petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light

Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light

Industry-first, full-spectrum, 4-color LED fixtureRGB+W technology offers endless color blendsUltra low-profile aluminum housing32-key, customizable, infrared remote includedLow voltage, IP65 rated, super safe for aquarium useAdjustable docking legs provide the perfect fit for most aquariums
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
35 out of 35(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Review 1 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Light

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
I bought this for a 55 gallon planted fresh water tank. I am using it with the existing 2 bulb T8 fixture. Having the 2 T8's along with the Satellite allowed me to vary the lighting intensity and wavelength/color as desired. I have no measurements but I feel like i am in the high low to low medium range and the plants seem to be thriving. I like the ability to change color blends on the Satellite and like its entertaining light displays when just watching the tank or showing it to friends. Best part is the fish look GREAT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LED's are Serious Now!

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis
I have two of these, both on planted tanks and they work well. Plants grow well, the light color can be customized quite a bit, it's very thin and doesn't get too hot.
Not that long ago LED's were not very good, too blue and quite dim for the most part. They've come a long way and this light finally gives me a reason to begin gradually changing out my t5's.
The special effects ( lightning, sunrise/sunset, clouds moving in, etc) are entertaining, but not really that important. The hue mods that allow you to set up and then store in memory different settings for different tanks are very nice.
There's a dimmer feature which was important to not overpowering a fluval edge we installed one of these on; finally, decent light and good plant growth in that tank!
Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Current Satellite LED+ 48"-60"

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wauchula, FL
Fantastic product so far, well made and fits my 55g tall perfectly! It's like seeing your aquarium for the first time all over again. My fish don't seem to mind the mode changes (storm, lightning, clouds) and have thrived with it so far. This is a fantastic low profile led freshwater aquarium light, definitely worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!!

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, Ca
I love this product the L.E.D lights are bright and give my tank a clear look. I also love the night color since my gravel is neon colored my tank looks like it is glowing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing lighting

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
The lighting features are amazing. The different color options create a happier environment for my sharks. I have a 110 gallon aquarium and this light was perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The light.

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from BFE, North Carolina
I purchased this light for my 37G planted tank. It was...nice. But (personal opinion, here)...it wasn't 'enough'.
So...I bought another. I now have two. They're on timers, along with the CO2 tank setup I have for the plants. I play with the settings on the remte controls, every so often. The instructions for those leave a little to be desired. But everything...plants, livestock..and myself...is thriving.
Awesome purchase, awesome product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this lightbar!

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Northern California
It has a remote and more colors than you can shake a scraper at! The only bad thing I can say about it is the infra red sensor is loose on a wire. I don't know why they didn't build it into the light. I attached it to the top of the light with a drop of hot glue. Other than that, I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is great it really brought out the colors of my fish

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Margate, fl
I really liked this led lights it was a great buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this light!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New roads,Louisiana
I love,love this light. Brings out the colors of my cichlids in my 75gal tank. I like the remote and functions it has. I give it a 5 paw rating but the app wouldn't let me do the 5th paw!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great features

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from BlueSprings,Mo
This light makes a great addition to my tank,very slim design and cool features. I'll be buying another for my 20 gal also
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great light

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Avon Park, FL
i got the 36 inch light for my 55 gallon, not sure if it will be big enough for it cuz i am still setting it up, but i have it on my 29 gallon right now and it makes the tank look awesome.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Light for price

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Grand Rapids, MI
So far very happy. Light has great features. Have only had a week and just added some plants so will see how they do. Light seems plenty bright and the natural and moonlight features are great.
Wish you could cycle through a day and night cycles, but for the money seems to be a good light
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Prodct

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
This light fixture is great for endless customizable options. I have this light on my 20Long planted freshwater tank. The plants are looking great and i have noticed lots of new growth. If you have a tank that has similar height to a 20Long I highly suggest purchasing this light fixture for your planted aquarium!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LED Aquarium Light

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
Works great--nice wireless remote--runs cooler--makes tank look even better--good price when on sale
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy w/ this light

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ma
Fish and plants are flourishing like never before!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Light

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CT
This LED light offers a wonderful color spectrum and provides just as much light as the old bulbs did. The remote and ability to create your own colors is a bonus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Features

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Arlington Heights
Pretty cool light tho I wish it was a bit brighter. I bought one strip for my 40 gal breeder tank and it's very nice. I would and have recommended this to friends. The lightning storm settings are my fav!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is great features

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from banderatx
i just got it an its so bright the moods and color realy show with every feature i realy recommend this praduct to enyone that loves there tank
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!!!

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tampa Fl
Having a great time with this light. I feel like a kid at Christmas time. It adds so many different looks to my tank with just a touch of the pad. The price was will worth it and got a great discount ordering it on line. 5 stars from me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Light!!!

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans, LA
This light is fantastic!!! I am very pleased with this purchase. I love the different options this light provide, from bright white to deep red to dark blue even green!! Well worth the price which in my opinion is very reasonable!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>