petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Star Mark Treat Dispensing Chew Ball

Star Mark Treat Dispensing Chew Ball

Provides hours of mental & physical stimulationTough, puncture resistant materials are virtually indestructibleKeeps your dog occupied while you're awayHelps prevent destructive boredom behaviorsDishwasher safe for cleaning convenience
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Star Mark Treat Dispensing Chew Ball
Review 1 for Star Mark Treat Dispensing Chew Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally! Something that my pup cannot destroy!

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kodiak, AK
I am SO glad that I found this toy...my pup can chew through just about anything and I have been having a heck of a time trying to find something to keep him busy. For voracious chewers, may I suggest that you put a larger treat into the ball...this makes the chewer really work for the treat! It doesn't make as much noise as the other balls either, which is a bonus. This kept my destroyer- of -all -things lab/elkhound pup busy for over an hour...that is quite a feat! I will be ordering another one as back up for sure!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Star Mark Treat Dispensing Chew Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy for Busy Minds

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from new york, ny
I got this on the advice of my trainer, I have a high-energy 5 yr old dog who needs more than a 20-30 min walk to calm down. This toy provides entertainment in getting the treats out of the ball and prevents him from getting into other trouble. I use it for treats and sometimes put his dinner (kibble) in it so he can be busy - LOVE IT
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Star Mark Treat Dispensing Chew Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is GREAT!

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Uvalde, TX
I have heavy chewers and they fight over this ball, even though I bought one for each dog. They love the flexibility and have not destroyed the balls I bought a month ago which is unusual for them. I give this one an A+!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Star Mark Treat Dispensing Chew Ball
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Indifferent

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
This isn't a bad product. I have an Australian Cattle Dog that I needed to keep busy while I was at work. We have to use very small kibble in order to fill the ball and it takes forever because you can only put 2 or 3 pieces in the hole at a time. My dog enjoyed it. It was just a pain for me. I've purchased 3 additional food dispensing toys and this is my least favorite.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Star Mark Treat Dispensing Chew Ball
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Product Not Hard Enough For Determined Chews

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fair Oaks, CA
Ball was chewed up within two hours by our MacNab and Flar-Coat. Not tough enough as claimed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Star Mark Treat Dispensing Chew Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

INDESTRUCTIBLE!!!!!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
I have a 3 1/2 yr old chocolate lab, who has been destroying toys (and furniture) since the day we got him. We've had countless "indestructible" balls and cones that we've had to throw away because we left him with them unattended too long. We had this ball for 2 years and no matter how much he chewed on it, he could not destroy it. Not only does it function as a chew toy, it also floats so it's perfect for playing fetch in the water. When we lost it camping last month, I knew I had to replace it IMMEDIATELY. This is hands down, the best dog toy I've ever seen in my life simply because it cannot be destroyed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Star Mark Treat Dispensing Chew Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lasts a Long Time

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from USA
Our powerful chewer has had this for five years and although he puts the entire large ball in his mouth and flattens it, it still looks new. No tearing, it still bounces when thrown, and is round. Basically, it still looks new. He throws it down the stairs and then follows it to try to get the treats out. So far the best treats we've found that fit inside are from traders joes -- it takes quite a while to get the entire piece out. Our dog will play with it even when it's empty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Star Mark Treat Dispensing Chew Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Keeps pups busy

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Leominster,MA
I have young pups that were not wanting to finish their food. I saw the other reviews of this on line and figured I would give it a try. You can fit a bit over a half cup of their dry food in the ball and it is fun for them to try to get it out little bits at a time and so cute to watch! Keeps them busy for about an hour. I can not trust them alone with them because one of my pups is a chewer and likes to try to make the hole bigger if you do not redirect him!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Star Mark Treat Dispensing Chew Ball
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

can't get the treats out, but dog likes it all the same

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from midwest
As a treat ball, this is a big fail. Unless you put tiny kibble in here that can fall out on it's own, my big dog can't get the treats out. The ball itself is durable and rubbery. As a toy, she plays with it, but I would not have probably paid as much as I did for just a ball that wasn't supposed to be interactive.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Star Mark Treat Dispensing Chew Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommended!

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from West Columbia, TX
How many chew balls are there rolling around my house, in my yard, in the kennel? Probably five. And two of them are well over 4 years old. This is the most indestructible ball you will ever find, and it's a good multi-purpose toy. Fill it with food instead of using a bowl to make your dog "work" for dinner; put in a few treats for kennel entertainment; toss it for fetch. It bounces and floats, too. Pop it in the dishwasher now and then. One of these and a Starmark PICKLE (yes, it looks like a pickle) are two of the best toys you will ever buy. Petco is the only store we have found that carries both.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.