petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vetri-Science Laboratories Vetri-Lysine Plus Bite-Sized Cat Chews

Vetri-Science Laboratories Vetri-Lysine Plus Bite-Sized Cat Chews

Supports immune system functionContains L-lysine which is an amino acid that supports antibody, hormone and enzyme productionAlso supports collagen formation and tissue repair
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vetri-Science Laboratories Vetri-Lysine Plus Bite-Sized Cat Chews
Review 1 for Vetri-Science Laboratories Vetri-Lysine Plus Bite-Sized Cat Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Two cats love them

PostedJune 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
My two cats both love these. One cat only has his front teeth because he has stomatitis and he is still able to chew these when I break them apart. My obese cat loves the taste and chases me when I have them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vetri-Science Laboratories Vetri-Lysine Plus Bite-Sized Cat Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My two cats love it.

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from East Texas
Both of my cats came down with a severe respiratory infection and after antibiotic shots and medication, I was giving them 1.25 ML of a L-Lysine gel twice a cay using an eyedropper and they didn't like it.
I now give them these tabs twice a day and they gobble them down.
I highly recommend these to treat and prevent respiratory infection without the hassle of giving gel or pills.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vetri-Science Laboratories Vetri-Lysine Plus Bite-Sized Cat Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I wish he would eat them...

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bellevue WA
I wish our older cat would eat these. He needs the lysine supplement, and I liked that 2 treats would give him his daily dose. The treats from the vet require 12 for the same dose. The ONLY supplements he'll eat appear to be the vet ones though. I tried breaking these up into the gravy of his pouch food, thinking he'd just gobble them up, but he carefully eats around them. He isn't a particularly picky eater generally.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vetri-Science Laboratories Vetri-Lysine Plus Bite-Sized Cat Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lysine savers!

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Mateo, CA
My cats love this product. Our pound kitty has responded well to these treats and they are just as effective as the L-lycine treats sold at the vets office. Saves me a special trip to get refills. I feed a treat to my other cat since he wants "in" on the treat action.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vetri-Science Laboratories Vetri-Lysine Plus Bite-Sized Cat Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vetri-Lysine Plus Chews for Cats

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
I am so happy with this product & I am sure if my cats could speak, they would say the same :)
I've been giving them 2 chews each per cat per day but it seems to make them sleepy so after the first 3 days I reduced theirs to 1 chew per cat per day & they all have stopped sneezing & no more runny noses.
I stress if your cats do go outside ...DO NOT give them these chews BEFORE they go out !!! Only give them when they are securely indoors for at least 8 to 12 hrs as I said before they tend to get sleepy & their reactions to things around them will not be as quick so having them indoors is much much safer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vetri-Science Laboratories Vetri-Lysine Plus Bite-Sized Cat Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My cat doesn't like the chicken/liver flavor

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
I consider this product expensive and shipping also expensive! But since my vet said it would be good for my cat's health, I purchased it. I would have preferred tuna flavor (or 'fish' flavor), but didn't see it in your product line. Use of your website difficult. Would you consider refunding my money or sending me tuna/fish flavor free of charge? thanks
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
3of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vetri-Science Laboratories Vetri-Lysine Plus Bite-Sized Cat Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our cats love these "treats"!

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Both of our cats absolutely love these little treats, it's never been easier to feed them a supplement :-) One of our cats is prone to getting "cat colds" (runny eyes, sneezing) ever since we adopted him from the shelter, but as long as he gets these Lysine supplements he seems to be fine. They're pricey, so unless he shows signs of catching a cold he gets maybe 2 treats every other day or so. Our other cat (who doesn't get sick) begs for these treats every day, and who am I do deny him?
We tried the other brand first (Tomlyn L-lysine chews), but neither cat cared for them. They're too large I think, but who knows.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vetri-Science Laboratories Vetri-Lysine Plus Bite-Sized Cat Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great help for feline virus

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from VA
Product was recommended by my vet. Much cheaper online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vetri-Science Laboratories Vetri-Lysine Plus Bite-Sized Cat Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

helpful supplement & good quantity in package

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
My blind rescue cat needed a lysine supplement to help with her eye-condition, feline herpes which causes gooey exudate & crusty eye-corners needing daily cleaning & touchups. I couldn't find a usable OTC lysine supplement product in commercial pharmacies; they were all capsules that I would have had to crush & measure into dosage amounts - and I have some crippling in my hands as a part of disabilities. So I was thrilled to find the chews here listed; my cats loves the chews & has one daily. Her eyes have improved already & I've only begun using the chews less than a month ago.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.