petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Rocky Mountain Recipe with Red Meat Adult Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Rocky Mountain Recipe with Red Meat Adult Dog Food

Contains a delicious combination of red meat—beef, bison, venison, and lambNo chicken or poultry by-product meals, no corn, wheat or soy and nothing artificial100&#37 grain-free with no glutensA sensible alternative to raw diets
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Rocky Mountain Recipe with Red Meat Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Rocky Mountain Recipe with Red Meat Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest Dog Food Ever

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from LAKELAND, Florida
My Hannah is a pit/lab mix, I have spoiled her too much to the point, if she doesn't like something she'll turn her nose up and walk away. But I took on chance on the rave reviews Blue Buffalo had and ordered a 10lb bag of the beef, she loved it. She didn't even turn her nose up the first time, she likes it best if I switch up, dry, mixed with blue buffalo beef canned, warm water. I ordered the 2nd bag, 22lb, this time. She has always been very shiny but she has started looking even shinier lately, healthier. I gave 75lbs of all the different other types of dry dog food to the neighbor. So what this extra cost for blue buffalo is, by far it's cheaper in the long run for me, because of all the other dog foods I have bought to try for her. I would definitely recommend this dog food to everyone. Hannah is 22 months old.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Rocky Mountain Recipe with Red Meat Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for picky dogs

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
I have three very picky dogs. Partly because they are used to getting table scraps (not by me), and so keeping them on dog food was a constant struggle. I've always wanted to try Blue because of their holistic dog food. I'm glad I did! My dogs love Blue Wilderness, both dry and wet food. Now I'm considering switching my cats from Fancy Feast to Blue Wilderness.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Rocky Mountain Recipe with Red Meat Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hole in bag

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
Food is good but there was a hole in the bag when we received it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Rocky Mountain Recipe with Red Meat Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Rocky Mtn-Red Meat Adult

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sandy, OR
Providing the best dog food I can find is very important to me. Many top quality brands don't taste good, evidentally, because my dogs won't touch them. But this one all three of them love. And I know they are getting the best dog food I can provide. We're all happy:-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Rocky Mountain Recipe with Red Meat Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the Price

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oakley, UT
Our 2-year-old dog came from a shelter last summer. He was in relatively good health, and very active, but a little underfed. He didn't smell very good (typical 'dog' smell), was very gassy, and did not have regular bathroom habits. We put him on what we thought was a natural, healthy brand of food, but it didn't help and he wasn't gaining weight.
During the process of training him as a service dog, our trainer talked to us about the benefits of good nutrition, what to avoid in his diet, what his food should contain, and why. She did not recommend a specific brand. But armed with that information, we chose Blue Buffalo despite it's high price tag. Within 2 weeks, his 'dog' odor had almost completely disappeared. The gas was gone, and his bathroom habits became regular and predictable. In about 2-3 months following, he finally gained the extra 8 lbs he needed, but has not gained more than he needed.
Bottom line, he is NOTICEABLY healthier. I am extremely happy with this food. Even needing the largest bag every 3-4 weeks, he's cheaper to feed than even one of my kids. He seems to like this food much more than any other brand we tried, too. I highly recommend it, and will always make it a priority. This is a case of 'you get what you pay for'.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Rocky Mountain Recipe with Red Meat Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly Recommended

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Everett, WA
After I read many articles about how grain in the food negatively affects dogs, I decided to switch from a highly regarded brand that contained grain to the Blue Buffalo Wilderness food line. My dogs were rescues and starved at some point in their past before I got them. So they will eat anything you put in front of them. Rather than feed them junk or questionable food with grain fillers, I decided to switch to one of the top-tier foods. They love it and the vet was please with my selection.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Rocky Mountain Recipe with Red Meat Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good but expensive!

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cottonwood, CA
This dog food must taste good because the first time that I fed it to our dog, she lapped it right up. I usually mix two flavors of dog food together for a variety of taste and textures. She really seemed to like this. I just wish it weren't so expensive!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Rocky Mountain Recipe with Red Meat Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tasty!

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tracy
I could tell that my dogs love this recipe! They love it especially after I switched from the puppy formula. Its pricier than the other brands but hey, the dogs look healthy, their coats are shiny and if they're happy then so am I, too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.