petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Rocky Mountain Recipe with Bison Adult Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Rocky Mountain Recipe with Bison Adult Dog Food

Dry dog food made with quality proteins, including bison, chicken, turkey and fishGrain free dog food is a good option for dogs with grain sensitivitiesLifeSource Bits contain a powerful blend of vitamins, minerals and antioxidantsOmega-3 fatty acids support healthy skin and coatNo poultry byproducts, corn, wheat or soy
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Rocky Mountain Recipe with Bison Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Rocky Mountain Recipe with Bison Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grain free

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
blink8216
from Oregon
Wanted to try a grain free dog food. This brand has meat and fruits and vegetables.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Rocky Mountain Recipe with Bison Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome dog food

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kkatydid
from Greer, SC
I have been feeding my Duchess, Blue Buffalo Food for a little over a year and it's like Turning back the age clock. She is 11 and acts like she is 5. Clear beautifull eyes, smooth shiny coat, and very playful. I have tried all the adult Blue Buffalo line and they are all great. However the little Life source bits in the food she doesn't like and leaves them on the floor. Still , highly recommend. I will hunt this brand down anywhere it is available.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Rocky Mountain Recipe with Bison Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue is Best

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
SMJK
from Maryland
My dogs have always loved this food. No matter the flavor, they take it down fast. I have noticed that this flavor gives my dogs some funky gas. Not too big of a deal if your hanging in another room. All flavors of the food transition very easily and gives no problems to my pets. That is big bonus for me. Anyway, the Rocky Mountain Recipe is loved by my dogs and I enjoy giving them a quality food. The ONE downside I have noticed is that you lose 2lbs of food when you buy this flavor as opposed to others. I don't know why, but at over $50 a bag, why can't they all give the same amount?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Rocky Mountain Recipe with Bison Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Bison dry dog food

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ladynlancasster
from Lancaster, CA
I enjoy the convenience of ordering the 24 pound bag of dog food on-line with a discount and free shipping to my home. I brought the brand because it had no gluten products or animal by-products. My dog appeared to bite at his hind quarters daily. I thought it might be gluten in the dog biscuits, nibble and other treats given to him.I wanted to replace his present kibble with a non-gluten or grain by products. I had used another brand which did have gluten in its recipe. The biting at his hind quarters appears to have stopped with the Blue Buffalo nibble. I read all ingredient contents for everything I now give my pets for gluten.
I will continue to shop on-line when a good discount and free shipping is offered.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Rocky Mountain Recipe with Bison Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My English bulldogs love it!

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
luvmybulldogs
from Monterey, CA
Every morning my bullies jump around me to get their food. They finish eating in 20 seconds!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Rocky Mountain Recipe with Bison Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dependable quality

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
twob1601
from Capitan, NM
This is a good healthy dog food my dog eats all the time with no issuers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Rocky Mountain Recipe with Bison Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it!

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bamrz
from PA
We had tried the salmon flavor last time, and decided to see how she liked the bison. The pieces are small enough for my Chihuahua to eat without any trouble, and she really likes it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Rocky Mountain Recipe with Bison Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Boys Love It!

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
grumpywienerdog
from Baltimore, MD
My dogs love it and my Vet compliments them on how great their coats look every visit. One of my boys has a food allergy and this is one of the only things he can keep down. Love Blue Buffalo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.