petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Rocky Mountain Recipe with Bison Adult Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Rocky Mountain Recipe with Bison Adult Dog Food

Dry dog food made with quality proteins, including bison, chicken, turkey and fishGrain free dog food is a good option for dogs with grain sensitivitiesLifeSource Bits contain a powerful blend of vitamins, minerals and antioxidantsOmega-3 fatty acids support healthy skin and coatNo poultry byproducts, corn, wheat or soy
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Rocky Mountain Recipe with Bison Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Rocky Mountain Recipe with Bison Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
MountainMawMaw
from Mingo County West Virginia
I want to thank you for this wonderful food. I have a timber wolf and one wolf hybrid and I have tried several other dog foods and none of them made the grade. They wouldn't touch it, or they threw it back up, leaving me to make pots of stews every other day plus giving them fresh meats from our freezer. Although we live on a large farm, this is still expensive. I heard about your products and sent one of our hands to town to get a bag, I wanted to try it out asap. It was a HIT! They loved it!!
And I sure feel better knowing they are getting all they need and it also leaves me time to attend to things on the farm instead of staying in the kitchen cooking up extra food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Rocky Mountain Recipe with Bison Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

4 paws approved!

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
lovemy4cats
from Tampa, FL
I recently had my dog (20-25 lb) Australian/beagle/collie mut mixed breed on taste of the wild and I ran out. I went to petco and talked with the sales associate and she said blue buffalo was close in protein and great for dogs. I purchased this and my dog LOVES it. She's usually a "grazer" but she ate all her food in one sitting! Great product. Will definitely buy it again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Rocky Mountain Recipe with Bison Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful food!!

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bighead442
from Indianapolis, IN.
This has been the best food we have ever found for our dogs, Being a Great Dane owner & knowing how gassy they are, this food has stopped 95% of what they have. We also have a pit bull & an Chihuahua. They all love it we will never have to switch food again!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Rocky Mountain Recipe with Bison Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for dogs with food allergies

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
3Chiennes
from Los Angeles, CA
Unbeknownst to me, my white german shepherd was experiencing food allergies, from brand I had gotten from a big box store which was labeled as grain free. His fur was shedding incessantly. Everyday I would swept up a pile of fur. His skin broke out in rashes/hives. He had hot spots and developed scabs. He had low energy and stamina, was breathless after a short run. Even my chihuahua outlasted him and he is an 80 lb dog!
After reading other reviews, I decided to give the Blue Buffalo Wilderness Grain Free Bison a try. After just one week, I noticed an improvement in my dog's coat and skin. The lesions and hot spots subsided.
After finishing the entire 25 lb bag, his overall health improved vastly. His underbelly is pretty and pink again. Gone are the hot spots, scabs, and the black discoloration to his skin. His coat is now strong, yet soft and shiny. It doesn't fall off so easily when I run my hand down his back.
Simply by switching foods, I have saved myself a vet bill. So, I highly recommend this to anyone with dogs who seem to have food allergies. The only downside is flatulence. Whiff! His farts were often, especially after a meal and horribly stinky! Other than that, I still give it 5 paws!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Rocky Mountain Recipe with Bison Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grain free

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
blink8216
from Oregon
Wanted to try a grain free dog food. This brand has meat and fruits and vegetables.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Rocky Mountain Recipe with Bison Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome dog food

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kkatydid
from Greer, SC
I have been feeding my Duchess, Blue Buffalo Food for a little over a year and it's like Turning back the age clock. She is 11 and acts like she is 5. Clear beautifull eyes, smooth shiny coat, and very playful. I have tried all the adult Blue Buffalo line and they are all great. However the little Life source bits in the food she doesn't like and leaves them on the floor. Still , highly recommend. I will hunt this brand down anywhere it is available.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Rocky Mountain Recipe with Bison Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue is Best

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
SMJK
from Maryland
My dogs have always loved this food. No matter the flavor, they take it down fast. I have noticed that this flavor gives my dogs some funky gas. Not too big of a deal if your hanging in another room. All flavors of the food transition very easily and gives no problems to my pets. That is big bonus for me. Anyway, the Rocky Mountain Recipe is loved by my dogs and I enjoy giving them a quality food. The ONE downside I have noticed is that you lose 2lbs of food when you buy this flavor as opposed to others. I don't know why, but at over $50 a bag, why can't they all give the same amount?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Rocky Mountain Recipe with Bison Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Bison dry dog food

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ladynlancasster
from Lancaster, CA
I enjoy the convenience of ordering the 24 pound bag of dog food on-line with a discount and free shipping to my home. I brought the brand because it had no gluten products or animal by-products. My dog appeared to bite at his hind quarters daily. I thought it might be gluten in the dog biscuits, nibble and other treats given to him.I wanted to replace his present kibble with a non-gluten or grain by products. I had used another brand which did have gluten in its recipe. The biting at his hind quarters appears to have stopped with the Blue Buffalo nibble. I read all ingredient contents for everything I now give my pets for gluten.
I will continue to shop on-line when a good discount and free shipping is offered.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Rocky Mountain Recipe with Bison Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My English bulldogs love it!

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
luvmybulldogs
from Monterey, CA
Every morning my bullies jump around me to get their food. They finish eating in 20 seconds!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Rocky Mountain Recipe with Bison Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dependable quality

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
twob1601
from Capitan, NM
This is a good healthy dog food my dog eats all the time with no issuers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Rocky Mountain Recipe with Bison Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it!

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bamrz
from PA
We had tried the salmon flavor last time, and decided to see how she liked the bison. The pieces are small enough for my Chihuahua to eat without any trouble, and she really likes it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Rocky Mountain Recipe with Bison Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Boys Love It!

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
grumpywienerdog
from Baltimore, MD
My dogs love it and my Vet compliments them on how great their coats look every visit. One of my boys has a food allergy and this is one of the only things he can keep down. Love Blue Buffalo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.