petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Omega Paw Treat Ball for Dogs

Omega Paw Treat Ball for Dogs

Fun for hoursDogs love itHolds your dog's favorite treats or dry foodFun to chewGreat for toss and fetch
Average Customer Rating:
4.278 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
16 out of 18(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Omega Paw Treat Ball for Dogs
Review 1 for Omega Paw Treat Ball for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Ball

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Port St Lucie Fl
This immediately became my puppy's favorite toy, and I haven't even put treats in iit yet. The little indentations make it easy for her to pick up and hold. We like.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Omega Paw Treat Ball for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Dog Toy

PostedApril 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Great dog toy. Releases treats at the right rate and not extremely easy for the dog to get treats out which helps with the time they spend playing with the toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Omega Paw Treat Ball for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy!

PostedApril 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Washington
My two border collies and my pomeranian LOVE this toy. They each have their own (1 small, 2 mediums). They normally destroy toys but they love these so much they've lasted over a year. This is by far my favorite way to feed my dogs their meals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Omega Paw Treat Ball for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my Labrador's favorite toy

PostedApril 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Rafael, CA
I feed at least half of my dog's daily kibble in this ball. It's easy to fill, just drop the treats or kibble through the hole and away you go. We have a variety of treat-dispensing toys, and this is her favorite - it pays off well, but not as fast/easily as some of the others, so it keeps her interest for longer.
Despite being a Lab, she is NOT a hard chewer and does not dissect soft toys. If your dog is, I advise you monitor them closely when playing with this toy as it is soft and my friend's Portuguese WD was able to puncture it within the first play session.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Omega Paw Treat Ball for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Toy For The Right Dog

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
I bought this awhile back for my two small dogs and they love love love it! So I bought my In-Law's one for their two small dogs and they love it as well! I like the rubber texture because it won't break like plastic will and also because it's quite when rolled on my tile floors.
HOWEVER, HERE IS THE THING YOU NEED TO UNDERSTAND! THIS TOY IS NOT SUITABLE FOR ALL DOGS! This product is rubber and should not be left with or used with an aggressive player. And as with most products it requires a certain level of supervision based on your individual dog and their behavior, temperament, and breed.
I purchased two more of these toys for my Mom and brothers dogs. My brother has a German Sheppard/Chow mix and he has done quite well with his ball. My mother has a Pitbull/Terrier mix and within a minute or so the dog had punctured the toy and it was no longer safe for use. Based off this I would say this toy is only safe for some dogs and it would be best not to leave it unattended with your dog especially if they are chewers or have a powerful jaw. I will return the damaged toy for a refund, and everyone else should be aware that although this is an excellent toy, IT IS NOT SUITABLE FOR ALL DOGS.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Omega Paw Treat Ball for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great solution for boredom and laziness

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
My Sprollie (English Springer Spaniel Border Collie mix) loved this toy from the moment she opened it on Christmas day. I had problems for months trying to get her to play and this treat ball got my dog to play again. I highly recommend this toy to any pet parent who is looking for a toy to get their dog to play. This treat ball is filled with grooves and bumps making it more difficult than others in the way of getting the food reward, so you don't need to worry about all of the kibble or treats falling out in just a few rolls. Overall this is a good investment if your dog struggles with boredom and or laziness like my dog did.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Omega Paw Treat Ball for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lab tested, lab approved, lab destroyed

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Eldersburg, MD
Santa brought this for our two year old labs, and boy did they love it. They figured a new way of getting the treat out by thinking outside the sphere!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Omega Paw Treat Ball for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Entertaining

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
Although my pitbull pup is an aggressive chewer, he has NEVER tore into this ball even when left unattended (and he tears up A LOT of toys!!). He rolls it around for a while until he gets ALL the treats (I try to buy some that are not too small, Nutro Crunchy Treats are perfect) and then he just leaves it alone. My older dog who is LAZY pitbull will push it around and compete for it with the pup, but when left by himself, he gave up and started tearing into it. So I would say great for active dogs, not for lazy dogs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Omega Paw Treat Ball for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delight for my dog!

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Little Elm
I got her used to the "moon ball" by putting a tiny amount of peanut butter in some of the craters. She got used to licking it and rolling it around to get all the peanut butter out, so she still treats it gently. Then I progressed to soft fragrant ones.She LOVES it...rolls it all around, will bring the ball to me for refills. I loved the idea of putting her dry kibble in there...it'll slow her down on eating dinner!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Omega Paw Treat Ball for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Senior dog fiinally "gets it".

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Markham, IL
My 10 year old Puggle initially turned her nose up at this toy and would only eat a treat when I threw the ball. However, after about 3 hours of play she finally began pushing the ball around without me. She is usually napping and so I was glad to give her something else to do!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Omega Paw Treat Ball for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roll, Roll, Roll

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Randolph, New Jersey
Baron loves this treat ball. Brings it to me everyday asking to have it filled. Rolls it around for about 15 minutes until empty (or almost). I fill at a specific time of day and he knows when that is!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Omega Paw Treat Ball for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Complete Junk

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
Wow! I've never seen a toy get destroyed so easily. I filled this once with some kibble and broken up treats and the dog tore through it in no time. Next thing I know he's barfing up orange plastic. Save your money. I didn't think this would last forever, but I thought it was make it more than 2 hours. . . .
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Omega Paw Treat Ball for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog LOVES this treat ball

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hopewell, nj
Our rescue dog absolutely loves this treat ball and has learned so much from it. I feed him his afternoon kibble in it and he will find it wherever it is in the house in order to get his treats. He must hand it to me in order to get it filled and he loves that also. I bought an extra one for our local shelter and they were so grateful to have an interactive toy for the shelter dogs. Please bring one to your local shelter--thanks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Omega Paw Treat Ball for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
My dog already had a treat ball she loved to play with, but it was hard plastic and really noisy. This is just as great and very quiet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Omega Paw Treat Ball for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lexington Park, Maryland
My boxers love this toy and will play with it all day. Originally bought 1 then had to order another and about to order 2 more (less fights over them) yes they love it so much I have to get each their very own.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Omega Paw Treat Ball for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT Product!

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Janesville, WI
My miniature schnauzer LOVES this toy. I think it's also a great mental stimulating toy too. When he gets it stuck in places, hes pretty quick to figure out how to get it out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Omega Paw Treat Ball for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Loved it - for 37 minutes and 22 seconds

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
Its a great toy! Has a good opening for a pretty good variety of different treat and kibble sizes....My 11 month old Huskie/shepherd cross was in love! Let me now note that he is a EXTREMELY hard and vigorous chewer. That said, I wanted a dispensing toy and tried this. Loaded it, and off he went, playing, eating, playing eating. Then suddenly it was in pieces. And he was happily munching all the spilled out treats. :) Great for less vigorous chewers i'd think though!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Omega Paw Treat Ball for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My maltipoo loves it

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles CA
I bought this in small for my maltipoo to keep him entertained and it does the job. Filled it with Nutro crunchy treats and I think he has more fun trying to get the treats out than the actual treat itself. Good buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.