petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Complete Two Story Hamster Kit

Kaytee Complete Two Story Hamster Kit

Surround your hamster with all the comforts of homeIncludes a roomy wire cage, food, bedding, and a water bottleCage includes an exercise wheel and a food dishSimple snap-together set-up requires no tools
Average Customer Rating:
3.912 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 91 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
26
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
7
67 out of 91(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Complete Two Story Hamster Kit
Review 1 for Kaytee Complete Two Story Hamster Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay, I guess

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
JesusFreak123
from Augusta, Georgia
The cage is small, but I would recommend this to a friend
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Complete Two Story Hamster Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gerbluv
from MN
very good product, water bottle doesn't leak and everything stays in place! except the wheel is very loud
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
16of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Complete Two Story Hamster Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay, i guess

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
HamsterzRULE
from Minneapolis MN
Good for a starter cage but too cramped. The bedding is bad but the food, treats and water botlle are good but the wheel squeeks loud and the second level is small for my Syrian hamster.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
16of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Complete Two Story Hamster Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
dEDICATEDaNIMALlOVER
from New York, NY
This product is terrable. I first got this cage for my hamster and loved it, it was much better than the dazzle cage. my first one of this cage was open already and it came with opened food and a broken slide and opened toy package. since at first i really liked this and thought let s just take it back. so i got the second one and everything came closed and sealed. my hamster loved to clime on the top of it so he was climbing on the top and fell off and hit his head on the slide and died. plus the door gets stuck and and it is so huge that your hamster might run out and it is not practical for my personal opinion.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+16points
25of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Complete Two Story Hamster Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this cage!

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hamsterlover0319
from Long Beach,Ca
My hamster Bruno loves this cage! It is the perfect one! plus your getting your money`s worth! You get food bedding a treat and a toy! I would recommend this cage to anyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Complete Two Story Hamster Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super cage

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hammieandfishy
from CA
I use this cage for my djungarian dwarf hamster. The Water bottle leaks a bit and doesnt really stay on to the cage very well. The wheel is very noisy but its barable. With the ranp there wasn't much play room, so i cut it off. My hamsterd didnt even use it, he just climbed up he bars instead. It's best to mix the mix with blocks too, so oi had to go and buy those. The bedding was great, but i swiched to Care fresh. Hamsters love the little yogurt and hay snacks. Over all this is a super product with very few minor issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Complete Two Story Hamster Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

snow balls first cage

PostedJune 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
roboluver488
from wa
he exaped the cage over and over my mom said we shoud go to the hardwere store and get mesh and that was a temory fix until i canbuy a new cage
do not buy for dwarf hamsters
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Complete Two Story Hamster Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is not worth the money

PostedMay 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lov2ridehorse
from New York
I did not like this product. I didn't like this because the bottle was loud and leaked. Also the bars were really cheep to the point where my hamster got loose. The wheel is also really loud and the food for the food bowl spills everywhere around it because of the bars. This product was not worth the money you have to pay for it. I would not recommend this product to and I would get a cage by critterpals it would be a lot better choice than this cage.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
13of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Complete Two Story Hamster Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good at first

PostedNovember 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
MegCou
My son got a hamster for his 6th birthday. He was given this cage. Overall we were please with it at first. The wheel does NOT squeek, but it thumps very loudly. The hamster could not be in my son's room and even though it is now downstairs you can still hear the thumping wheel very loudy upstairs. It is still better than a squeeky weel, though. The food dish is up on the platform which keeps it away from the hamster's feces (so it is more sanitary) but the food gets thrown everywhere (outside the cage). I think it would be better if the corner by the food dish was a solid wall and not open. The cage is small so it is great for a starter home but our hamster is only 2 months old and is already in need of a new one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+14points
17of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Complete Two Story Hamster Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's okay..

PostedNovember 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Aleyah
from Indiana
I was told to get this as a cage for my teddy bear hamster, when she started getting bigger, she got to big for the wheel, same with my other teddy bear lol. It's a good starter cage. My hamsters also throw the food bowl out to the bottom of the cage, and chew it.
(two cages).
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee Complete Two Story Hamster Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

really good

PostedOctober 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
CarrieXie
from Brooklyn NY
My hamster cookie likes this cage, and she loves the food too.. actually, i think she liked to hide behind the wheel at the first day, but i took the wheel out. and i think thats good for 1 hamster..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kaytee Complete Two Story Hamster Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedOctober 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
PetLove10123
from York P.A
This cage was amazing my robo hamster named ribel loves it she just has so much fun she loves to ring her bell and she is amazed by her wheel also the cage is so easy to clean and the water bottle dosnt even spill water but the donw side to the cage is that the fod bowl is way to high so she was to get in the bowl and then she makes a mess. but over all a great product
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kaytee Complete Two Story Hamster Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest Cage Ever

PostedAugust 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
HamsterCage
This cage is amazing.You should buy it.My hamster loved it.She was always on the wheel.And it is so easy to clean.Trust me you should buy it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kaytee Complete Two Story Hamster Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

not to bad

PostedJune 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
perkadel17
This cage is great to get if your working with a low budget. I got it, and it came with everything but a house. The wheel is VERY noisy and ended up breaking off but my hamster loved it. The water feeder doesnt drip and stays in place. Great for starters! recommended for first cage
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kaytee Complete Two Story Hamster Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good starter cage!

PostedApril 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Scooter1
from San Diego, Ca
The cage it's self is great but the wheel is very noisy. I removed the wheel and got him a new one but he like the old one better : / My hamster will NOT touch the kabob things but he loves the treats it came with. Love the great quality hamster food too :) It's a pretty good cage but my hamster outgrew it quickly. We had to saw open a hole in the side of the cage and connect a tube to another habitat. Overall 4 paws
~Madeleine and Scooter <3
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kaytee Complete Two Story Hamster Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I really like this kit!!

PostedFebruary 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Pinellas Park, Florida
I am very pleased with the starter kit. It went together very easily, had EVERYTHING you need to start out and even some treats for our little dwarf hamster.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kaytee Complete Two Story Hamster Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not so good

PostedJanuary 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
kelswest5433
from florida
i didnt like it as much as i thought. the wheel was squeaky and i had to by another 1 because when i went to sleep the wheel was so noiesy it woke me up.my new hamster didnt like the treats.the bell from the treat holder made me mad cause it would be noisey.the bottle holder didnt work so i needed a pin to hold it on the cage.there was no hut for the hamster so i had to by 1. but if you have a low bugget than by it .
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kaytee Complete Two Story Hamster Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great but still sad

PostedDecember 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ivylove14
This product is great. I got it for my first hamster Ivy. She just died last year. She loved the wheel.
She always stoped for a moment when she was running on it beacse in that cage a the store the wheels were see through and the on in here is not but it's still a great cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kaytee Complete Two Story Hamster Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

its okay?!!!!

PostedOctober 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
AMF101
It's okay but i feel its small and i have a dwarf hamster!I also think the hamter wheel is niosy and becuase he's a messy eater id rather have the food bowl down lower because a lot of the food falls out of the cage! Thats why i am looking for a new cage! :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kaytee Complete Two Story Hamster Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this super first hamster cage

PostedOctober 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
ault
from Greeley co
I got my first hamster on 10-11-2009 i would not recomend for any other animal sides a hamster because it is a little to small for another animal.It comes with every thing you need.They love the food,beding,toys,and some treats.All you need to buy is a little igloo for it to sleep in and a ball for it to run in.This cage is really only for your first hamsterbecause after that you will need a bigger cage this cage is for really only under a year because they grow to much after a year.I hope this helped you decide to get a hamster or any other pet hamster's are not really alot of work
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>