petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Richell Deluxe Freestanding Pet Gate with Door

Richell Deluxe Freestanding Pet Gate with Door

Freestanding pet gate lets you position or move it anywhere in your homeLockable door gives you the freedom to move between rooms while keeping pets secureSide panels prevent the gate from tipping overWooden dog gate made from eco-conscious rubberwoodEasy-to-assemble pet gates
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Richell Deluxe Freestanding Pet Gate with Door
Review 1 for Richell Deluxe Freestanding Pet Gate with Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome pet gate

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Moorpark,ca
The Richell gate is exactly what we needed, it looks great, doesn't scratch the walls like an x-pen, the dogs can't move it and it has a door so you don't have to step over it. Highly recommend!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Richell Deluxe Freestanding Pet Gate with Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Richell Deluxe Freestanding Pet Gate with Door

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from minnesota
Very impressed with this pet gate. It assembled easily. It looks very nice compared to the plastic gates we have used in the past. It is sturdy for our use but our dogs respect the boundary so I am not sure how effective it would be if you have dogs who would try to knock it over or jump over it. Love the gate allowing you to pass through easily. I would recommend this product. Ordering was quick and easy. We had ordered a 2nd gate but because of this one's size and flexibility we we were able to accomplish what we needed with just this one. We will return the 2nd gate and that process also seems to be going smoothly. I am very impressed with Petco's service and the people we have spoken to have been very courteous.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Richell Deluxe Freestanding Pet Gate with Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect gate

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from midwest
i was looking for a gate large enough to fit the 72" inch opening from doors that were removed. previously we had purchased the richell pet pens and one touch gates and were very happy with the richell products, so it was a no brainer for us when i saw they carried a gate in the size we needed. it was put together and in use within 30 minutes, and is perfect for what we needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Richell Deluxe Freestanding Pet Gate with Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Richell Deluxe Pet Gate

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenixville, PA
Sturdy, high enough for my Vizsala/Lab mix to not jump over. Good quality wood. Worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Richell Deluxe Freestanding Pet Gate with Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wooden Pet Gate

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lodi, CA
It was difficult to find a 92" gate, but we found this one and it looks great and does the job! Love it!! Ordered via UPS and it arrived in excellent condition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Richell Deluxe Freestanding Pet Gate with Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great solution

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Castle Rock, CO
Excellent product. Sturdy, functional and classy. It is very mobile and can fit into many different situations. No harm to my walls!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Richell Deluxe Freestanding Pet Gate with Door
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good gate

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
This gate is working out well. Sturdy and easy to use. The only complaint I have is that the wood is lighter than I expected. Pretty easy to assemble and definitely serves it's purpose.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Richell Deluxe Freestanding Pet Gate with Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great gate

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from vancouver wa
This gate is beautiful and sturdy. The door opens both directions and is so easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.