petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie Nylon Playpen

Trixie Nylon Playpen

Ideal for small animals such as rabbits, guinea pigs, and puppiesMade of extra-durable nylon for indoor and outdoor useNet cover and rubber coated bottom are removable for added versatilityEasy to clean and maintainCan be secured to ground with straps and ground anchors (included)Folds down flat into a zippered storage bag (included)
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trixie Nylon Playpen
Review 1 for Trixie Nylon Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty nice

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tacoma, WA
This is great! I bought it for my boyfriend's girl rabbit actually. She loves it. She has tried to scratch it a few times but she hasn't worn it down at all. It's perfect for a pet that is docile, though I'm sure if a pet really wanted to escape it could (if it has claws). I love that it comes with a bag to carry it around in, so we can take it from his house to my house or vice versa whenever we need to (I also have a rabbit and we already bonded them, so they enjoy having play dates). I love the zippered top, to help keep them inside the pen, as well as keep out some of the larger bugs (house fly, mosquitoe, etc), and the zippered doors on the side are great for if you feel like "connecting" other pens/ cages to increase the amount of roaming space for their play time (: My boyfriend uses it inside as his rabbit's primary living space. He stuck its regular cage in there and allows the rabbit to roam around inside the pen. His mother is a total neat freak and not very fond of animals, so this was the best he could do for his rabbit so that she could still stay relatively active while his mom is home in the evenings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie Nylon Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rabbit playpen we love

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas
This playpen is excellent and we love it for indoors or outdoors. The only thing that they could have made better is the water hole which is so low that our rabbit can not drink from it. Other than that, amazing design and secure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie Nylon Playpen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for rabbits!

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, New York
Although this product is advertised for use with rabbits, it is not sutable for such pets. Even with supervision, my rabbit managed to nonetheless chew through the zipper and the floor. She pawwed at the screening and her nails tore a hole. I plan on returning the playpen under Petco's 100% satisfaction gurantee.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie Nylon Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome buy!!!

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Arkansas
Perfect for my 6lbs rabbit! Very spacious and I love the detachable pad in the bottom. No stains and easy to spot clean/line dry! Taco loves his new play area. All I do is set it up, put in his litter box with toys and he's ready to go!!! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie Nylon Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't be happier!

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Laconia, NH
I got the Trixie Nylon Playpen because my 16 year old Tonkinese cat has become blind and is not reliable on reaching the litter box. His 'brother' also likes to attack him and wrestle, which now scares him because he can't see where to run. When I'm unable to give him my full attention, I plop him inside with his own box, bed, water and food so he can tend to himself without the fear of attack. He sleeps there at night, too.
It's simple to get him in and out, since the top unzips, and I can leave the side door open for him to use when he's moving about freely. Should have purchased this LONG ago!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie Nylon Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, IL
I can't wait to take the rabbit outside with this. I set it up to clean his cage. He couldn't jump out of it, I felt very confident that he would not be able to get out of it. I think the product is awesome.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie Nylon Playpen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for puppies

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from RI
Even though this product says it's for puppies it did NOT work for my puppy. He is a 4lb master houdini. I bought this because he keeps climbing out of his exercise pen and this product has a zippered mesh top. Well he very quickly learned that the bottom is only attached by velco and was able to dig at it and ultimately separate the side from the bottom and lift the lightweight material to escape out the bottom. This product may work well for the other animals suggested in the description but definitely not for adventurous puppies.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie Nylon Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for rabbits

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rhode Island
This is perfect for us. We like to give our rabbits 'free time' outside, but we have hawks! The large size is perfect and the zip top keeps them from jumping out or being exposed to overhead predators. We also use it indoors to allow more movement without having to worry about chewing cords or little poops all over the house. I wish I had bought this sooner. I love that it is collapsible and easily stored as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie Nylon Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!!!

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mid-Atlantic
This product is the best of all worlds: Provides space for any small animal to run around in, it's safe, and it's a breeze to take care of for the human. The bottom easily attaches and removes via the velcro strips. Sturdy...easy to clean. Folds up and easily put away when not in use. Did I say easy? I wasn't sure about it when I ordered and, hint, if it had been in the store I would have bought it on the spot. If you had one set up in stores I know they would sell easily. Buy this and do you and your pet a favor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+36points
39of 42voted this as helpful.