a great place for your litte critter to have somewhere truly soft to sleep.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Multipet Pineapple House Small Animal Hideaway
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice little hideaway

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
This little hideaway is soft and perfect for small animals, except for the fact some little critters may chew holes in the hideaway, as mine did. He still uses it, though, as his little soft and cozy home (albeit with the two large holes he made), and I also provide him with cotton or bamboo which he likes to stuff inside to make it more cozy. Still a great idea for small pets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.