petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JW Petville Roll-A-Coaster Small Animal Habitat

JW Petville Roll-A-Coaster Small Animal Habitat

Unique wheel spins and rolls along a trackFeatures a loft, look out windows and a petting podSnap-latch door opens and closes easilyPlastic hamster cage is durably built to stand up to playtimeEasy to assemble hamster cages; no tools requiredFun home for hamsters, mice and other small pets
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for JW Petville Roll-A-Coaster Small Animal Habitat
Review 1 for JW Petville Roll-A-Coaster Small Animal Habitat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute,but watch out!

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shuff
from Massacheuttes
We ordered this cage/habitat for our dwarf hamster. When we received, it was very easy to put together, but one of the latches was broke, the one for the petting area. I read that in some other reviews but thought what are the odds that will happen to us. No biggie, I called PetCo.com and they sent me a whole new habitat, no charge! Now, here is the only thing I don't like it about it. The space between the cage opening and the bottom of the cage. It is VERY easy for your hamster to escape when its opened, if you were feeding him or spot cleaning the bedding. He has gotten out twice! So beware of this issue, other than that I really like it. Out hamster loves the wheel, he is on it constantly!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JW Petville Roll-A-Coaster Small Animal Habitat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cheap plastic cool design

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shanetrain
from Fort Worth, tx
My son wanted this so bad, we were putting it together and the pod fell and the latch broke, so we could not use it, but it is a cool deign the gerbil likes it.
We also had to use a different water bottle it kept dripping.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JW Petville Roll-A-Coaster Small Animal Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Features

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
nanaof3
from Northern Virginia
All in all, this was just the item we were looking for. However, it turned out to be quite a bit more challenging to assemble than it might seem. Pieces did not easily connect and required some force. Once asssembled, the hamster loved it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JW Petville Roll-A-Coaster Small Animal Habitat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So-So

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
AliceEllie
from Montana
It has kept my pet inside, but the clasps are easily broken, the running wheel is loud, and creates dust in the sides of the route the wheel can go over. Glad I got a great discount on it though!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JW Petville Roll-A-Coaster Small Animal Habitat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Needs smaller wire cage

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
rudder23
from Arkansas
I used a Tin Cat to catch three wild mice and all three squeezed between the wire bars. Now I have to figure out how to close them up. Wild mice don't like to be caged up and will find those hidden escape routes
I would recommend this to a friend!
-9points
7of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JW Petville Roll-A-Coaster Small Animal Habitat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Broken

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
DollaMom
from Gatesville, NC
Broken in the Box but customer service was helpful.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JW Petville Roll-A-Coaster Small Animal Habitat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun Cage If You Get All the Right Parts

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kerin
from Oklahoma
The first cage we bought had missing pieces, so we exchanged it at the store. That one had a missing piece and broken piece, but we were able to exchange those as well. Once we got all of the right parts and were able to assemble the cage, the Gerbils loved it! It is a very fun cage to watch them in, too!
Being that Gerbils are such chewers, I was worried that they would immediately destroy the wheel and plastic tubes in the cage, but so far in the 1 1/2 weeks that we've had it, they haven't at all!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JW Petville Roll-A-Coaster Small Animal Habitat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hamsterzzzzzzzzz
from IL
I bought this cage for my one dwarf hamster, and she loves it. She loves the roomy wheel, and I love the petting place. It's also very easy to put together, it took my 5 minutes. The only down side is that the water bottle drips and you need to replace it with the 4 dollar one from petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JW Petville Roll-A-Coaster Small Animal Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i love this product

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
hammyluv61
from florida
my hammy has a great time trying to explore the whole cage i highly reccomend this cage although on most cages you need to buy a new ball and water bottle i didnt try it but i think the water bottle will start dripping and the ball may be to small.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.