petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wahl Stylique Designer/Liner Pet Trimmer

Wahl Stylique Designer/Liner Pet Trimmer

Battery operated fine line trimmer delivers an accurate, precise cutGreat for trimming face, ears, and pawsFeatures a lightweight, pencil shape that's easy to hold and operate and a fine-toothed bladeIncludes trimmer, battery, oil, blade guard, and instructions
Average Customer Rating:
4.118 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
13 out of 17(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Wahl Stylique Designer/Liner Pet Trimmer
Review 1 for Wahl Stylique Designer/Liner Pet Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must to have

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tacoma Wa
It you have a small animal this trimmer is a must, sharp and cuts great, easy to use too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wahl Stylique Designer/Liner Pet Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for the job

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans, La.
The size of this trimmer & the fact that it's cordless
makes it perfect for trimming around nails &
between foot pads. It's not as quiet as I'd like, but
my Corgi doesn't have a problem with it.
Great product & great price!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wahl Stylique Designer/Liner Pet Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

efficient and quiet enough

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NY, NY
I have been searching for clippers that could clip the toe fur off my furry four-legged friend and wouldn't break the bank. I am very satisfied with these clippers. I used them on my mutt (cross b/w shiba inu and collie or perhaps palmeranian). She has straight medium to long fur and these clippers were perfect for her paws and to give a sanitary clipping. The clippers were easy to use, and very quiet (low pitch hum). I read the reviews before buying these clippers, and I am glad I ignored the poor reviews. As for the poor reviews, all I can imagine is that they may have been passing the clippers over the fur too fast. The clippers had very good cutting capabilities for my dog's fur (straight sometimes crimped medium to long fur...think of a palmeranian, only bigger and cuter).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wahl Stylique Designer/Liner Pet Trimmer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

pulls hair

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Manchester, Tn
only used it once but that was enough for my Mini Schnauzer. She is hard to catch now. Maybe next time it won't be so bad. I will try again....
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wahl Stylique Designer/Liner Pet Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the BEST

PostedJuly 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from alabama
I love this! I have 2 maltese dogs and could not do the paw pads without it! GREAT quiet and I am buying another one after 4 years!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wahl Stylique Designer/Liner Pet Trimmer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lulled into buying it from ratings

PostedJune 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
This product unfortunately did not do its job. It was VERY noisy and the material used looks very flimsy. Scared my Shih Tzu. She won't go near it. When I was finally able to coax her into giving me her paw, it did NOT trim the hair at all. Perhaps its because of the breed? Not sure. Would not recommend regardless, due to the noise.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wahl Stylique Designer/Liner Pet Trimmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for little dogs...

PostedMay 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
This is a great clipper for trimming the small knots that appear on my mini schauzer all the time! He HATES being brushed and his fine, cotton textured fur just can't help getting knots when he's chasing the chocolate lab outside.
These clippers were quickly accepted by Buddy for triming around his face including his ears. They are also great for around his toes.
The only challenge is that they eat batteries - being cordless is nice, but be prepared to stock up on batteries!
These clippers are well worth the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wahl Stylique Designer/Liner Pet Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little trimmer

PostedJanuary 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Watertown, NY
I have a Maltese and this little trimmer works great to trim the hair in between the pads on her paws. Its light weight and easy to hold. Its great to trim the hair away from her eyes too. It is battery operated which is convenient however, the battery that came with the unit didnt last very long but a new battery placed in the unit lasted quite a bit longer. It came with a convenient blade cleaning brush and clipper oil also. This is a great little trimmer for great little pets!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wahl Stylique Designer/Liner Pet Trimmer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not very powerful

PostedAugust 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Texas
I tried using the battery operated clipper once to trim the hair under my dog's eyes, and it just didn't do the job so I pulled out the large electric clippers. I'll try again. It is comfortable to hold and convenient, being battery operated but wasn't powerful enough to do this job.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wahl Stylique Designer/Liner Pet Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

clippers

PostedJuly 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Henderson,Nv.
I had no problems useing them on my 2 toy poodle mixes.
The clippers are quiet enough that I was able to use them on my pups in about 10 mimtues.
I had to do something for the hair around the eyes got matted, my vet said I need to keep the hair away from the eyes.
Thanks for coming up with this tiny clipper.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wahl Stylique Designer/Liner Pet Trimmer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Performance did not match ratings

PostedJuly 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
from CA
Sorry to report that our encounter with this trimmer just didn't make the hype as documented in other reviews. Trimming was spotty and required too many passes to get a uniform trim. Trimmer speed was sluggish even with fresh batteries.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wahl Stylique Designer/Liner Pet Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY HANDY perfect for pads!

PostedJuly 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
This trimmer is the perfect tool for sensitive tight areas such as around female dogs' privates or between pads. Yes, you can't go very fast because of the size of the blade but it does an admirable job without any clipper burn or chafing the skin, which is a problem I have had using larger blades between the pads.
I know that replacement blades are available also but don't see them on petco's site. Bummer~!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wahl Stylique Designer/Liner Pet Trimmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best trimmer for small jobs

PostedJune 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
This is an excellent trimmer for small jobs. It is very quiet so that it did not startle my dogs when cutting the hair in different areas. Definitely would reccomend to others. I only wish it had an ac plug so that i would not have to replace batteries.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wahl Stylique Designer/Liner Pet Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cocker Span.

PostedFebruary 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Lambertville, MI
Idog is a cocker span. and these work really good on him. I trim the inside of the ear, around the eyes, and mouth. And it doesn't even bother him at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wahl Stylique Designer/Liner Pet Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is awsome

PostedSeptember 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
I
have a 6 mos bichon/poodle mix that get freak out easily and even the
professional groomers at Petco could not do much with him except wash
and cut his nails. They're unable to shave him like I requested so I
bought this grooming to ease his anxiety by turning it on with the cap
still on the blade daily for 10-15 min while I'm combing his hair to
let him get use to the sound of a clipper. Approx 4-5 days later he
stopped being so jumpy and feel little at ease while I pretend to have
the clipper shaving his hair by gliding the clipper around his head,
back and feet. I was able to take off the cap and shave his fur between
his toes pad on four paws without him putting up a fight. I would recommend this
shaver to every one who need to shave the pet around the eyes, between
their toes and need a quick trimming around the face. The blade is
small so it fits nicely between the toes to get the hair and it does
cut nicely and the sound is not loud at all so it does not
startle/scare the pet oncehe/she get us to the sound. The only
complaint that I have is because it is running on battery, it does not
last too long so keep those extra AA batteries close by :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wahl Stylique Designer/Liner Pet Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are wonderful and easy to use!

PostedJuly 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Centerville, UT
I am not a groomer, but I bought these anyway to shave away the fur in between the pads on my dogs' paws. I was ecstatic to find that they are easy to use and gentle enough to use in such a small and sensitive area as the bottom of a dogs' paws are.
I love this little trimmer and will continue to use it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wahl Stylique Designer/Liner Pet Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Molly

PostedFebruary 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I got this trimmer for my Yorky Molly. It is just the right size for doing her paws and eye areas. And she does not mind the sound of it. So she isn't scared when I turn it on like other clippers. I love this product and will always have one on hand. If you have small dogs or cats it is perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.