petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light

Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light

Industry-first, full-spectrum, 4-color LED fixtureRGB+W technology offers endless color blendsUltra low-profile aluminum housing32-key, customizable, infrared remote includedLow voltage, IP65 rated, super safe for aquarium useAdjustable docking legs provide the perfect fit for most aquariums
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 24(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Review 1 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Light for price

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dnowa1975
from Grand Rapids, MI
So far very happy. Light has great features. Have only had a week and just added some plants so will see how they do. Light seems plenty bright and the natural and moonlight features are great.
Wish you could cycle through a day and night cycles, but for the money seems to be a good light
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Prodct

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Aquaticlyfe
from Chicago, IL
This light fixture is great for endless customizable options. I have this light on my 20Long planted freshwater tank. The plants are looking great and i have noticed lots of new growth. If you have a tank that has similar height to a 20Long I highly suggest purchasing this light fixture for your planted aquarium!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LED Aquarium Light

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
duracell
from Oregon
Works great--nice wireless remote--runs cooler--makes tank look even better--good price when on sale
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy w/ this light

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
billybobdick
from Ma
Fish and plants are flourishing like never before!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Light

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bobbypets
from CT
This LED light offers a wonderful color spectrum and provides just as much light as the old bulbs did. The remote and ability to create your own colors is a bonus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Features

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cbusleta
from Arlington Heights
Pretty cool light tho I wish it was a bit brighter. I bought one strip for my 40 gal breeder tank and it's very nice. I would and have recommended this to friends. The lightning storm settings are my fav!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is great features

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
bones19
from banderatx
i just got it an its so bright the moods and color realy show with every feature i realy recommend this praduct to enyone that loves there tank
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!!!

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
RudyRue2
from Tampa Fl
Having a great time with this light. I feel like a kid at Christmas time. It adds so many different looks to my tank with just a touch of the pad. The price was will worth it and got a great discount ordering it on line. 5 stars from me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Light!!!

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Poolmike820
from New Orleans, LA
This light is fantastic!!! I am very pleased with this purchase. I love the different options this light provide, from bright white to deep red to dark blue even green!! Well worth the price which in my opinion is very reasonable!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Currrent usa led light

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
LRaiman
from Illinois
We purchased this light, soon after buying a fish tank. My husband, who's frugal about cost, asked me to find a light for our new fish tank. So far, we've had it for two weeks, and it's so bright! We both love it, especially the storm features. We've recently added new plants, and they are doing great. I would recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeds Expectations.

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
MrObvious
from Alamo City, TX
Compared to other similar type LED lights for freshwater, the Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light is thinner, narrower and has a sleek, tech appearance. I purchased the 48" for my 55 gallon aquarium, it fits perfectly, provides more than plenty of light and no dark areas. Simple to set up and decent instructions. The lights seem almost infinitely adjustable and most of the time I have to lower the brightest levels...I'm sure one can find a combination that makes their fish look their best. The remote is also thin, sleek, fits within my hand, works well and is intuitive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great while it worked

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
whydoineedone
from Charleston, SC
Worked great for about an hour and then failed. Will exchange and try again. I have found a lot of people reporting failed units that required replacement. I bought this as a replacement for a ZooMed light that failed after 6 weeks (half the blue LEDS stopped working)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

awesome light, but...

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
eqdrummer06
from florida
I love the light. The remote works perfect. Some negatives though, the instructions aren't clear on how to customize colors and (this is why I gave it 3 paws) it changes the channels on my tv! i think it's funny but it is kind of getting annoying. light is great, frequencies on remote not so great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
75gtank
from San Jose, CA
I labsolutely love this lighting system. It has such a low profile that it sits very low on top of my glass canopy. The wireless remote works very well with the IR sensor. The number of programs for lighting are just amazing. Also the best part is that the adjustable legs are slim enough so that my canopy can still sit on the tank. Very sturdy design and the LED's are protected by a glass cover.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Current USA, LED Plus Light

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
2fish
from Ardmore, Ok
I did a one word review that I sent to the company, "OUTSTANDING!" is what I wrote, and I still think it is.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
petlove100
from Sacramento
The best one i got so far with an affordable price when it's on sale. I has been using the light for about four months and it turns on for around 6 hours a day with no problem so far. The white light is very bright but most of the other colors is a bit dim through we can combine with the white light to make it looks better a bit., but it is still cool. I have the problem with the remote which is very hard to control it from more than 5 feet away and for me it is no big deal. I am still happy with it and I hope it will last for at least a year or two.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
sommy
from Brawley, Ca
Bought this product on cyber Monday without doing much research about it. I must say all of my expectations have been met and would definitely recommend this light to anyone with a large freshwater tank. My fish and plants alike, are displayed beautifully as well as their overall health and appearance has improved since purchasing this product. Absolutely love it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

AWESOME LIGHT!!!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
TPIZZ
from MERRITT ISLAND, FL
It truly is an amazing light to add to your tank! The colors are amazing! The fish seem to like it as well, and I see a little more action from the fish daily, not sure if it was the light but thats when it started!
I would if given this 5 stars, but the remote had some issues... a simple email to the manufacture (current USA) and they responded quick and resent a new remote with no questions asked... very happy with my purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Will second try be better than the first?

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Skipper1952
from Washougal, WA
The first purchase of this item was returned after just a few weeks because it just quit working. This one has been working well for a week.
We purchased a second one of the same light because of the multitude of light combination available through the remote control. The regular price is a bit spendy, but we were able to get this one on sale.
If this product lasts for awhile, I would rate it a 5 instead of a 4.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Current USA Satellite Freshwater Aquarium LED Plus Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't be happier

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wooz
from Iowa
This light is awesome. It might be my favorite fish room accessory. Plug and play! Love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>