petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Complete Rabbit Kit

Kaytee Complete Rabbit Kit

Surround your rabbit with top quality home essentialsRabbit starter kit ideal for your first petIncludes a roomy wire cage, food, bedding, bowl and water bottleSimple snap-together set-up requires no tools
Average Customer Rating:
4.073 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
2
49 out of 55(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Complete Rabbit Kit
Review 1 for Kaytee Complete Rabbit Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really good cage

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from OR
i bought this cage for my 2/12 month old op ear dwarf rabbit and i really love and so does he i would really recommend this cage the only thing i don't like was the fact that my bunny didn't like the food all that much
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Complete Rabbit Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Starter cage

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Herkimer, NY
This is a good starter cage for younger bunnies. I have 12 week old Mini Rex Rabbits and one is already trying to use his teeth to break out. I don't anticipate him staying in this cage after his 1st birthday.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Complete Rabbit Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Product was okay

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
I ordered this product to use the cage as a travel cage for my ferret and I planned on using the other supplies for my pet rabbit. The cage, food, water bottle, and bedding were all smaller than you'd think by looking at the picture. The bowl was the only thing that was an average size. Mine was also missing the instructions and at first I couldn't find the thing you use to hang the water bottle up, but that's in the water bottle I guess. The water bottle holder is very flimsy and I would suggest buying a different one because it's basically the equivalent to a twisty tie. The cage itself is the perfect size for what I am going to use it for and I'm happy about that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Complete Rabbit Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great But Small

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from West Chester
I bought this starter kit for my new 8 week old polish dwarf rabbit. The cage is pretty good value but I would rather it be bigger. My other dwarf hotot rabbit can't chew through the bars which I was scared he would. The food that came with it I couldn't feed to my 8 week bunny because she is still on "baby" food. The water bottle is a good size but my rabbit is too weak still to push the ball back so I'm saving it for when she is older. The pellet dish is good but a little too high for her. It would be better if it wasn't made from plastic. The bedding I don't use but seems like great value! Overall, I would recommend this to a rabbit owner with a small but fullgrown rabbit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Complete Rabbit Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

only for baby bunnies

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from clermont, fl
this cage is not for adult rabbits. i have a baby rabbit and she has nice room to run and play. when she grows up were going to switch her to a c and c cage. they still should get to run around freely every day for about 3 hours.i recommend this cage for baby bunnies not adults.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Complete Rabbit Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for baby bunnies

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
My rabbit is a 2-month old dwarf rabbit, and this is a good cage for a rabbit his size (about 1-2 lbs). I think it would be best used as a kennel for a rabbit that has a run or room at their disposal, because it's definitely not big or entertaining enough on its own to satisfy a curious bunny. The supplies that come with it are working well for us - bunny loves the food and toy, and the water bottle is pretty big! Definitely a great value for the price. (added a pic of how I have mine set up - highly recommend getting fencing for a bigger play space!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Complete Rabbit Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic starter kit

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from moraga
i bought this cage as a first time rabbit owner. i have been using it for the last few months and it has been very efficient and useful. my rabbit bombadil loves the treats that came with the cage and as she is getting bigger i am going to get a bigger cage but for a start this cage was perfect (:
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Complete Rabbit Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Ratties!

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from holyoke, ma
My two rats, Eleanor and Brittany just got this today, but they love it! They climb up the sides and chew on the hanging wooden blocks. I gave the food and treats to my friend, who actually owns a bunny. My only problem is the purple locks, keeping the top in place. it instantly snapped and had to be taped together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Complete Rabbit Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedMay 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pennsville NJ, 08070
Yesterday I got this cage for my dutch rabbit, and she loves it! She loves the accesories it came with! I love this, my rabbit does, and I think you would to! <3
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Complete Rabbit Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good cage,just not for rabbits

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from arkansas
We have a holland lop (3-4 pounds) and this cage is just too small. I should have done more research and got a cage with a wire bottom and pull out tray. The littre/bedding that comes in the kit sticks to my rabbits fur and is really hard to get off, but again a wire bottom on the cage would probably have helped with all this. The price is good for all the items and maybe if you have a dwarf rabbit, but anything bigger-no. And I can not stress enough the mess, that needs to be cleaned daily cause there is not wire bottom and pullout tray. I thought we didn't need that other cage cause we wanted to litter train the rabbit, but so far he just sleeps in his litter pan and goes to the bathroom everywhere!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee Complete Rabbit Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It's okay.

