petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Star Mark Everlasting Treat Bento Ball

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Star Mark Everlasting Treat Bento Ball

Provides hours of mental & physical stimulationTough, puncture resistant materials are virtually indestructibleKeeps your dog occupied while you're awayHelps prevent destructive boredom behaviorsDishwasher safe for cleaning convenience
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Star Mark Everlasting Treat Bento Ball
Review 1 for Star Mark Everlasting Treat Bento Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everlasting Treat Bento Ball

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nachos
from Minneapolis, MN.
Nacho enjoys rolling it around lands treat side down, so he has to work it to get at the Star Mark treat right side up, keep him interested and actively involved, fun to watch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Star Mark Everlasting Treat Bento Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One Of The Most Superior Dog Toys

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
mamacasma
from Binghamton, NY
I have a Doberman/Hound mix who has the sharpest teeth that I have ever seen. He has not stopped chewing on this ball since I gave it to him. He chewed the treat out of the ball in less than an hour but continues to chew on it and it is still intact. It is a toy that definitely distracts him from chewing on the family shoes. The refills are a little pricey but cost less than replacing the shoes! It is definitely stimulates the mind like the package advertises.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Star Mark Everlasting Treat Bento Ball
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT Everlasting! Not even close!

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
MastiffMommax2
from Virginia
I have a Mastiff puppy who loves to chew. I always spend hours in the toy isles trying to access the durability of toys that will stand up to him. This one did not! Within 2 minutes of playing with it he had already gotten the treat out and then 20 minutes later had started to chew through the rubber. Definitely NOT Everlasting! I tried to place the treat into the ball in a way that would make it harder but I could barely even get a replacement treat into it. Now it's back to the drawing board to find something else for him to play with.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Star Mark Everlasting Treat Bento Ball
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

TREAT FALLS OUT TOO EASILY

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
3fabulouspups
from SC
I bought the 3 different styles of these with high hopes but...$20 toy that does not hold the inserted treat very well. I could have just bought the refill and handed it to my dogs. Took my lab mixes about 5 minutes to get the treat out of the ball and then chew it up. They have no interest in the ball without the treat in it so big waste of money. Tried to reinsert the 1/2 round treat back into the ball but they got it right back out quickly. I would not recommend this since it does not hold the treat in place which kinda defeats the purpose of a long play entertainment type toy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Star Mark Everlasting Treat Bento Ball
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
trishl
from Duluth,MN
My lab mix, who is small for her breed. had this toor apart with in 15-20 min. in package seem way more durable then it is.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Star Mark Everlasting Treat Bento Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for bored dogs

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anibot
from Milford, nj
My Doberman has been very anxious being cooped up during the bad weather. This has been a great way to get her mind off of things!! I didn't buy any of the refills but wish I had since the day I bought it she played with it for 10 hours straight and almost finished the treat. I'm just happy to see her chewing and not being so anxious! Highly recommend this for anxious/ bored dogs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Star Mark Everlasting Treat Bento Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
rkitchen
from Tacoma, WA
My puppy is an avid chewer. He's ripped toys apart in hours and has some amazing grooves in his extreme Kong, but this toy has held up! Despite hours of chewing and trying to rip, he hasn't left any grooves or ripped it at all.
We have the medium and the treat that came with lasted about a week. Realistically he still had a ring of treat under the lip, but couldn't get it out/wasn't interested in chewing on it anymore. We pulled it out, ripped it into pieces, tossed it in the other side and put a new treat in.
Unlike what others have mentioned, he hasn't been able to get the treat out, though not for lack of trying. He licks on it, gnaws with his incisors, grinds with his molars, pushes at it with paws and it stays firmly in. Paws up on this toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Star Mark Everlasting Treat Bento Ball
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Scotties4Ever
from Idaho
I picked one up to keep my new Scottie on Saturday and within 24-hours she had torn the rubber in several places to get out the large treat with which the ball came. However, even though there is no treat in the ball anymore, both she and her brother - who has never been interested in toys - are both chewing this ball. Even though my dragon-tooth Scotties will destroy a second ball, they both love it so much, I better get one for each.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Star Mark Everlasting Treat Bento Ball
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointing

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
KaiyasMommy
Bought this toy for my husky puppy who is pretty tough on toys. I thought this would be great as the product is labeled "virtually indestructible". Not so, she had it completely destroyed in about 15 minutes. The toy is made of rubber which is quite thin in some areas. I don't see how even a light chewer wouldn't destroy this toy. Definitely not good for dogs who like to chew.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Star Mark Everlasting Treat Bento Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Idea!

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
LuvDobies
from California
I have a 12 week old Doberman Pinscher puppy and he loves his orange medium size bento ball! He likes to chew on both the orange portion and the treat, and has not made one puncture on the rubber like material.. All in all, a great product. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.