petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JW Petville Plaza Small Animal Habitat

JW Petville Plaza Small Animal Habitat

Features an exercise wheel, look out windows, petting pod, and pop upsFull-sided air circulation with just the right bar spacingSnap-latch door opens and closes easilyDurable construction stands up to serious playtimeEasy to assemble, no tools required
Average Customer Rating:
1.125 / 5
1.1
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
7
0 out of 8(0%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for JW Petville Plaza Small Animal Habitat
Review 1 for JW Petville Plaza Small Animal Habitat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

terrible

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from oregon
this product was great at first then the wheel stopped the water bottle had started to leak like crazy and then the cage started to brake in one weak!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JW Petville Plaza Small Animal Habitat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Run like the wind!!!!

PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Grain Valley, MO
IF you can get it put together without it breaking, it is very small. When I got the package, it was missing pieces and a couple of the tabs just snapped off when trying to get the wire (that were not the right shape) to go on. All in all, I took it back to the store.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JW Petville Plaza Small Animal Habitat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wheel issues

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Shirley, MA
The wheel on this habitat does not work. Requires too much pressure to spin once mounted to cage
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JW Petville Plaza Small Animal Habitat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

wouldn't recommend

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from swanton,vt
This habitat said it was for hamsters. Maybe if they were as small as a mouse. My hamster could not fit through the tubes. I was very disappointed with the product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JW Petville Plaza Small Animal Habitat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, TN
To start, the metal part was bent and difficult to put together, the plastic part of the wheel that connects to the cage wasn't molded right so we couldn't get it on. The tubes are weird and my hamsters wont use them, the water bottle is extremely loud! And it's smaller than I imagined. It was a waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JW Petville Plaza Small Animal Habitat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

JW Petville Plaza Small Animal Habitat

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from no where and every where
I have just bought this for my pet mouse the wheel is great but the water bottle leaks and the claiming tube isn't setting strait and no mater what i try to do i cant seem to get it strait up and down and putting the bars on the lockers that hold the bars in place snapped off while putting it together. i would have to give it half a paw if i could. but i really cant return it because my pets in it right now
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JW Petville Plaza Small Animal Habitat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very poorly built cage

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from seattle, wa
This cage was reasonably priced and really cute but the hinges are very flimsy and the bottom cage locks, made of plastic, actually broke less than a month after buying this cage. Needless to say she is getting a new one for Xmas.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+16points
20of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JW Petville Plaza Small Animal Habitat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cute cage, but wouldn't buy again

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
This is a cute cage, but the wheel won't turn. The way it is made to attach to the cage makes it so tight that the hamster can not run on it. I'll be taking it back for an entirely new cage.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+22points
31of 40voted this as helpful.