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from A place
This set is a good starter kit, IF YOU HAVE A SMALL BUNNY. I have a medium sized bunny, if not a little less, and the cage(Compared to him) is pretty small. I read up the cage should be at least 4 times the bunny's size, and I guess this cage is for smaller bunnies. If my bunny stretches out, he takes up more than half the cage. I bought a litter pan with this, and that takes up even more space, so I am planning on buying a new cage in place of this. It's really hard to clean out too, because for some reason stuff is STICKING to the bottom. I cannot tell you how many times I've had to scrape things off the bottom with a little chisel!!!
The white bowl that comes with this kept falling over and I've had to replace mine 3 times. The litter is fine and so is the food, but the water bottle I had some issues with. The water bottle wire is not very helpful, because the bottle would NOT STAY ONTO THE CAGE! It was so annoying to have to spend at least 5 minutes trying to keep the water to stay on the cage everyday, so I just ended up buying a new one of those too. In general, people who are getting a new bunny... If you're getting a large bunny (At least a half a foot long stretched out) Get a larger cage!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kaytee Complete Rabbit Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New Rabbit Owner

PostedApril 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Norcross, GA
When I Bought This Kit It Was My First Time Owning A Rabbit. The Cage Was Perfect At First, But My Little Rabbit Quickly Grew A Little Too Big For It In 4 Months. My Rabbit Can Lay Very Well In It But, Can Only Somewhat Walk Around. Other Than That, Its Perfect!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kaytee Complete Rabbit Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great buy

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from PA
I had orginally purchased this cage for a guinea pig when I was in Vet-tech school. Those days have passed as did my little piggy. My husband and I just adopted a 5y/o Netherland Dwarf bunny from our local SPCA last night. This cage is perfect! It has just enough room for the little guy, I even have toys, feed dish, and an attached hay dispenser and still plenty of room. Perfect for Dwarf bunnies, rats, and G-pigs. I would not recommend this for a larger rabbit unless the rabbit spends the majority of his/her time OUTSIDE the cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kaytee Complete Rabbit Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WONDERFULL

PostedFebruary 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Church Point, Louisiana
I loved this started kit it was wonderfull and the most amazing ever if you asked me if you should buy it i wouldnt even have to think the answer would have been yes right off the back I love it and I think you will love it too :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kaytee Complete Rabbit Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

buyerbeware

PostedOctober 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
from memphis
this product is not the best. the hinges do not hinge properly and they pop apart inside the cage. my holland lop lola is very small yet she still seems to need way more space. i guess if you are on a budget and understand that your rabbit wont be in it for long, than it is an ok choice
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kaytee Complete Rabbit Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great purchase

PostedSeptember 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
from michigan
my new rabbit loves the cage even though shes growing she still fits and runs around in it she loves the treats.. she doesnt eat all the food she picks and chooses but i mixed it with her regular food t..the dish is to deep for my rabbit she she tips it over to get the food
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kaytee Complete Rabbit Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good price

PostedSeptember 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Manhattan, NY
If you are someone who want your rabbits to have the healthiest things, I don't think the food and treats are for you. I threw them away. He doesn't really use the water bottle or the kabob, (maybe he needs time adjusting) and the bedding is the cheapest kind you can find at a pet store, (leaves a bit of dust and it goes everywhere) but cage is very good and sturdy for the first timers so I think it's a still good value, especially when its on sale right now. it was a good buy !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kaytee Complete Rabbit Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great

PostedJuly 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
We bought this bunny kit because my son wanted a bunny. Delivary was fast. We bought a new bunny and she love her house, all i had to buy was a corner litter box. and a new water bottle because the one with the kit kept sliding down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kaytee Complete Rabbit Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great For Starters!

PostedJune 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
This cage is great for beginners like me. The water bottle leaked, but after a while it stopped by itself. The cage is durable, and easy to clean. I'm happy with all the basic things that come with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kaytee Complete Rabbit Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Deal!!

PostedApril 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
I looked around a lot for cages and this was cheaper than even most used cages plus it came with everything else you need so it's even a better deal. I ordered this a week before Easter and received the package four days later right in time to pick up our little bunny. The cage is really nice and has worked great. The food and bedding will last maybe a week but it's nice to have everything you need in the beginning.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>