petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PetSafe Big Dog Rechargeable Bark Control Collar

PetSafe Big Dog Rechargeable Bark Control Collar

10 levels of progressive static correction3 correction modes to fit your dog's temperamentFor dogs 40 pounds and up and fits neck sizes up to 28 inchesPerfect Bark feature ensures the correction is only activated by your dog's barkWaterproof receiver collar
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for PetSafe Big Dog Rechargeable Bark Control Collar
Review 1 for PetSafe Big Dog Rechargeable Bark Control Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AH-mazing Immediate Results!!!

PostedJuly 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Round Rock, TX
My labradoodles barked ALL NIGHT long. There was a squirrel or stray cat to sound the barking alarms at 2am, 3:30am, 4:15am, 5:45am - It was out of control! I couldn't sleep a wink. This collar worked IMMEDIATELY! Last night was the first night and they didn't bark even ONCE! It was AMAZING! I feel like a million bucks actually getting to sleep! This collar is a LIFE SAVER! I just followed the advice of other reviews which said that it is not like a regular collar you can put on loose. You need to make sure it is very snug and tight enough to stay in place. Do that and it works like a charm! Other reviews mentioned that if your dog's hair is particularly thick you may want to trim down the hair around their neck. WORTH EVERY PENNY! AND This morning an ambulance happened to drive by and the dogs just watched it with their tails wagging but didn't make a peep! Absolutely incredible! LOVE!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetSafe Big Dog Rechargeable Bark Control Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waterproof AND works!

PostedJune 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mesa,Az
Being in AZ, our dog is always in the pool. I was afraid the waterproof feature was too good to be true. However, it works! On a swimming red bone coon hound. If it will work on her, it works!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetSafe Big Dog Rechargeable Bark Control Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Corrective Tool

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from North East, MD
Generally I do not like using these types of items, however our Shepherd was out of control. This product has greatly reduced his barking. I had no intention of getting him to stop barking completely, but just wanted him to cut back so it was not non-stop. The three settings are fantastic and work well. I used the progressive setting which assisted in spacing out his barking. The temperment setting seemed a little aggressive as it would rapidly reach level 9 with him and give him a good jolt, which is not what I want for him. Just a minor jolt to let him know to relax and the progressive setting did just that. In addition the rechargeable feature is very nice, once I got it fully charged it is now a few weeks later and still showing full battery. Very pleased with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetSafe Big Dog Rechargeable Bark Control Collar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stops Barking

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Newberg, OR
This works good for stopping barking. However doesn't stop the high pitch whining my dog does. I also have some trouble changing from the different settings. I was able to get it to work in the first mode but couldn't get it in the 2nd mode or manual mode.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetSafe Big Dog Rechargeable Bark Control Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like a charm!!!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Syracuse, NY
I have a Black lab he's 100 pounds and gonna be a year old at the end of the month and hes very very vocal. Every time he goes outside he just sits there and barks. I've tried everything to get him to stop, yelling at him constantly did nothing it would make him bark more. If I went up to him he'd run around like it was a game. Now I think he knows I mean business. When we first received and opened the collar I honestly didn't expect it to do much so we set it at 7 and put it on him. All it took was 1 bark he yelped and that was that. He will not bark anymore even after taking the collar off. Which I definitely think 7 was way too high after seeing his reaction I felt bad I turned it down. This was definitely worth the price I wish I would have gotten it sooner. We can now enjoy the peace and quiet without constant barking for no reason. If you get this please don't make the mistake I made set it low!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+26points
34of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetSafe Big Dog Rechargeable Bark Control Collar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good for neighborhood dogs

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Great for occasional use in neighborhood. Not recommended for hunting dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetSafe Big Dog Rechargeable Bark Control Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

After many tries this one WORKS

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from pa
Doesn't bother the dog, she isn't trying to scratch it off. Totally controlling the excessive barking and everyone including the dog is happy with it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetSafe Big Dog Rechargeable Bark Control Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a relief!

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Upstate New York
My Dalmatian barks a lot, even in the middle of the night, when he hears something. It's been getting worse and very annoying. I decided to try this collar, not expecting much. To my surprise, the collar worked immediately! My dog got slightly "zapped" a couple of times, and then realized that his barking needed to calm down. I'm not saying he never barks at all anymore; it's just that once he starts, he gets a signal to stop, and that's all it takes now. He is very attached to my husband and used to bark and howl every time my husband left the house. That has stopped, too. I can't believe I found this item that has helped keep the peace in our house. I would recommend it to anyone. It's a bit pricey, but to me, it was definitely worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
19of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PetSafe Big Dog Rechargeable Bark Control Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more incessant barking!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Decatur
A great tool to help curb the desire to bark
Have three dogs, one in particular who will bark at anything! This collar is a life saver
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PetSafe Big Dog Rechargeable Bark Control Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WORKED LIKE A CHARM!

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
I was hesitant to purchase this Bark Collar because my dog is a "howler" and I was not sure the collar would be effective...IT WOR
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
27of 44voted this as helpful.